We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice family hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Xifoupolis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Xifoupolis
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Monemvasia
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice family hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

We've been there with our three kids for 4 days. Clean big rooms dor a reasonable price. Very nice breakfast home made by kyria Katerina. The owner Mr Yakobos finds a solution for all your problems and doubts. Bathrooms need a renovation but are very clean. Nice beach at walking distance

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BCNTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    20
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
68
29
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Warm, friendly, accomodating and generous, and thats just the owners, the rooms were clean, and the short walk to the little beach was lovelly, the setting is fantastic as is the view or the island of Monemvasia. The kids loved it, we will be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peterpan f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

We had a great time at this family hotel near Monemvasia. We are a family of five and the room was very spacious, actually there were 2 rooms. One for the parents and a bigger one for the 3 kids with the little kitchenette. The view was nice. The kids loved the swimming pool and played with all the other kids. The breakfast was nice, lots of sweet things, too many for my liking. But whaterver we were asking they were preparing it for us. We had a nice stay and next time we visit Monemvasia we will definately stay there again.
On the negative was the bayhroom, just because it looked a bit old.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Toniaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apeldoorn, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

An excellent place for a little money. The large rooms are clean and good equiped , the beds fits also for taller people and the showers are hot. We liked the swimming pool but the best of all are the fantastic/faboulus meals for only €9 and the very rich breakfast.

The only negative point is the discription to find the place. You find the hotel not in Monemvasia itself but some 5 kilometers outside the village. Halfway there is a sign, but we advise the hotel to put another sign just outside the village with the notification of the distance.

Room Tip: This advice is not necessary for this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank w k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
529 reviews
255 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

We arrived late in the season and late in the afternoon without a booking and Mr Iakovos was on his own. Despite this we got a very warm welcome and a lovely spacious tastefully furnished apartment even though we only stayed one night. Breakfast was outstanding - especially considering we were the only guests - great coffee, omelette and homemade jams. Wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzieLee71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

The hotel is in a quiet area a short drive away from Monemvasia. The owners are very hospitable and welcoming and the hotel rooms are spacious with plenty of parking available. Our children really enjoyed the swimming pool. The grounds and the rooms are spotlessly clean and the buffet breakfast was varied and tasty. The home-made sweets were amazing. A great place to relax and unwind.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Despina I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Stayed there 2 nights in a very big room.
The host was very kind, always smiling.
A little bit far from the center but there is no problem with a car (about 7 km).
We could enjoy the calm, the wonderful view on the castle, the beach (5 minutes by foot).

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nachn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monemvasia hotels
3.4 mi away
Likinia Hotel
Likinia Hotel
#2 of 23 in Monemvasia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
3.5 mi away
Malvasia Traditional Hotel
Malvasia Traditional Hotel
#1 of 23 in Monemvasia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
3.0 mi away
Panorama Hotel
Panorama Hotel
#8 of 23 in Monemvasia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel Pramataris
Hotel Pramataris
#10 of 23 in Monemvasia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
6.3 mi away
Annema
Annema
#11 of 23 in Monemvasia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
3.4 mi away
New Malvasia Hotel
New Malvasia Hotel
#6 of 23 in Monemvasia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Xifoupolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Xifoupolis

Property: Hotel Xifoupolis
Address: Xifias-Monemvasia | PO Box 23070, Monemvasia, Monemvasia Municipality 230 70, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Laconia Region > Monemvasia Municipality > Monemvasia
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Monemvasia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Xifoupolis 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury holiday apartments in the sought-after seaside area of Xifias - Monemvasia, and just 3 miles south of the famous Castle of Monemvasia, the so called 'Gibraltar of the Mediterranean'. Ideally located just 100 meters from the best beaches of the area. The Complex boasts a large swimming pool with hydromasage section for adults and a separate smaller one for children. The complex is located in a quiet and picturesque area and it is ideal for couples and families looking for something out of the ordinary from their vacations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Xifoupolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing