We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel SLOVAN Tatranska Lomnica
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Lomnica(Tatranska Lomnica)
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel SOREA TITRIS(Tatranska Lomnica)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grandhotel Praha(Vysoke Tatry)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Horizont Resort(Stara Lesna)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lesna(Stara Lesna)
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel SOREA URAN(Tatranska Lomnica)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Slovakia(Tatranska Lomnica)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Hills(Stara Lesna)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
31
32
19
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
32
19
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsweak pointbreakfast and dinnernice hotelswimming poolchildtoysmountainsaccommodationwaiters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We stayed at Slovan over the 2013/14 New Year Eve's. It was fantastic!!! Price wise a bit steeper for Slovakia, but the comfort level was well above average (for Slovakia). It's just wonderful for a family holiday, as even in winter there's lots to do with kids. Our 5 and 3yr olds were never bored. The kiddie corner is great, pool is fantastic.. It's about 5min walk from the main slopes. We had a 2+2 family suite. The two rooms were a bit on the smaller side, but they were clean and very well presented. Although, it would of been nice to have a kettle and a mini fridge in at least one of them. Staff was pleasant and food good. The only disappointment was that few dishes were served several nights in row. But overall, we were happy and will be coming back again :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zuzana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Stayed there from 30 December till 3 Of January. Very nice hotel! New Year dinner was tasty. Friendly Staff. I was in standart room, it was comfortable, bath was clean. I enjoyed breakfasts. They have ski rooms. Swimming pool is small and suitable for childrens. It will take you 5 minutes to get to ski lifts - perfect location.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tetiana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a weekend dedicated to Tatra Mountain's exploration together with our 2 y/o daughter. Rooms are clean but poorly decorated and feel rather cheap. Bathroom extremely small. Indoor children playground would benefit from more regular cleaning and maintenance. Hotel dates back to socialistic era, renovations did not remove the bad taste.
Restaurant mediocre at best with food at very low levels, even for Slovakia. I would pass on it.

Room Tip: The higher, the better, as always. Both side of the hotel provide good scenery.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enrico D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The hotel is located in a park full of green - a very good place for relax. During our stay there was a mini zoo (sheep, ducks, bunnies and birds) that was much appreciated by kids. Overall the hotel is well equipped for kids, even for small babies.
A large variety of tasty food offered during breakfast and dinner. The only weak point was missing air conditioning in the dining room.
The rooms are nice and clean. We had a brand new room on 5th floor with a great view of mountains - as it was a category "PLUS", the size was sufficient for the family with a baby. A standard room would be a bit small, I think.
Overall it was a nice stay and I recommend this hotel mostly for families with small kids.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katarina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

Hotel is renewed, nice and clean. Rooms are modern, but ours was little bit small. I can not imagine to stay here during winter due to insufficient storage capacity and generaly not enough place in double room we had. Staff was nice, no reservation. At the time of our stay most of the guests were families with small children. So on breakfast, dinners, after dinner in foyer, in pool...everywhere there was a bit noise. So you have to go hiking to find a peace :-). For this has the hotel perfect location. Food was average. I was only surprised that breakfast finished at 9 am, which is quite soon according to me. Hotel may think about prolongation of breakfast time. During our stay there were many people coming to breakfast at 8.30 or later, so it looks they will have also welcome later breakfast. Generaly - average for 3 star.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4Chantall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews