We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellend holiday”
Review of Kellia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kellia
Ranked #2 of 24 Monemvasia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellend holiday”
Reviewed 12 July 2009

hotel kellia it is very nice place for holiday we stay 6 days the room was very nice with fantastic sea view and many facilities the stuff was very friendly we fell like our home we propose this hotel to everybody we make there our wedding in the garden of kellia hotel it is dream ...thank you

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fantastc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    26
    4
    1
    9
See reviews for
12
66
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 17 May 2006

The only positive thing about this hotel is its location. The rooms are old and very dirty, and the staff rude - I would not recommend it at all.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeryNiceHotelSofia, MANAGER at Kellia, responded to this review, 4 February 2007
i want to say sorry about this review it is not truth .hotel kellia was very nice end clear hotel.end the stuff was very friendly i'm very very sorry l fell bud.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Kingstown, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2005

A very nice place with warm, friendly people and excellent service. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Greece.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Neenchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 13 October 2005

my experience of staying at kellia was great -in fact we decided to extend our stay there. great rooms, wonderful location and very friendly staff, all contributed to a perfect holiday environment.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 11 October 2005

We stayed there for 7 days. The Place was full of tradition, especially the breakfast time early in the morning looking the sea. Rooms normally, (if somebody knows what happent in Greece this season, clean WC everyday and the most important for my opinion is the kind hospitallity of the ladies, take care of the hotel.
We will visit it again.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 11 October 2005

I tried to book a room in this hotel. The behaviour on the phone was really bad. I have never met such an unhelpful service in a hotel. Finally i booked the room and i should make a deposit in two days. Because of a problem i delayed the deposit and few hours later when i called them to inform them about it, the room was already booked to someone else!!They told me that they could'nt wait one more day! The conclusion is yours...

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takis P, Ιδιοκτήτης at Kellia, responded to this review, 8 March 2017
Dear Guest,

Let me inform you that the ownership and the administration of the Guesthouse Kellia has changed from the beginning of 2011.
We did a general renovation to this historical building and we would like to invite you to visit us again soon.


Best regards
P.Papapadakis


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
251 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2005

we stayed in the so-called "suite". All the furniture were really dirty, as well as the sheets. Did I mention the rude service?

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank auteur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takis P, Ιδιοκτήτης at Kellia, responded to this review, 8 March 2017
Dear Guest,

Let me inform you that the ownership and the administration of the Guesthouse Kellia has changed from the beginning of 2011.
We did a general renovation to this historical building and we would like to invite you to visit us again soon.


Best regards
P.Papapadakis


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monemvasia hotels
0.2 mi away
Malvasia Traditional Hotel
Malvasia Traditional Hotel
#1 of 23 in Monemvasia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
0.2 mi away
Likinia Hotel
Likinia Hotel
#2 of 23 in Monemvasia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
0.2 mi away
New Malvasia Hotel
New Malvasia Hotel
#7 of 23 in Monemvasia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Byzantino Boutique Hotel
Byzantino Boutique Hotel
#4 of 23 in Monemvasia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ardamis Traditional Guesthouse
0.0 mi away
Moni Emvasis Luxury Suites
Moni Emvasis Luxury Suites
#5 of 23 in Monemvasia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kellia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kellia

Property: Kellia
Address: Kastro Monemvassia | on Lower Square, Opposite Church of Panagia Chrissafitissa, Monemvasia, Monemvasia Municipality 230 70, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Laconia Region > Monemvasia Municipality > Monemvasia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Monemvasia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kellia 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Kellia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kellia Hotel Monemvasia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing