We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good meal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Accommodation at Janus
Ranked #3 of 7 Levoca B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We eat here one evening during our stay in Levoca. Although the owner had a function going in one of the two dining rooms he still gave us a warm welcome and attentive service. The food was of a very good quality. I started with a vegetable soup which was very tasty, the better half had the bruschetta which looked very good. Followed by Pork escalope with traditional cheese and potato dumplings. Warm and filling. I had a Pork chop with potatoes and vegetables also well cooked. A very little place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
There are newer reviews for Accommodation at Janus
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2013

I had been some time to have dinner in this restaurant. I found an ambient very friedly and I eat always excellent food, especially the "halusky". When someone will pass Levoca, have to try it.
The price in comparison at other restaurant is cheaper and a I had never "heavy stomac".

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
Thank guidot340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We have been at this restaurant for dinner several times and always the meal have been prepared very good and delicious (with love). The owners (Jozef and Maria) are preparing not only slovak specialities, but also international cuisine.
But , the best are always "slovenske bryndzove halusky".

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adriana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Room was spacious and nicely decorated and furnished. It was best accommodation which we had in Slovakia. Food in the restaurant was best . Hotel is just one short block from main square.Personal in hotel is very helpful .

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oremilak1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Very old but beatifully renovated rooms. Very spacious and bathroom is well equipped. Kitchen is very nice. Owners can do more advertising, butthen you would not find it this hospitable. Levoca itself is a hidden treasure that can compeed with the south of france in the summer. Spiss castle and the citycentreof levoca are thus beautiful

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Martijn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

U Janusa is clean and welcoming. The lovely room has antique furniture and decorations. The bathroom is modern and spotless. There is plenty of room if you have your kids along. We also had a delicious breakfast and dinner in the restaurant on the ground floor---two great Slovakia meals.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NVPeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

We chose Janusa based on the info provided by the Information point in Levoca. It was a two room apartment on the first for of a small restaurant run by a couple. The apartment is in an ancient house and it is decorated with antique furniture. It was warm and comfortable, situated on the backstreet of the center.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laurank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Levoca hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel U Leva
Hotel U Leva
#1 of 5 in Levoca
96 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Barbakan
Hotel Barbakan
#2 of 5 in Levoca
34 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Stela Levoca
Hotel Stela Levoca
#4 of 5 in Levoca
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Arkada
Hotel Arkada
#3 of 5 in Levoca
37 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boutique Hotel Pracharen
0.2 mi away
Penzion Oaza
Penzion Oaza
#1 of 7 in Levoca
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accommodation at Janus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accommodation at Janus

Address: Klashtorska 22, Levoca 054 01, Slovakia
Region: Slovakia > Presov Region > Levoca
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Levoca
Price Range: £34 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to enjoy a pleasant stay in a newly restored old historical house dating back to the end of the 16th century in the medieval town of Levoca. The antique furniture and charm of the medieval town combine to give you a glimpse into the past. We provide accomodation for two to four people in a historical apartman as well as in three newly built rooms with a double bed and an extra bed. The wide choice of cuisine includes traditional Slovak or international dishes, depending on your preference. The open atrium is perfect for enjoying the summer evenings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Accommodation at Janus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing