We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury gettaway resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
IDW Esperanza Resort
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Trakai
Certificate of Excellence
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Luxury gettaway resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

This Resort is located just one hour drive from Vilnius to the direction of Trakai. My first impression was who could afford to make such a huge investment in the middle of nowhere. Private lake, closed teritory, precisely cut grass, high fence and security guards on the main gate. NO Advertising signs if you plan to go by car. When you are inside you feel like in the closed suburb club where only members are allowed. But the quality is worth trying. Two main buildings are made Of autentic huge tundra pine wood. Very St,moritz atmosphere inside. Swimming pool, towels, Spa and everything else is provided inside for member. Even showers have hans grohe rain showerheads about 2000 euro each which i could not afford at home. We were three couples inside and about 20-30 personel on duty. Sounds like bad Business Model but very pleasent to enjoy. Perfect place to gettaway or relax with Business partners or Government officials if You want to avoid Public

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Martynas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    12
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
52
62
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Petach-Tickva,Israel
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2011

We have stayed at IDW Esperanza several times and one was awesome. Apart from the fact that the service as such is impeccable, the staff is very approachable and helpful, which makes the stay a very pleasant, unforgetable personal experience.
The resort includes high level sports facilities and other leisure activities. The SPA services are of the highest quality and the food was AMAZING.
We will definitely come back and recommend it to our friends!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RobRos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2011

This is the first resort in Lithuania. Built by Canadians from imported log trees from British Columbia. It worth every $ we spent there.We are from Canada, we were like home.Service and food is exellent, I can see a big difference between local hotels and IDW Esperanza Resort. Stuff is trained by Canadian management.
They have own vegetables, you can pick by yourself.I pulled out a huge fish from the lake and they cooked it for me!
I loved the spa and Russian style sauna rituals.I was there 3 times already. We will go for the New Year celebration ( they have a skating rink , ski trials, snowmobils). This is like one more Canadian territory ... in Europe !!!

Room Tip: You can choose lakeview or forest-view, both are good and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zhanna s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

I travel extensively but post reviews rarely, since for the most party my opinions are in sync with fellow travellers. The only situations in which I write reviews is when I either disagree strongly with other guests or when too few reviews are posted. This is a case of a later. This resort certainly deserves a lot of praise. I stayed there just for two nights and was very sad to leave. The property is truly exceptional. The setting is picture perfect, beds extremely comfortable, restaurant choices are great in taste and value including a Fillet Mignon costing an equivalent of $32 (and this is at a 5* level resort). All the listed amenities are truly available. Attention to detail also can not be overstated. Even the most economically priced rooms come with complementary bathrobes and slippers. Furthermore, individually controlled air conditioning units are placed over bathrooms and not in the main living area. This way the air is not blowing in your face unlike in many other properties I stayed at. Overall, it was a very positive stay and I would certainly recommend this place to anyone

Room Tip: Do not forget to utilize heated towel racks for drying your bathing suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Verfol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

We have stayed in IDW esperanza more than couple of times. Apart from the fact that service as such is impecable, the staff is very approachable, helpful which makes the saty a very personal experience.
The resort includes lots of high level sports facilities and other leisure activities,the food was AMAZING.
We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ruth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trakai
22.3 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square
0.0 mi away
Margis
Margis
#3 of 8 in Trakai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
9.3 mi away
TonyResort
TonyResort
#2 of 8 in Trakai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Apvalaus Stalo Klubas
Apvalaus Stalo Klubas
#4 of 8 in Trakai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
21.7 mi away
Comfort Hotel LT Rock'N'Roll Vilnius
7.3 mi away
Aerodream
Aerodream
#5 of 8 in Trakai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IDW Esperanza Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IDW Esperanza Resort

Property: IDW Esperanza Resort
Address: | Paunguriai, Trakai 21282, Lithuania
Phone Number:
Region: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Trakai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Trakai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — IDW Esperanza Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Part of Small Luxury Hotels of the World™ and TripAdvisor® Top 25 Hotels in Europe 2014, IDW Esperanza Resort is a 5+ star boutique hotel, situated in a regional park on a spectacular lakeshore near historic town of Trakai and Lithuania’s capital city Vilnius. Surrounded by 14 hectares of picturesque forest-park, it is perfect for both - the elite vacationers and for exclusive business meetings. Three restaurants offer gourmet fusion cuisine with ingredients sourced from the world’s finest organic farms, complemented by a vast selection of specially selected wines. IDW Esperanza Resort features luxurious SPA and meeting facilities, along with a wide range of exciting indoor and outdoor activities that delight the senses and rejuvenate the body and soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotel.de, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your IDW Esperanza Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing