We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sarmata
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Pod Cizemka(Sandomierz)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dwor Dwikozy(Sandomierz)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bakamus Residence(Sandomierz)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Noclegi Grill Solo(Sandomierz)
US$61
US$55
Hotels.com
View Deal
Hotel Korona(Sandomierz)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Maly Rzym(Sandomierz)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandomiria Lodging-House(Sandomierz)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Dobry Czas Hotel(Sandomierz)
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Basztowy(Sandomierz)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
148
86
23
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
86
23
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desk staffnice hotellocal winewine cellarrooms are cleanthe air conditioningold town squarequiet locationstarsenglishrestaurantaccommodationsgatestyletasteparty
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 268 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We were travelling with teenage kids in the beginning of May and stayed at room / suite 502 at the ground floor level. We did enjoy how nice the rooms were but because of the very poor soundproofing between rooms our stay was spoiled immediately! One could easily hear small children playing and laughing in the adjacent room (501), but noises from the bathroom were even worse. Falling asleep became almost impossible and our sleep was truncated. What is more, noisy wooden stairs right in front of the room made it a complete disaster.
In bathroom no shower gel, only soap and shampoo. And - believe it or not - no hot water either !!!
When escalated to hotels managers (about soundproofing and hot water) we were told in a very arrogant way that soundproofing meets all criteria for hotel walls so we shouldn't complain; and hot water was simply not available that day / night because the water cylinder broke down. No "apologies for inconvenience", nothing, just a rude remark that "German cars also break down from time to time".
No mini bar. Hotel restaurant staff couldn't care less about its guests (dining room was not even half full), although food was OK (just OK). We were very glad that we eventually left this hotel with the intention of never coming back. One of the most terrible customer experience ever. Miserable!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krzysztof_tusznio, Kierownik at Hotel Sarmata, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2014
Google Translation

Witam serdecznie,

dziękuję za wyrażoną opinię. Postaram się ustosunkować do Pana stwierdzeń.

Apartamenty w dworku są najlepszym rozwiązaniem dla rodzin z dziećmi, bowiem posiadają osobną sypialnię i osobny pokój dzienny. Okres długiego weekendu majowego to okres podróży z dziećmi. Każdy z rodziców stara się, aby jego pociechy nie uprzykrzały pobytu innym osobom, ale proszę nie przerzucać na hotel odpowiedzialności za hałas ze strony dzieci sąsiadów. Ściany w dworku są dość grube, z połowy XIX wieku, więc nie można zarzucić iż nie są dźwiękoszczelne. Schody drewniane to wymóg konserwatora zabytków jak również naszego poczucia estetyki.

Zimna woda. W swojej opinii jest Pan bardzo wybiórczy. Wystąpiła awaria pieca Viesmann. Pierwsza od 5 lat działania tego pieca non-stop. Awaria została wykryta ok. godz. 22.00, zaś serwisant przyjechał o godz. 22.45, awaria usunięta po 15 min. Awaria nastąpiła w sobotnią noc, zatem czas reakcji jak na te warunki był naprawdę szybki. Wszystkim Gościom przebywającym w dworku i oficynie zaoferowaliśmy, jako formę rekompensaty, możliwość bezpłatnego skorzystania z sauny, jacuzzi, w których znajdują się dodatkowo kabiny prysznicowe. Pan z naszej oferty nie skorzystał. Na koniec pragnę podkreślić, iż minibary są wymagane w obiektach o kategorii 4*.

Z uszanowaniem
Krzysztof Tusznio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Great hotel in a perfect location. Only few steps from the gate to the Old town of beautifull Sandomierz City. In historical interior we can feel the atmosphere of the old times.
Very well equipped rooms, nice staff, good meals and wine celler is everything may guest need
Definitely a place worth recommending

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dorota K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Fantastic hotel situated in fantastic Sandomierz city!!!!!!!
Offers very good accommodation in rooms equipped in everything the guest may need. Meals: breakfast, lunch and dinner are very tasty. Also local wine form Plochocki winery offered to lunch or dinner is worth to try.
And - last but not least - nice weather made our stay unforgettable.

Room Tip: All room are very good - the best ones are in Mansion Hause (DWOREK)
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barbara k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

if you need to travel in this area of Poland , this is the best hotel .

Good rooms
Good restaurant with wide variety of dishes
Good Breakfast
Good Price / quality
Internet WIFI in the entire hotel

Good Luck

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lino B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krzysztof_tusznio, Manager at Hotel Sarmata, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Thank you very much for a candid review! We try do our best to present trully polish cousine and hospitality. I may add one more think to your bullet points - wide variety of best regional wines! Best regards! Krzysztof Tusznio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Sarmata. Parking is free and easy in the hotel's protected courtyard. It is a short walk to the gates of Sandomierz Old Town. The first room we were assigned had a broken window which made ventilation difficult, but we were upgraded to a wonderful suite with a large living area. It was nicely furnished with classical style furniture, quite clean and comfortable. There was a huge flat screen TV that had some English language news channels, but no English entertainment channels. The bathroom was smallish but clean and functional. WiFi was free and exceptionally fast. The breakfast buffet was very good with a good variety. Dinner at the hotel restaurant was just OK. Definitely a very good place to stay.

Room Tip: Avoid the upstairs rooms in the annex; sloping walls and minimal windows.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank areview28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krzysztof_tusznio, General Manager at Hotel Sarmata, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Thank you for a review. As fas as rooms in Annex are concerned, these are the smallest rooms in the hotel complex, but still suit with the requirement for 3* hotel. Rooms in an annex are econo type rooms (lowest price). We recommend to book Twin or Doubles in the hotel building or spacios suites in manor house (45 sq.m.). Regards. Krzysztof Tusznio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews