We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place to stay near Monemvasia” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Annema

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Annema
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Monemvasia
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing place to stay near Monemvasia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

We highly recommend anyone staying at Annema:
- the view is amazing
- the location is great: you are just in front of the sea and only 10 minutes to Monemvasia (by car)
- you will enjoy the private deck to take a swim alone into the sea... in front of Monemvasia fort: just wonderful !!!
- the owners are just incredingbly nice and helpful
- rooms were recently renovated and are clean. Just one thing, the bathroom is small and the floor and toilets wet when you take a shower.
But honestly it is no big deal, compared to the amazing stay you will have there!
Best value for money!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank AurelienJe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    19
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
27
51
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Great view, great food, great people. What more could you ask for a perfect vacation? From the moment we arrived the view took our breath. The hotel is situated right in front of the sea, so you can enjoy your swim in practically private waters. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the people that own the hotel are kind and warm. The restaurant serves very tasty food and can offer traditional dishes as well. The location is great, the view of Monemvassia perfect. For me, if you want to visit Monemvassia, Annema hotel is the perfect place to stay. Thank you Andonis and Nikos for an unforgetable summer vacation!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank mgmichal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

During the past few years we are looking for relaxing holidays and we carefully select the hotels we stay based on that.
Annema hotel has it all. Perfect location, great view, private little bay with clear waters, clean and comfortable rooms, restaurant with excellent local tasty dishes, and it's close enough to Monemvassia so that you can enjoy a walk there, but away from the crowds if you want to enjoy a nice relaxing drink at the hotel's bar. To be honest, although there are numerous places and beaches to visit, we found everything we wanted in Annema.
I will definately visit the hotel again when I get the chance!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pepi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Away from traffic or noise, clean ,comfy, tidy , lots of nearby beaches to explore.
Two things that i wont forget : The amazing view of the Rock of Monemvasia and the most polite and friendly staff (owners of the hotel).

Room Tip: Higher floor and room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Just finished having dinner at the restaurant and couldn't wait to tell the world how wonderful it was. Starting with superb service, the waiter made his honest heart felt recommendations in great English. We ordered everything he suggested and had a feast that we will remember for a long time. This family owned establishment has a beautiful location in a calm bay with an inspiring view. We arrived there by boat so we did not stay at the hotel, although it did look lovely.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dalit T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

We arrived at Annema on the first afternoon of a short road trip to the Peloponnese. The breathtaking location of this family-run hotel and its unique view of the Monemvasia bay immediately enchanted us. Despite the sandy quiet beach nearby, we chose to dive into the beautiful waters just under the hotel and relax at the serene wooden platform over the rocks, taking in the panoramic scenery with the illusion that it was set up just for us. We were so attracted to the location of the open hotel restaurant, the view of the moon over the Monemvasia Rock, as well as to the politeness and friendliness of the two brothers-owners that the evening glass of local wine turned into a full scale dinner. Each plate of local cuisine (we tried "tsaitia", "goges", and sausage), prepared on the spot by the mother of the owners, was authentic, with quality local products carefully chosen by the owners, and reasonably priced: simply excellent! Our room was renovated, clean, cozy, and quiet, with a stunning view of the bay from its balcony. Certainly worth its price. Overall, we were very impressed by Annema and the family who runs it with love and professionalism. We look forward to visiting Annema again, possibly also in the winter time for a romantic get away!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank PipinaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marousi, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

The view of the castle of monemvasia was spectacular. At the beachfront yard you could stay and enjoy a nice meal or a cool drink above the sea. The rooms were clean and the breakfast homemade from Mrs Helen (value for money). I will surely go again with my family !!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Periklis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monemvasia hotels
3.3 mi away
Malvasia Traditional Hotel
Malvasia Traditional Hotel
#1 of 23 in Monemvasia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
3.3 mi away
Likinia Hotel
Likinia Hotel
#2 of 23 in Monemvasia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
3.4 mi away
Byzantino Boutique Hotel
Byzantino Boutique Hotel
#4 of 23 in Monemvasia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Ardamis Traditional Guesthouse
3.3 mi away
Panorama Hotel
Panorama Hotel
#8 of 23 in Monemvasia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
3.4 mi away
New Malvasia Hotel
New Malvasia Hotel
#6 of 23 in Monemvasia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annema

Property: Annema
Address: Palaia Monemvasia, Monemvasia, Monemvasia Municipality 230 70, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Laconia Region > Monemvasia Municipality > Monemvasia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Monemvasia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Annema 1*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Annema reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing