We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, very large room”
Review of Hotel Stela Levoca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Stela Levoca
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Levoca
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This hotel is right on the town square and offers some large, clean rooms. We only stayed here for one night, but found the hotel to be well located and offering a great room.

We didn't have much interaction with the staff, but when we did they were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was not great for vegetarians, but we got what we needed. I think non-vegetarians would have a much better breakfast.

Overall, this is a very nice hotel at a good price in a nice little town.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tkirk01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2013

Hotel Stela was a good find on the main square in quiet Levoca. Our room was very large and nicely furnished, though we did not have Internet there. To get online we had to go downstairs to the open courtyard area, which happened to be a very pleasant place to sit and have coffee or lunch.

Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful with directions and transportation options.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ProNomad33062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We were here only for night drink and lunch and we were satisfied but I can not judge hotel. In our opinion it was better restaurant then in Arkada hotel. The food was very tasty. However they changed the original recipes little bit. We had Caesar salad which was very good, prepared from fresh ingredients however it was not Caesar salad. It can be perfect place for romantic dinner or for wedding.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Jitka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

For sure it the best and the most luxury hotel in the city. It is in antique styly but rooms are modern and good equipped, also have wi-fi connection. You can use hotel parking. As for such hotel prices aren't high.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Unforgiven11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Stela is in a building that we were told, dates from the 13th century, and has been a lodging house since the 16th century. The room we were in had a lovely vaulted ceiling but was well renovated with conveniences. The breakfast was average, though dinner was better. Location is great - right on the town square. There is onsite secure parking only for one car, so check if you can get it. There's plenty of open parking all around, though. Overall, good value.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashok-Seenu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2008

We had our wedding here. The staff were unbelievable, arranging almost everything. The Hall at the back of the hotel were we had our reception had been the venue for a international summit for 10 presidents/prime ministers. The hotel is very grand and has some beautiful features - check out their website. There are a couple of very large apartments to choose from, a little old fashioned, but elegant rooms. The food is excellent, but the best bit is the service we received from the hotel staff with organising our wedding. We will be returning! Levoca is a must as its one of the most historical and beautiful towns in Eastern, if not the whole of Slovakia. Mountains are amazing! The hotel is located perfectly right in the centre of the medieval town.

Stayed: September 2007
1  Thank Tourist1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2007

I was surprised and pleased to find such a large and well-run hotel in such a small town. The rooms are large and very tastefully furnished and immaculately clean. The bed was comfortable with big fluffy pillows. There was a large bathtub, with a shower attachment, which was welcome after a day of hiking. In addition, there was an elevator, so getting my heavy bag up to my room on the 3rd floor was not an issue. There is a lovely internal courtyard where you can get a coffee or drink.
Breakfast was pretty good including cold meats, cheeses, breads, cereal, yogurt, and fruit. The front desk staff was quite polite and helpful, speaking excellent English. In addition to twin beds, my room also included a table and two chairs and a desk/bar, and there was lots of room to spare. I loved this hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mustang beau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Levoca hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel U Leva
Hotel U Leva
#1 of 5 in Levoca
96 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Arkada
Hotel Arkada
#2 of 5 in Levoca
38 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boutique Hotel Pracharen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Barbakan
Hotel Barbakan
#4 of 5 in Levoca
34 reviews
0.3 mi away
Penzion Oaza
Penzion Oaza
#1 of 7 in Levoca
9 reviews
3.4 mi away
Resort Levocska Dolina
Resort Levocska Dolina
#4 of 7 in Levoca
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Stela Levoca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Stela Levoca

Address: Namestie majstra Pavla 55, Levoca 054 01, Slovakia
Region: Slovakia > Presov Region > Levoca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Levoca
Price Range: £43 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Stela Levoca 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Catering: stylish restaurant * Aperitif bar * Tavern * AtriumCongress Centre * small relax centre (sauna for 4 people, clasical and sport massage, hydromassage) * safes * 24H Room service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HostelWorld, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Stela Levoca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing