We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely room, excellent location, friendly service”
Review of Hotel Pramataris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Pramataris
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Monemvasia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We're a family of three (teenage child) who stayed at the Pramataris for two nights. Our lovely, comfortable room had a balcony that looked out on the sea and to the Monemvasia rock/mountain. The hotel was quiet; no noise at night. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful, including boiled eggs, yogurt, fresh OJ, etc. The owner/operators were helpful and friendly. One could drive to the Old Town in a few minutes or, as we did, walk it in about 15 minutes. Good restaurants were very close to the hotel as were bakeries, post office, super market, etc.

Room Tip: book a seaside room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed at Pramataris hotel for 4 nights and it was all we could ask for! Spotlessly clean rooms, excellent service (always with an authentic smile), very good breakfast and an amazing view from the cosy balcony.Mrs Pramataris herself is a gem,always willing to give advice IF needed and very discrete.We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irepap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Wow! Best place to stay in Monemvasia by far. Right on the beach and right at the end of the causeway to "The Rock". We stayed in a Superior Sea View room which was simple but large, very clean and well maintained and at 40 euro per night a fantastic deal. Chrysoula Pramataris, the owner, takes a lot of pride in her hotel. She is a constant presence and takes a hands on interest in your comfort and satisfaction. We highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Very great hotel. Just at the beach. Very clean room with quite some space. Big balcony at hand with view over the beach. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Breakfast is also great. This hotel is the best option for visiting Monemvasia. Don't stay at the peninsula yourself, because then you need to take quite some steps with your luggage, difficult parking, while in evening atmosphere gets damp.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bdb121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stayed in the hotel on 24-25 August 2013. It is pretty good. The only reason that I decided to write this note is that I was impressed to have seen that the hotel is much better in reality than in the pictures. And it is just at the only normal beach in Monevmasia. The water was pleasantly warm and extremely clear. The only possible inconvinience could be the night life around the hotel that continued till the dawn, mainly in the bars and lounges in the beach. So if you don't like all these noises, ask for a room that does not face the beach.
Also the food in this hotel was of excellent quality. It seems that the minimum breakfast set is regulated in Greece. It is the same in the hotels of certain category. But the quality differs.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EnergyAdeptNew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I stayed here again in August 2013 and can confirm this is a perfect hotel for seeing Monemvasia. You can always find cheap hotels but I think it’s important to find hotels that are clean. The owner and staff at Pramataris hotel really cared about our stay. In particular, the cleaning staff give attention to detail and the rooms are spotlessly clean. Our beds were really comfortable and so we had good night’s sleep. Our room had a balcony looking out at the big rock that is the old Monemvasia. It has a place to park your car right next to the hotel entrance and is just opposite the beach with nothing in the way to spoil your view. There was a good variety of things for breakfast which was good to see. There is free WiFi in the hotel with the strongest signal in the breakfast room. Pramataris people go the extra mile to make things good and proof of this was when I left my music player behind by accident. I called the hotel from England and they’d found it. It was packaged in bubble wrap to protect it and was posted by air mail to my home. It arrived in just a few days and was working perfectly! Thanks Ptramataris for your kindness and for making our stay so very good. I can recommend Pramataris Hotel for people that want a good value, clean hotel which wants to make your stay comfortable, relaxing and enjoyable.

Room Tip: There is free WiFi in the hotel with the strongest signal in the breakfast room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank I'dratherbeflying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

very friendly and warm. Great views. Inn keeper Chrisoula is the most accommodating, friendly and overall nice person. Her and her staff go out of their way to please. If traveling Monemvasia I would highly recommend this hotel as THE PLACE TO STAY.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenn9f4r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monemvasia hotels
0.2 mi away
The Flower of Monemvasia
The Flower of Monemvasia
#11 of 23 in Monemvasia
120 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Aktaion
Hotel Aktaion
#16 of 23 in Monemvasia
52 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bastione Malvasia Hotel
Bastione Malvasia Hotel
#7 of 23 in Monemvasia
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Likinia Hotel
Likinia Hotel
#1 of 23 in Monemvasia
471 reviews
1.3 mi away
Malvasia Traditional Hotel
Malvasia Traditional Hotel
#2 of 23 in Monemvasia
333 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Filoxenia
Hotel Filoxenia
#13 of 23 in Monemvasia
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pramataris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pramataris

Address: Monemvasia, Monemvasia Municipality 23070, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Laconia Region > Monemvasia Municipality > Monemvasia
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Monemvasia
Price Range: £27 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Pramataris 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Pramataris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pramataris Hotel Monemvasia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing