We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable”
Review of Hotel Tanzberg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Tanzberg
Ranked #9 of 40 Mikulov B&B and Inns
Muscat, Oman
2 reviews
“Reasonable”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

This hotel is fine. Nothing special to report.

They were able to provide safe storage for our bicycles (good) and the room was clean.

One 'warning' .... the advertised 'free wifi' was not available /anywhere/ in the hotel. 300m away is the town square - there are several password-free networks available from nearby hotels available near the fountain.

No English is spoken, but they had received the booking.com form, and that was enough.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    13
    12
    3
    3
See reviews for
11
14
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, BC
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We had room 14. Roof level with slanted ceiling. Twin beds and good size bathroom and shower. Room is quite small. Bathroom is good size compared to the bedroom. TV did not work. Breakfast was included with the usual cold cuts, hotdogs, ham, bread, cereal, yogurt, coffee, tea, and juices. No air condition in the room. I was here during a heat wave and the room was very hot even with the windows open. The location is in a quite area.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spunkymo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Every year during "Palavske Vinobrani" (most famous wine festival in Czech Republic) we stay at this hotel and it always welcomes us with the things we need. Quiet surroundings away from the main event area but still close to it, cozy rooms, breakfast and parkplace (which is not available at many B&Bs in the area during the festival!) are just enough to wish for a stay during the high season in this town. Furthermore, they will always issue you a legal tax invoice which is still not common in Czech Republic!
The only negative side of the hotel is that you have to book it in a year's advance for the festival...

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2012

Let me start by saying Mikulov was one of my favorite places in the Czech Republic, and the country has many excellent towns and sites. This penzion is located close to the main square. The rooms were a bit dated, but otherwise ok. The breakfast was unmemorable but not bad. As I walked through the charming town, I noticed quite a few B&Bs and small hotels, including on the main square. I would recommend trying one of those. The Hotel Tanzberg is not bad, but lacks the charm of the rest of this beautiful town.

Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank JNelsonRedSoxFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We stayed at the Hotel Tanzbert in Mikulov during a car trip from Prague to Budapest. We picked it on the spur of the moment because we saw a plaque outside that said one of the most famous rabbis of all time, the Maharal, lived there in the 1500s. The location is ideal - on a very cute little street, across from the synagogue (which is closed for renovations until 2013). The room was a good size and quite clean with a very large bathroom. They have free wired internet. The staff were very helpful and even took us to see the ancient ritual bath/mivka in the sub-basement. The breakfast was the only disappointment -sliced brown bread (no toaster) with a few slices of cheese and some sliced hard boiled eggs. There was also a bowl of plain yogurt and some granola to add to it. There was one piece of apple strudle left when we got there at about 9am. They did however have a single serving espresso machine, so the coffee was quite good. Overall a good, but not great, place to stay in Mikulov.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2010

We stayed at this hotel during our trip from Czech Republic to Austria in 2008. The room was impeccably clean, good sized and looked brand new even though the hotel is in a historical building. Upon our arrival, we were told that the hotel had a traditional Jewish bath (mikve) in the basement and we then asked to see it (not much there to see, in fact, but it is a nice historical touch).
As for the location, we found the hotel surrounded by historical buildings, across old Jewish synagogue and about 10 minutes walking distance from the castle. It was also near enough to visit many wine cellars in the area (by car or by a tourist tour which we did not try).
We also ate at their restaurant and at the pub Golem (a couple of times in 2007 and 2008) and every time were very pleasantly surprised by their innovative chef (they also have traditional central European Jewish specialities)! Everything was well done and fresh.
Our stay in 2008 was crowned by the behavior of the manager (unfortunatelly, we do not remember her name). She swiftly upgraded our double room for an appartment with a castle view after we were woken up by barking of two dogs from the adjacent room (some people obviously left their dogs there and went to the wine cellar tasting night...). Since this happened in late evening (11 pm), she had to come from home to the office to solve our problem.
We did not expect to find the place that is very nicely located (about 50 km from Vienna), well maintaned and has a good chef and nice manager. We do not know whether the place is still as perfect as we found it last time (hope so!), but if it is, it is definitelly worth visit!

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomIvanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mikulov hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Galant****
Hotel Galant****
#1 of 5 in Mikulov
158 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Templ
Hotel Templ
#2 of 5 in Mikulov
66 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eliska Hotel
Eliska Hotel
#5 of 5 in Mikulov
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Zamecek Mikulov
Hotel Zamecek Mikulov
#3 of 5 in Mikulov
66 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bonsai Mikulov
Hotel Bonsai Mikulov
#6 of 40 in Mikulov
26 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Maroli Mikulov
Hotel Maroli Mikulov
#2 of 40 in Mikulov
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tanzberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tanzberg

Property: Hotel Tanzberg
Address: Husova 331/8, Mikulov 692 01, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Mikulov
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Mikulov
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tanzberg 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HRS, Booking.com, Hotel.de and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Tanzberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing