We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG!!!”
Review of Hotel Sasanka

Hotel Sasanka
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Sasanka
Reviewed 7 October 2012

I totally agree with above reviews. The location is amazing but people working there and their attitude is just appalling - the 'owner' was a rude cave man and it is no near two stars level. I have been in "no-star" places that were, compared to this one, as five star residences. Even when we wanted to go mushroom picking - just for the fun of it - in the little wood near the so-called hotel we were shouted at by the 'manager' that there is no need to go and take a s h i t (yes, you are reading correctly) in the woods when there is toilets close by. We've tried to explain that we wanted just to pick some mushrooms but he wouldn't have any of it and just kept shouting and being rude. Honestly I just wanted to slap him. Anyway - just one advice - DO NOT ENTER... Love the Tatras but this is just bad and it will leave bad memories too. Shame on them.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lienocka69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2012

On my arrival, there was a set evening meal (of battered cheese), which I am unable to eat. There was no choice or compromise and I had to make do with a double portion of boiled potatoes ! I had booked 3 nights over the Easter weekend and was able to choose, with the assistance of an extremely helpful receptionist (the shining light of the establishment), the next 2 evenings’ meals. The first was ‘risotto’- which was simply boiled rice.

The next morning, the toilet was not cleaned.

There was a TV with ‘local’ stations.

Should one expect more of a 2-star hotel than its beautiful location ? I think so.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank firstrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Maybe I will start with adventages as it will be shorter...there is one. The location. It is perfectly situated just by the ski slope so there is no need for you to even change your skis for shoes....and that would be all. The 'hotel' is the relict of commusim times and by that I mean not only the whole interior which in some circumstances could be even inetersting, but the service. You have the constant feeling of being intruder if you want to ask about anything. The manager of the hotel is sooo unlikeable that it seems that her work there is some kind of punishment. When we asked for the taxi, she said that she can't make a phone call on the hotel expenditures but she can make a call using our mobiles. Shock. The price of a taxi to the airport depends on the nationality. Slovakian - different, rest of the world higher. I thought we are all in the UE....but this of course is not much of a hotel as of a mentality.
When it comes to food......NO COMMENT.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mawiwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jacekpodroznik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Na najvyššom poschodí je krásny výhľad z izieb, ktoré sú po ľavej strane.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank romci662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nezdá sa mi, že by medzi izbami boli veľké rozdiely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rivan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tatranska Lomnica hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel SLOVAN Tatranska Lomnica
Hotel SLOVAN Tatranska Lomnica
#2 of 6 in Tatranska Lomnica
81 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel SOREA TITRIS
Hotel SOREA TITRIS
#3 of 6 in Tatranska Lomnica
37 reviews
0.0 mi away
Penzion Lesna
Penzion Lesna
#11 of 19 in Tatranska Lomnica
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Apartments Renomal
Apartments Renomal
#1 of 20 in Tatranska Lomnica
83 reviews
0.0 mi away
Penzion Snezienka
Penzion Snezienka
#14 of 19 in Tatranska Lomnica
6 reviews
0.0 mi away
Camping Intercamp Tatranec
Camping Intercamp Tatranec
#11 of 20 in Tatranska Lomnica
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sasanka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sasanka

Address: Tatranska Lomnica 05960, Slovakia
Region: Slovakia > Presov Region > Tatranska Lomnica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Tatranska Lomnica
Price Range: £37 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Sasanka 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Sasanka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing