We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the money”
Review of Hotel Tabor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Tabor
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Tabor
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for mighty sounds festival. Hotel is tired looking inside, breakfast was very poor and unappetising, not very welcoming either. Nowhere near its star rating. Most expensive hotel we booked in czech and by far the poorest.dont expect any frills in the bedrooms either, clean enough but very basic.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Strikah10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaK248, Manažer at Hotel Tabor, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you for your review, although not please us.
Hotel has 3 * and is part of the Best Western.
The name suggests that this chain accepts hotels with fewer stars than -3 *, these hotels are divided on BEST WESTERN (normal - BEST WESTERN, BEST WESTERN Plus and BEST WESTERN PREMIER) - these hotels are different
Each hotel has a thorough inspection
and no one dare not violate these rules.
The hotel also has in its rules standards:
equipment rooms containing breakfast, behavior of employees etc..

Unfortunately, from your nick - I do not know what you were room, but due to the fact that in this term, there was a vast clientele from CR 95%), I can only guess.
Our hotel is a family and therefore we are at almost every day.

If we did not pay you enough, sorry, but just because the hotel was full and there was no time to devote to each client individually, as is our custom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stayed here or a few days on business, as our hotel of choice was not available for the whole trip.
Hotel was clean and adequate. I only had breakfast one day, but don't think much of it, just a cold selection left out for guests, with no staff around I could see. The cost of the hotel seemed reasonable, but for a little bit more, you can get much better. would not stay there again, there's loads of other hotels that are much better. nothing really wrong with the hotel though.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank MBCMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Conveniently located within a few minutes walk of the rail and bus stations. The historic town centre is another 10 to 15 minutes walk. Very friendly receptionist checked me in and explained all the things you need to know. Room itself was fine although as with other hotels lack of easily accessible plug sockets was noticed. Bathroom was in good condition. Breakfast the following morning was the usual help yourself arrangement.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank philstephenrichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

just only one thing good : people friendly. Other things are not like a standard Best Western. Breakfast is served in the adjacent restaurant (it is not the restaurant of hotel) and quite poor
You have to pay in advance for a small room, clean but noisy. You can hear snoring your neighbor. No service for a business trip

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Starpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

No value for money. Rooms looks like student dormitory, not like bussines hotel.

Room Tip: I swap to hotel Dvorak Tabor. The same money, a big difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Friendly staff, cleany rooms but bad breakfast. Good location near bus and railway station

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pivomansu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Denis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tabor hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Nautilus
Hotel Nautilus
#1 of 7 in Tabor
314 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palcat
Hotel Palcat
#2 of 7 in Tabor
64 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Elzet
Hotel Elzet
#4 of 7 in Tabor
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Pension Kalina
Pension Kalina
#4 of 19 in Tabor
4 reviews
0.8 mi away
No photo provided
Hostel Housuv Mlyn
#8 of 14 in Tabor
2 reviews
0.9 mi away
Penzion Z&Z
Penzion Z&Z
#2 of 19 in Tabor
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tabor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tabor

Address: 9. Kvetna 617/35, Tabor 390 02, Czech Republic (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Tabor)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > South Bohemian Region > Tabor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Tabor
Price Range: £45 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tabor 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms: - 21 single and double rooms (DBL or TWIN) - 1 triple room with one bed (extra - bed). Welcome quiet "family"- Hotel Tabor. Located in the city center -downtoun Tábor and a short stroll from the historic Old Town Square guests can enjoy sightseeing and shopping from our ideal location. We are in the center of Tábor. Near shopping center. - 1 For - bed (Family room for 4 people) Total capacity is 48 beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Tabor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing