We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic but very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Zamecek Mikulov
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mikulov
Lodz, Poland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Basic but very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

I spent there one night in July 2014. I rented a double. The room stuff was rather basic but I had an enjoyable stay. The hotel car park can hold many cars. The hotel restaurant serves good food at good prices. The restaurant staff are very polite and helpful. The hotel has very good location, right at the main transit road yet it remains quiet. Mikulov is a small town situated on a hill with an amazing castle on its top thus the view from the hotel is beautiful . Room prices are not exaggerrated. I think it's good value for the money.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back building are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gonzo175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    26
    15
    5
    3
See reviews for
20
12
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Murska Sobota, Slovenia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2012

stoppend on the way back from prague and were very satisfied with lunch. it was really delicios and normal lunch for 4 persons with drink was arround 35€ (cheaper as in prague). would really recommend it.

Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank TheMuso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

good hotel to stay for a night when you travel for long time, as we did from Croatia, room is ok, quite big, breakafast also ok. We stayed at the cheaper part, like motel. Hotel has a little strange look, to many different styles of the building and in restaurant there is a mix of hunting & country styles which look strange, but the rest is ok. Mini zoo is quite comic, just 6 animals, mainly goats

Room Tip: choose motel style hotel which is cheaper although WiFi is not avaliable there
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wombatWarsaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poland
Level Contributor
114 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2010

The hotel’s web site is misguiding, presenting pretty pictures of mid priced lodge. In reality, however, the hotel lobby smelled really bad, the rooms were delapidated and looked as if they had not been properly cleaned, mopped or at best even vacuumed in ages. We weren't even allowed to see or inspect the rooms prior to check in unless we have first prepaid for the stay. After we did, we instantly asked for our money back the moment we saw the rooms, which was fortunately refunded back to us and that was the only positive experience we have had there.

Oh, the lady at the reception was polite too, seemed ashamed for having been asked to rent the rooms in the condition they were.

Avoid at all costs, especially having better accomodation options in very close proximity.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Burek_Polny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mikulov hotels

5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mikulov hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Galant****
Hotel Galant****
#1 of 5 in Mikulov
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Templ
Hotel Templ
#3 of 5 in Mikulov
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Reva
Hotel Reva
#4 of 5 in Mikulov
3.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Eliska Hotel
Eliska Hotel
#5 of 5 in Mikulov
3.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pension Baltazar
Pension Baltazar
#1 of 41 in Mikulov
5.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Maroli Mikulov
Hotel Maroli Mikulov
#2 of 41 in Mikulov
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zamecek Mikulov? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zamecek Mikulov

Property: Hotel Zamecek Mikulov
Address: K Vapence 1209/6, Mikulov 692 01, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Mikulov
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mikulov
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Zamecek Mikulov 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Zamecek Mikulov reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing