We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise in the Lithuanian Countryside”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Esperanza Resort & SPA
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Trakai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Who knew that the country from which my grandparents fled in 1900 would have come so far in such a short time? This world class resort in the midst of a forest has everything - incredible beauty, tranquility, recreational facilities, fine dining.

A communications glitch outside the resort's control was attended to immediately and we were compensated for having found our own transportation to the resort. Thank you to the staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmcldurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

Our family with 3 kids really enjoyed this autumnal getaway in Esperanza. The magic of the place obviously is that it is at its best around the year - all the time. Any season is enjoyable if You've really made up Your mind to do it and there are people capable and willing to take care of the service. In Esperanza they are.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Didzis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

To find this place took a bit of effort as the GPS did not locate-and directions were hard.But it was worth the search!Coming into the picturesque setting made the look worth while.All was superb,all was calm,service superb and the fruit left in my room (my Birthday) was such a nice touch.Activities varied so even in bad weather there is plenty to do,but in warm weather with lake ,walkway through the forest and hills,boating on the large lake,basketball,tennis-such much to do!Will be happy to book again and partake in one of the finest restaurants in Lithuania!A superb place and worth a stay ,you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 907David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

That was just a remarkable stay and for sure we will come back! Location is absolutely outstanding, staff is very much friendly and helpful, rooms are clean, food in restuarants is great. the only advice would be to include Lithuanian cousine as well.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stanislav Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

The Esperanza Resort at Lake Ungurys in Vilnius, Lithuania

Our Leuzinger-Family-Reunion with 35 people from all over the world is unforgattable! We 8 participants from Switzerland were surprized and impressed by such a high quality of the hotel. Not only are the luxurious wodden buildings a pleasure to look at but also the smartly dressed staff is extraordinarily helpful. A quiet five-star-hotel!
A thousand thanks to the family-organizers Liisa and Marius and the great Esperanza Resort!
Vreni Schiesser-Leuzinger, Switzerland

Room Tip: It`s a quiet hotel area at a little lake, therefore, all rooms are good. More luxurious are the ones...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VreniSchiesser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I had a single bedroom, which was very nice and clean. I did not spend much time here since there was a wide variety of things to do for all ages. The Russian Sauna was very relaxing (be ready to take a nap). The service is second to none and make you feel of royalty status. I will return here some time in my life.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

A wonderful place! A unique experiecia, worth crossing half the world to go to rest at this hotel. The boat ride on the lake has been wonderful. The restaurant, best in Lithuania. I've been in 6 hotels GL of Lithuania, and this hotel has been the best.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carles X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trakai
22.3 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Cathedral Square
9.3 mi away
TonyResort
TonyResort
#4 of 8 in Trakai
80 reviews
8 mi away
Apvalaus Stalo Klubas
Apvalaus Stalo Klubas
#2 of 8 in Trakai
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Margis
Margis
#3 of 8 in Trakai
52 reviews
22.2 mi away
Stikliai Hotel
Stikliai Hotel
#22 of 88 in Vilnius
248 reviews
22.1 mi away
Novotel Vilnius
Novotel Vilnius
#9 of 88 in Vilnius
1,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Esperanza Resort & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esperanza Resort & SPA

Address: | Paunguriai, Trakai 21282, Lithuania
Phone Number:
Region: Lithuania > Vilnius County > Trakai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Trakai
Price Range: £139 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Esperanza Resort & SPA 5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Esperanza Resort & SPA – the most luxurious Lithuanian SPA. Part of the Small Luxury Hotels of the World is a boutique 5*PLUS hotel. Our 3 restaurants („La Esperanza“, „La Costa“, „La Terrazza“) for 5 years are among best top 10 Lithuanian restaurants, offer gourmet cuisine with food sourced only from the finest organic farms, complemented by a vast selection of specially selected wines and the biggest collection of champagne in Baltic's. Over 13 different countries presented in our wine cellar where are stored over 3200 wine bottles. The handcrafted masterpiece Esperanza was created from special cedar logs from the mountains of British Columbia, Canada. The most exclusive SPA in Baltic's has more than 100 different treatments. Some of treatment like Cloud or Amphibia can be found only in a few places in the world. Esperanza is perfect for the elite vacationer and for those seeking an impressive business meeting. For those who are accustomed to the highest level. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Esperanza Resort & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing