We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but make sure to inform your arrival time to the hotel.”
Review of Pension Dasa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pension Dasa
Ranked #2 of 18 Tabor B&B and Inns
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good but make sure to inform your arrival time to the hotel.”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We did a booking here just 5 hours before arriving. The daylight remains well past 9:00 PM during Summers. The host had already left by the time we arrived around 8:30 and we had to wait for a couple of minutes after ringing the door bell 5-6 times. Finally we went and checked in the neighboring Pension and that lady spoke and arranged the keys for us to get into DASA. The room was on the 3rd floor [topmost]. A lil scary as you go through the steps with not even a human figure to be seen around ;) The room , however, was big with sofas, bed and nicely decorated. It felt little haunted and almost felt like noone other than us is staying in that building. We had a good night sleep and were happy to see many folks in the breakfast room the next day! The hosts , an elderly man and a lady were wonderful and helpful.The breakfast isn't buffet but you have a list to choose from along with the regular bread,coffee/tea/juice stuff.The breakfast tasted well.

Good place for the price we payed.
No parking. You have to pay for the parking on the front street, however parking from 6:00PM to 8:00AM is free.Make sure to take the parking ticket in the night itself for extra morning hours that you park and put it on car dashboard in the night itself.
If you are reaching late, inform the hotel so that they wait or keep the keys for you in the letterbox :)
No elevator, travel light!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel_UnMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
6
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Queensland, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We have stayed here for one night on our travels around south Bohemia. As stated by previous reviewers the B&B is about 20 min leisurely walk from the historic square. They also have a secure car parking on the premises and there are lots of shops around if you need to replenish your supplies. The B&B is clean and staff is friendly. Our room on the third floor was nicely furnished , clean and bright. TV was very small and old, the sound quality was poor. Wi-fi coverage in our room was not strong, we had to go to the hallway to improve the connection. Breakfast was of higher standard than in most Czech B&B's we have visited just recently. Overall we have enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pepi2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Huge rooms, simply furnished but very clean, about a 20-min walk to Old Town, 5 min from train station. Great hot breakfast, also a bar in breakfast room where we bought beer and wine in the evening. Tabor has a beautiful, quiet Old Town, wonderful to wander - we enjoyed our one evening there.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annie2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Big nice room. Good wifi. 8 min walk to train station. Courtyard. Phone. Sauna (per sign, did not use). 990Kc with breakfast buffet + order from menu! Good internet.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SamKuat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tabor hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tabor
Hotel Tabor
#5 of 7 in Tabor
22 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Nautilus
Hotel Nautilus
#1 of 7 in Tabor
307 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palcat
Hotel Palcat
#2 of 7 in Tabor
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Penzion Kostnicky dum
Penzion Kostnicky dum
#1 of 18 in Tabor
21 reviews
1.6 mi away
Pension Kalina
Pension Kalina
#8 of 18 in Tabor
3 reviews
0.8 mi away
Staromestsky Penzion
Staromestsky Penzion
#4 of 18 in Tabor
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Dasa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Dasa

Property: Pension Dasa
Address: Bilkova 735/6, Tabor 390 02, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > South Bohemian Region > Tabor
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Tabor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pension Dasa 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pension Dasa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing