We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special”
Review of Hotel Tabor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Tabor
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Tabor
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Conveniently located within a few minutes walk of the rail and bus stations. The historic town centre is another 10 to 15 minutes walk. Very friendly receptionist checked me in and explained all the things you need to know. Room itself was fine although as with other hotels lack of easily accessible plug sockets was noticed. Bathroom was in good condition. Breakfast the following morning was the usual help yourself arrangement.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philstephenrichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    5
    5
    2
    4
See reviews for
1
6
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brescia, Italia
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012

just only one thing good : people friendly. Other things are not like a standard Best Western. Breakfast is served in the adjacent restaurant (it is not the restaurant of hotel) and quite poor
You have to pay in advance for a small room, clean but noisy. You can hear snoring your neighbor. No service for a business trip

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Starpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tabor hotels

Trencin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2012

No value for money. Rooms looks like student dormitory, not like bussines hotel.

Room Tip: I swap to hotel Dvorak Tabor. The same money, a big difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Friendly staff, cleany rooms but bad breakfast. Good location near bus and railway station

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pivomansu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tabor hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Nautilus
Hotel Nautilus
#1 of 7 in Tabor
305 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wellness & Congress Hotel Dvorak Tabor
2.2 mi away
Hotel Elzet
Hotel Elzet
#4 of 7 in Tabor
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palcat
Hotel Palcat
#2 of 7 in Tabor
60 reviews
0.5 mi away
Penzion Kostnicky dum
Penzion Kostnicky dum
#1 of 18 in Tabor
20 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Tabor
Hotel Grand Tabor
#2 of 14 in Tabor
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tabor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tabor

Property: Hotel Tabor
Address: 9. Kvetna 617/35, Tabor 390 02, Czech Republic (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Tabor)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > South Bohemian Region > Tabor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Tabor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tabor 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms: - 21 single and double rooms (DBL or TWIN) - 1 triple room with one bed (extra - bed). Welcome quiet "family"- Hotel Tabor. Located in the city center -downtoun Tábor and a short stroll from the historic Old Town Square guests can enjoy sightseeing and shopping from our ideal location. We are in the center of Tábor. Near shopping center. - 1 For - bed (Family room for 4 people) Total capacity is 48 beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Tabor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing