We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable, clean and very nice place”
Review of Hotel Jelgava

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Jelgava
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Jelgava
Antalya, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“comfortable, clean and very nice place”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Hotel Jelgava was the best I had ever stayed. It has very nice riverside view and I felt very nice nostalgic feelings. The restaurant was very good designed. The meals and breakfast were very delicious..The staffs were very perfect and nice persons.. I hope one day I can visit again Jelgava and stay in Jelgava Hotel. Please maintain your quality always..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank olcay a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    15
    10
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
15
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I stayed for one night during my visit to Jelgava. Room is nice and clean. Beddings are very comfortable. Huge selections of TV channels: Euronews, English Language channels, German channels, etc. Close to shopping center and restaurants. With beautiful riverside view.

Reception is exceptionally friendly. Her name is "Dalia", or something similar, I am bad at pronunciation. I was so amazed that she speaks perfectly fluent American English. I think she's the best reception I've ever met or ever will in Latvia. I would definitely stay there again next time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jang C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Indeed, enjoyed the stay. We took an apartment suit, so plenty of space and the view to the main street and the river near by.

Perfect location, if visiting Jelgava. The market, churches and many shops + museums are in a walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edgar v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel, the best in Jelgava, we booked a honeymoon room, that was really nice. Beautiful bedding,furniture,tea_coffee facilities. Bathtub was huge and nice,batshroom stylish. We felt very comfortable. Hotel was nice and clean,historical feeling,recomending for other guests :)

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Baiba D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

The hotel is really nice. I was staying here for the weekend with some pets, so I can say that the rooms are very comfy and quite big. Also the food is delicious. The price for pets was quite low. The view from the window and the surrounding of the hotel is very beautiful.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VilteSabas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jelgava, Latvia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Stayed for 1 night and choose just married room, because price is the same as for standart, but it has bath with water massage. Very nice decorated room , tea and coffe facilities. Breaksfast was very delicios and staff helpfull. There is nice surroundings with river, bridges and museums. Lovely stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natālija V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

I just needed a place to sleep during a long drive and had a problem finding a hotel. Saw what looked like a decent place - the Hotel Jelgava. I really had a problem getting to it because of the road works and lack of signs to help you.
When I finally found the lobby, I got the feeling of a hotel that been glorious in its day in the 1940's and now was trying to return to it, but with limited resources. The receptionist was helpful and I couldn't believe I could get a single room for 20 Lats! The room was clean but the bathroom really needed a total renovation. Since there didn't seem to be any restaurants nearby I thought I would check the 'mini-bar', This was a small refrigerator under a desk. It was totally empty and very old and worn.
In the morning I just wanted a cup of coffee, but that became a long process in the cafe. I did glance at the breakfast counter and was glad I had not opted for that in my room booking as it was very paltry compared to what I had seen in hotels in Spain,Lithuania & other Latvian cities.
This could be a wonderful hotel with work and a lot of money invested. I hope someone does.

Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank TravellingB700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jelgava
24.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga
22.1 mi away
ABC Hotel
ABC Hotel
#71 of 109 in Riga
86 reviews
22.4 mi away
Sunset Hotel
Sunset Hotel
#14 of 23 in Jurmala
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
Baltic Beach Hotel & SPA
24.6 mi away
Rixwell Bauska Hotel
Rixwell Bauska Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bauska
29 reviews
21.3 mi away
Daina Jurmala Beach Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jelgava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jelgava

Property: Hotel Jelgava
Address: Liela iela 6 | Jelgava, Jelgava 3001, Latvia
Region: Latvia > Zemgale Region > Jelgava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Jelgava
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jelgava 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel ,,Jelgava" is located in one of the greenest cities of Latvia - Jelgava, 40 km from Riga, 50 km from airport, 40 km from Jurmala. Hotel offers 30 rooms for different tastes, there is elevator in hotel. We offer: •3 conference halls (for 30, 50 and 75 pers.) •Relaxation complex ,,Heaven Bells Cellar" with sauna, turkish bath and summer garden •Restaurant - Bar "Plate" •Free parking •Beauty parlour •Guided excursions •Free Wireless Internet ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Jelgava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing