We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five Star Quality At A Three Star Price!”
Review of Hotel U Leva

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel U Leva
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Levoca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The only thing better than the quality of the room was the service we received from the family owners of this fabulous boutique hotel in Levoca. From the moment we arrived at the front desk, we were treated like royalty. Our spacious room overlooked the town square with a fantastic view of the historic buildings. The room was very well appointed with luxurious furniture. We dined at the restaurant on two occasions and the food and service was excellent.

We would have no hesitation referring the Hotel U Leva. Thank you Matej, Jana & Vladimir for making our visit to Slovakia one we will never forget.

Glen & Leslie

www.glenandleslie.com

Room Tip: Because of the limited amount of rooms and the popularity of the hotel, I would suggest you book wel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank glenandleslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

The hotel rooms are huge. We accidentally double-booked and were given a choice of 207 and 103. Should have read the reviews here and picked 103 instead.
I didn't quite like the bedsheets as they have the texture of towels. The pillows were also a little too soft. There's no air-conditioning in the room, but a fan is given, so that's still cool with us. Receptionists speak good English and the hotel provide welcome drinks (beer or soft drinks) but we didn't take up the offer. Breakfast is priced at 6Euros per person. Orange juice, water, yoghurts, cheese, and cereals are provided on the common table. Most people didn't know that the kitchen can also cook you warm breakfast as there is no menu to choose from. The waitress also didn't inform any of us when we arrived at the restaurant. Many people just ate what was provided on the common table (which in my opinion, not worth the 6 Euros). We felt that something was missing, so we searched the web using our phone and found a pdf file listing some of the warm food (sausage, scrambled eggs) that we could request. We confirmed with the receptionist that these warm food are also included in the breakfast price.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jerineleow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I stayed here on a business trip , had a room overlooking the town, comfortable beds and had a good night rest in the quite little town. There was no air conditioning, however when I stayed in the summer the town was cooler than west Slovakia, so it was nice to have the windows open and feel the breeze.
The breakfast was good, and the evening meal of steak was excellent value and really good.
Artwork around the hotel was tasteful done and I'm guessing that as they're mostly pictures of lions that Leva means Lion. A Roaring success!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Soundgesture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We spent three nights in this hotel and really enjoyed ourselves.
We must have been given one of their best rooms - 1st floor in the front overlooking the main square.
The room was spacious, with two large overstuffed chairs to relax in the evening sun, clean and quiet.
The staff was friendly and helpful.
After the first morning, as the breakfast was extra, we ate breakfast elsewhere for better value.
Thank you for a great experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank intrepid39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I have recently had the chance to spend 3 days in "U Leva" hotel in Levoca, Slovakia. This a wonderful hotel with large, warm and very clean rooms and an extremely nice young personnel who makes you feel so comfortable and special at the same time. The hotel has also an excellent chef. I enjoyed a lot every single meal I had there. The breakfast was very good and giving me energy for hours ahead. I will recommend this hotel to my friends and business partners for their travels. There are many interesting places for visit in the region and that hotel could be an excellent base.

Room Tip: Room 103 was excellent - large, quiet and with a view to the cathedral :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yordanka2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Great Downtown Hotel - well maintained. Elevator. Large room & Large Bathroom. Kitchen was neat. Staff was very helpful. Restaurant at the hotel next door was great. There was some parking behind the hotel. We didn't try the breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MGMTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

A very nice, clean and quiet hotel with very friendly staff and warmly pleasant rooms.
The meals in the restaurant are delicious and you can also choose betwenn many local specialities.
The neighbouring country offers many very nice trips and the nature there is wonderful and without mass tourism.
Katka B.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Levoca
0.0 mi away
Hotel Arkada
Hotel Arkada
#2 of 5 in Levoca
38 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Stela Levoca
Hotel Stela Levoca
#3 of 5 in Levoca
41 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Barbakan
Hotel Barbakan
#4 of 5 in Levoca
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Penzion Sabato
Penzion Sabato
#3 of 15 in Poprad
47 reviews
0.2 mi away
Boutique Hotel Pracharen
5.7 mi away
No photo provided
Penzion Renesance
#2 of 11 in Spisska Nova Ves
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel U Leva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel U Leva

Address: Namestie majstra Pavla 25, Levoca 054 01, Slovakia
Region: Slovakia > Presov Region > Levoca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Levoca
Price Range: £34 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel U Leva 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel U Leva in Levoca will satisfy your desire for the unique atmosphere, the elegance and the luxury for a reasonable price. Hotel is in the central beautiful medieval square of Levoca, 50 metres from the renaissance town hall, the bell-tower, the cage of shame and the Gothic church of St. James, with its unique collection of medieval Gothic winged altars and the tallest Gothic altar in the world. The bed capacity is 53 beds in 5 apartments, 16 double rooms and 2 single rooms. The rooms are equippped with luxurious bathroom, toilet, minibar, LED TV, telephone, free wifi. The apartments also have a kitchenette. The hotel offers good restaurant, free parking, elevator (lift) and room for handicapped. Spis is the second most visited region of Slovakia ( after Bratislava capital). Due to its location in the heart of the scenic Spis region Levoca is an ideal point of departure for visiting historical sights as well as beautiful locations. The close proximity of the national parks Slovak Paradise (Slovensky raj) (13 km) and the High Tatras (Vysoke Tatry) (35 km) offers rich opportunities for summer and winter holidays. In the nearby Ski Centre Levoca (5km) you can ski in the splendid surroundings of Levoca mountains. The most important historical sights are: Castle of Spis (Spissky Hrad), Spisska Kapitula, Zehra (all 3 listed in UNESCO herritage), Kezmarok, Spisska Sobota, Poprad, Spisska Nova Ves, Bardejov, Castle of Stara Lubovna, Presov, Kosice, Krasna Horka, Betliar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com, HostelWorld, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel U Leva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
u Leva Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing