We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Too boring...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Apvalaus Stalo Klubas
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Trakai
Certificate of Excellence
Khimki
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Too boring...”
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We decided to spent a week at Lithuanian lakes so we stayed in Trakai. Hotel is too boring, doesn't suggest any attractions for guests (for ex. boats, beach, sun beds, excursions...). We stayed at house near road, room was very noisy and view was to stuff's cars which were parked directly under windows.They were started up in the deep evening by stuff who left the hotel,the same was in the earlieк morning. Room is little, very ordinary, many little spiders in corners. Breakfast is the same each day and also I think it's more convinient to suggest buffet breakfast. The hotel is overpriced and over"stars".

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Irina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    21
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
10
45
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
97 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Stayed at this hotel after stopping in to it's restaurant for a warm meal.
The rooms are comfortable and warm, bathrooms are modern with enclosed showers.
Breakfast was included and was tasty and quite filling.
The view from it's restaurant was stunning...where else can one have a restored medieval
castle on it's own island, for a neighbor.
I enjoyed my one day stay here and would stay again whenever I may return.

Room Tip: second floor rooms are quite, the neighbors big black dog was slumbering in the sun and did not bark...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank algis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We stayed just for a night to enjoy the scenerie of the Trakai castle also during the night. The hotel was a perfect place for it. The rooms have been really nice and for a fair price. I would appreciate if hotel guests wouldn`t need to pay additional for the Sauna as in many other hotels.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthias M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

We never planned on staying at this hotel but when the Akmenine Rezidencija turned out to be a total dive, we booked into the Apvalaus Stalo Klubas at the last minute. The hotel is ideally situated directly in front of Trakai Castle and has three different restaurants - a pizzeria, formal restaurant and an extensive patio. There is also a really comfy terrace for having a nightcap and people watching.
Rooms: We stayed in room #9 on the second floor of a 1 1/2 storey building. The tiny room came with a pop-open window for fresh air as well as air conditioning (very rare to get a/c in Baltic countries) although the machine went from being silent to extremely loud throughout the night. This was the situation in all rooms, as I could hear their air conditioners as I walked down the hall. As for decor, all rooms feature extremely loud Victorian-style wallpaper with red velvet chairs. The bathrooms are modern, come with an excellent hairdryer, enclosed shower (not sure why so many Baltic hotels get this wrong), good lighting and heated towel rails/floors. The beds were comfortable and had really nice sheets/duvet covers.

Breakfast: Buffet and hot breakfast included with the room. Strong coffee, good quality loose leaf tea and service with a smile.

Restaurants: We had one meal at the hotel and it was very good....nice big menu too, so if you get sick of Kibinai at all the other restaurants, you can get a little more variety.

Pets: The hotel says it doesn't allow pets but there was a large dog in the room next to ours....so I guess it's flexible.

Kids: The hotel provides a play area for kids, well-stocked with toys. There is also a see-saw our front and a few of those animal thingies on springs for kids to ride.

Not so great: This hotel boasts a spa but it has closed down, tiny rooms, no screen on window in room and my partner was not amused that there was not a single sport channel on the TV. Also, our window faced a courtyard used by hotel staff and their families, which was noisy in mornings. As well, next door a family keeps a large dog in a cage and it barks alot. Also, the "reception" is a desk in the restaurants...nowhere to wait for a cab or stash your bags when waiting for room to be ready.

If this hotel really wanted to bump this up a notch, it would rent bicycles. The town has extensive trails and no one in town rents bikes.

Our tiny room cost roughly $130/night with breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rainyday3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trakai
4.0 mi away
TonyResort
TonyResort
#2 of 8 in Trakai
66 reviews
0.0 mi away
Margis
Margis
#3 of 8 in Trakai
46 reviews
14.4 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Aerodream
Aerodream
#5 of 8 in Trakai
11 reviews
14.4 mi away
Europa Royale Vilnius
Europa Royale Vilnius
#30 of 88 in Vilnius
282 reviews
0.4 mi away
Salos
Salos
#7 of 8 in Trakai
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apvalaus Stalo Klubas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apvalaus Stalo Klubas

Property: Apvalaus Stalo Klubas
Address: Karaimu 53 A., Trakai 21104, Lithuania
Region: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Trakai
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Trakai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Apvalaus Stalo Klubas 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Apvalaus Stalo Klubas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing