We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely relaxing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tavira Vacations Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2011

We have just returned from the Tavira Vacations Apartments and would have no hesitation in recommending this gem of a vacation.
The hosts Narinder and Andrea are real genuine nice people who go out of their way to ensure your stay is as comfortable and enjoyable as can be.
Equally they provide the space and privacy that you need.
Due to our flight being delayed we arrived at the apartment past midnight and Narinder was on hand to welcome us with a warm and friendly greeting.
The apartments are large and spotlessly clean with everything on hand for us to use, even a machine to enable us to make our own freshly squeezed orange juice from the trees in the garden, our 4 year old son loved picking the fruit.
The surrounding area is beautiful with great beaches and walks close by.
The restaurants are wonderful and quite a bit cheaper than those on the Western Algarve.
Tavira town is just 2 minutes away in a car and is a delight in itself.
This has been one of the most enjoyable holidays that we have had and will surely return to this location again.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daibach96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
There are newer reviews for Tavira Vacations Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2011

We recently stayed in Tavira Apartments for 10 nights and had a fabulous time. We stayed in the one bedroom apartment and it was perfect, plenty of room for our 17mth daughter to run around in, as well as hide in the cupboards! Narinder and Andrea are perfect hosts and couldn't do enough for us. The setting is absolutely lovely with distant views of the sea from the apartment, a large sun terrace to sit out on, plenty of outside space for our daughter to run round and play and an orange grove round the back. She also loved playing in both the pools.

Tavira is a really nice place to visit, with some gorgeous beaches nearby. We took several day trips out and it is really easy to get around the whole of the Algarve from there.

We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank girlcurls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2011

Had a short 4 night stay here recently - though we arrived at midnight we were shown to our apartment where there was a welcome pack which was perfect for breakfast next morning.

We stayed in the studio apartment and it is absolutely perfect for a couple, huge space, really light, modern and sparkling, great king size bed, as its a corner unit it has two large patio doors that you roll back onto two massive patio areas - one with view to pool and sea in the distance. Don't like hotel rooms and usually try to stay in small apartment and have to say this one is the best we have ever stayed at !! There are 5 apartments in total and all are decorated to the highest standard with great attention to detail.

The garden and outdoor space is fantastic with beautiful plants, shrubs and lovely lawn area around pool. This place is much better than it appears on web site. It is about a mile from centre of Tavira in a peaceful location, off main road with no traffic noise just sound of birds. It is a perfect place to really relax by the pool and just chill out. Tavira is a lovely characterful town and Santa Lucia nearby is a great place with a lot of nice restaurants overlooking the water.

I would definately recommend these apartment for anyone looking for a relaxing holiday - its just perfect and ticks all the boxes. Will be back again soon. A & K Dublin

Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank teach16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2011

We had a lovely two bedroom apartment with a large terrace facing the orange trees and a bit of seaview. We made our own orangejuice in the morning! We bought fresh fish on the local market and used the barbeque and it was excellent. The garden with the pool are very nice and peaceful. Everything is of high standard and clean, The owners do everything they can ta make your stay perfect. Tavira is just some minutes drive away and the beaches are endless.

Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
1  Thank mariannehenckel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2011

If you like rest, privacy and beautiful surroundings than this is your appartment! Very spacious and tastfully furnished appartments in a beautiful garden. The owners are very kind and helpfull. You can pick your own oranges from de garden. A car is a must because the nearest town, Tavira, is 4km away en there is not een good way to walk. Tavira itself is a beautiful place with nice churches en bridges and also good restaurants. The nationall park Ria formosa is beautiful. We recommand Tavira vacation appartment very much

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smitNieuwegein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2010

Whe stayed for a week in this lovely apartment,
verry clean en wonderful furnist,
The Owners are Narinder & Andrea they are perfect gast man & women.
whe loved oure stay en will go back there.
Tavira is a place whit not so many tourists ,
every thing is cheap en the restaurants are verry good.
our advice ;Just Go .
best regards Hans & Mieke from Texel

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HansenMiekevanTexel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

Andrea and Narinder are perfect hosts, so everybody is feeling fine there. There are five apartements which is perfect size to stay together - no matter you know the other housemates or not. Our kids could spend their time in great freedom. And they loved to play with the dogs and the cat. And it was a big pleasure for us to explore Tavira which has something of a sleeping beauty.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcengels74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tavira hotels
1.3 mi away
Vila Gale Tavira
Vila Gale Tavira
#8 of 15 in Tavira
1,094 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ozadi Tavira Hotel
Ozadi Tavira Hotel
#4 of 15 in Tavira
378 reviews
1.2 mi away
Maria Nova Lounge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Pousada Convento Tavira
2.3 mi away
Vila Gale Albacora
Vila Gale Albacora
#3 of 15 in Tavira
883 reviews
1.8 mi away
Tavira Garden
Tavira Garden
#11 of 15 in Tavira
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tavira Vacations Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tavira Vacations Apartments

Address: Sitio da Almiranta-Patarinho | Cxp 1798-c, Tavira 8800-602, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Tavira
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Tavira
Price Range: £43 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Patarinho offer 9 newly refurbished, spacious self-catering holiday apartments with air-conditioning, heating, well equipped kitchenettes, freeview satellite TV/DVDs and private terraces. Facilities and services include wireless internet access, swimming pool (6X12m), barbecues on ground floor apartments, private parking, enclosed grounds, extensive gardens, fresh bread service, and a personalized service from the owners. Located in tranquil countryside 3 km from Tavira and 35 kilometers from Faro Airport. Golden beaches, renowned Golf Courses and Bird Watching sites are within 10 minutes drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Tavira Vacations Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tavira Vacations Apartments Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing