We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay for both Business and Pleasure”
Review of Trasalis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Trasalis
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Trakai
Gdansk - Poland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay for both Business and Pleasure”
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Stayed here for business last month and would strongly recommend it to all the travelers visiting the city. It is a perfect hotel, very clean and well-maintained. Facilities are excellent and I am sure you will enjoy a lot at this place with these lovely guys. They are very friendly and polite too. Food was yummy, every meal was great. Coffee was outstanding. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    22
    23
    22
    9
See reviews for
25
31
2
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Staff is not helpful. In the morning we went to breakfast and the receptionist even doesn't said good morning. Rooms are spacious. But under the balcony a lot of cigarette butts. Disgusting. In a pool bar was not a single employee. Ice cream fridge untreated for a long time. It looks disgusting. At the spa by the reception we were waiting for about 10 min.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milda000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Trakai hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Booked hotel few days before arrival. On the day called to the hotel all morning trying to find if they do have an Internet - nobody ever answered the phone! On arrival they explained that they most likely had people at the reception, so they could not pic up the phone. Internet is free in reception area- and with fee in the rooms.
I am staying second time at this hotel and even it looks worn out I did notice some good changes: some repair work was done.
We staid in room 307 - its ok for 3 star, but sure not extra.
Our carped wasn't cleaned before our stay, curtains hanged in the way so could not cover window and light for parking area. Beds aren't comfortable.
Breakfast was bad: coffee terrible, food pour, tables all dirty (is plates taken away- nobody cleans actual table). Mainly Russian tourists - young, but no culture shown (have nothing against Russians in general).
We had pool included in hotel stay. Pool area is not too bad even I haven't notice a single guard!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andzelika007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2012

We choose the packages program "Take care of yourself " with room, breakfast and dinner, gym, swimming/sauna complex and salt room. The Trasalis is standard 3* hotel with spacious room and shower/WC. The room at November was little bit cold and placed near the entrance to SPA. Swimming/sauna was ok but the use of chlorine in water was too much. Swimming pools, whirlpools, various types of saunas and slides was perfect for relaxing. Breakfast was very good with plenty to choose from - bread, ham, cheese, omelettes, eggs, sausages, juice, coffee, fruits. Dinner we choose from menu - each dische has three choise - and dinner was very good. The beer, wine and coffee was on separate bill and not expensive.
Nice budget place to stay for two days.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eriks_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
119 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

I joined motorbike trip,organized by travel agency, route Sweden-Poland-Lithuania-Latvia- Estonia-Sweden.

Why we stayed in Tarkai? Restored Trakai Castle, interesting.

The Trasalis hotel is SPA Wellness hotel. I did not use services but the hotel had comfortable room and the staff was very friendly. The receptions organized taxi transfer to Vilnius and that was another and nice experience. The restaurant had good food and proper service.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krzysztof F F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

First and foremost I must confess that I did not book a hotel room for quite some time, preferring cheaper hostels and private rooms. This being said after the experience I made in the Trasalis Hotel I think I will be even more careful and picky in the future.

I booked a double room with single beds (only one left, nr 131) and we checked in quite later after a long road. The receptionist was ok but nothing more. He did not even take the time to show us our room but at least he could understand some Basic English.

First we had to walk dozen of meters in which seemed to be an unending corridor before we could reach our room. It was clean but the location and the insulation was terrible. We were just next to (below) the footbridge from the hotel bloc to the SPA bloc (see photo) so we could hear every passing person first in front of the door, which was not at all cloistered and next in the passage. Besides the people from the footbridge had a direct view in our room. Inside the room there was no free Internet access though they advertise Internet wifi access in every room. If you want to get some access you have to send an SMS to a special number but it works only with Lithuanian SIM cards and of course it would not be free (5LT). So no Internet access at all for us. No phone in the room (to order something). The shower room had only a shower with quite little water pressure. The tablet over the sink was hanging askew (see photos). The tap was working like a shower, water was sprinkling in every direction but the needed one (see photos).

Since it was too late to get something to eat outside we went to the hotel restaurant at around 10pm. On the website the restaurant was said to be open until midnight but after 10.30pm it was impossible to get anything more to eat, the kitchen was said to be closed. The service was terrible. The waitress could not understand a single word English and at first I received a menu only in Lithuanian. As vegetarian I was amazed not to be able to find anything suited except salad and "French fries" (which actually were round balls...). Rarely in my life did I have such an untasty salad without even any possibility to get some oil or vinegar. The only sauce was 1 tea spoon of a sort of pesto over it. By the way it was the same on the next vegetable dish... For any sweet it was too late (kitchen closed already closed before 11pm). After all maybe it was better like that. All in all the restaurant was expensive for something highly untasty.

The next day (after a terrible night, awaken by other guests around 7am) we could "enjoy" the breakfast. First it was difficult to find a place to sit (table sharing). The buffet choice and quality were quite basic / minimal. With all this we did not even have time to try out the Sauna but given the other reviews here I can easily imagine that it was not too bad (open to anyone from outside and not textile free).

After that experience I am sure never in my life I will return there !

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yogi1Kenobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2012

They don"t have access to lake across the road. Nothing to. Terrible service. Find something better. Massage woman don't have idea about proper medical massage. Very basic room. Try hotel in Trakai or Aerodream Resort 15 min to the West.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank studio7718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trakai
5.4 mi away
TonyResort
TonyResort
#4 of 8 in Trakai
66 reviews
1.4 mi away
Apvalaus Stalo Klubas
Apvalaus Stalo Klubas
#2 of 8 in Trakai
75 reviews
4.8 mi away
Margis
Margis
#3 of 8 in Trakai
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Salos
Salos
#7 of 8 in Trakai
13 reviews
13.5 mi away
Grata Hotel
Grata Hotel
#27 of 88 in Vilnius
335 reviews
14.5 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trasalis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trasalis

Property: Trasalis
Address: Gedimino g. 26, Trakai 21118, Lithuania
Region: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Trakai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Trakai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Trasalis 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and HRS so you can book your Trasalis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing