We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tavira Vacations Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2012

My wife and I spent 1 week in Tavira with our 2 small children at the start of September. Our apartment was just what we were looking for, but, more than that, the hospitality was superb. Andrea and Narinder are wonderful hosts, and their recommendations as to restaurants, beaches, towns etc was extremely helpful. I highly recommend Tavira apartments to anybody who wants to visit this beautiful part of Portugal.
Many thanks to Andrea and Narinder from Gema, John, Himba and Daren!
Hasta la proxima!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emorjoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2012

My husband and I and our then 20 month old toddler visited Tavira Vacation Apartments in early September. It was our first foreign holiday with our daughter. As soon as we arrived we realised we'd made a great choice; Narinder and Andrea made us feel really welcome with all the information we needed for things to do locally and a very generous welcome pack (including eggs, bread, cheese, water, milk, honey, tea, coffee and a bottle of wine).

The pools for both toddlers and adults were amazing and our daughter spent most of her time there. She has a little eczema and so the salt water pools were perfect for her skin and much better than chlorinated pools would have been. When we did manage to drag ourselves away from the pool we could visit one of the three great local beaches which were between 5 and 15 minutes drive away. The closest beach also had a little steam train which our daughter loved.

The grounds at the apartments were great to explore with our little daughter and she had loads of fun playing with their two dogs and cat. I'm a little bit frightened of dogs but they were so sedate (probably a result of the great weather) that I had absoloutely no problems with them and our daughter loved them and still talks about "lucky" and "poppy" even today!

We stayed in the apartment facing the orange grove which was really secluded and had a great terrace where we could relax with a bottle of wine or a home-made mojito after a day at the beach and after putting our little one to bed. It was so quiet that she slept perfectly and we got to spend loads of time together as a couple every evening. The chimney barbecue was so easy to use that we had barbecued food almost every night which is something we hardly ever do in London.

The apartment itself was perfect, both rooms were a great size and the airconditioning helped our daughter fall asleep quickly. It goes without saying that it was also clean. We could see that they had made every effort to ensure it was toddler-safe. There were lots of toys for our daughter to play with as well.

We've travelled a lot (e.g Cuba, Morocco, India and most of Europe) and have only ever been back to one city twice (Marrakech) but we are already planning when to go back to these apartments. Now that we've got a daughter the most important things to us are that she is happy, has space to play and that we can have a relaxing time and spend lots of time together as a family and a couple and this holiday gave us everything we wanted. Can't wait to go back so thanks Andrea and Narinder and see you next year!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HelenNLon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

My husband and I were in Portugal for a total of 3 weeks. During that time we had the use of a rental car which allowed us to visit the country extensively and also gave us the opportunity to stay at 7 different hotels along the way.
We felt so fortunate to have stayed at Andrea and Narinder's very hospitable "home". We made our booking through www.booking.com for their one bedroom apartment and let me say that it was definitely spacious enough for both of us. We loved it there and both owners are so friendly and do their utmost in making sure that you are 100% comfortable. After having lost 2 nights sleep staying at a resort in Praia de Luz with the thinnest walls and the lumpiest mattress ever, it was a godsend to finally be able to sleep like a baby on a bed that you didn't want to get out of in the morning!!
This is a beautiful, safe and secure property and very obviously well taken care of....but do the right thing.....stay longer than we did so that you can truly enjoy yourself properly!!

Pros: Clean Immaculate grounds. Large, clean and comfortable apartment that makes you feel truly at home. Lovely large bedroom with very nice kitchen area which includes cook top, microwave, utensils etc and opens up to dining room area, a couch with a flat screen TV. Sliding doors open to your own personal deck with a view of their in ground pool. Bright....there are windows or patio doors in each room! Nicest and friendliest owners that you can find along with the most relaxing atmosphere!!

Cons: None really

We would return in a heartbeat!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarmaTravels007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Set out to get a taste of the eastern Algarve and found it greatly to our liking. Castles and churches, beaches and boatmen, pretty villages and lively markets. Enjoyed all of these but nothing quite so much as returning to our digs at Tavira Vacation Apartments at the end of the day. Here is where our hosts, the Dhillon family, have created an ambience of genial goodwill and tranquil splendour. As well as comfortable, well equipped apartments there is the bonus of top-class housekeeping - both inside and out - and unfailing friendly service.
Tavira town itself is lovely and well supplied with restaurants and pavement cafes. One word of warning here : very few of these accept credit cards. The supermarkets do however.
t the train from Tavira station is a treat, not just for the scenery but also for the cost.
Lots of fascinating towns and villages to visit. Amongst these are Loule and Silves inland and Alcoutim and Mertola on the Spanish border. All within an hour's drive.
Faro too is a special treat. Not worth taking the car (as we found to our cost) but the train from Tavira station is a must - both for the scenery and the low cost. Seniors take note: worth taking your passports for the near half-price cost. Note also that this applies for many of the entry fees throughout the Algarve.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We came across this accommodation only by chance, having decided to move from the original apartment we booked which upon arrival we found to be overlooking a noisy bar/restaurant. We are so pleased we made the move because otherwise we would never have come across this lovely place. The house is split into 5 apartments, two on the second floor and three on the ground floor. They are all appointed to the same high standard with the most comfortable beds that we’ve ever had in rented accommodation. Our 2 bedroom apartment was on the second floor of the very large house/villa with two balconies and views across the lawn through beautiful palm trees, to the countryside and then out towards the sea in the distance. All this is set in secure gardens/grounds with a large adult swimming pool and a children’s pool. Although set in the countryside it is only 5 minutes drive from Tavira and just a few minutes drive from the beautiful beaches of Cabanas, Fuseta etc. The lovely town of Loule is only a short drive away and makes for a great day out. We found the owners to be very special people and although on site, their accommodation is totally separate from the main house. They will help you in any way they can, but are never intrusive. As soon as you arrive you are made to feel very welcome and we just felt the stresses of life melt away as we settled in and felt very much at home. We will definitely be making this our base for our future holidays and can’t wait to return.

Room Tip: No-one could be disappointed whichever apartment they chose in this beautiful house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarionDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

This was our third stay at Tavira Vacations, which must say something! Once again, it ticked our boxes: quiet, relaxing, hot at the beginning of July, but not uncomfortably so. We all love the friendly atmosphere created by Andrea and Narinder, the spacious and cool apartment, our walks into Tavira in the evenings, the simple and good value meals in the various restaurants in the beautiful old town. The list goes on. This year we went on another great excursion to Aqualand water park- not cheap but a good laugh. The kids (13 and 10) continue to love it so we might make it four next year....

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank nickcorinne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Me and my wife chosed Tavira for holidays and we couldn't get better place to relax. Tavira is a small town but very peacefull and cosy, very tipical algarve city, where you can walk in the center of the city and have some very good restaurants. The best part are the beaches, Cabanas de Tavira, Praia de Barril, Praia Verde, Ilha de Tavira, and so on and on. Wonderfull!!

To Tavira, I highly recomend staying at Tavira Vacations Apartments. Mr. Narinder and his wife Mrs. Andrea were always very kind and made us feel at our home all the time. We stayed at apartment nº1, and despite they saying that this apartment was the smallest one, for us was more than perfect. Big room, huge bathroom, everything we needed in the kitchenette, living room with flat screen TV and lots of channels, plus a DVD. Outside we had the amazing pool and all surrounded by trees and quietness. My wife and I stayed 7 nights and we had what we needed, time to relax. There is plenty of space for every apartment, and you never feel you are living with too many people. As I said before, Narinder and Andrea are great people and they were always there to help in anything we needed. Plus they are so funny, we had a great time with them.

If you're looking for a place in Algarve to relax and to go to the beach, Tavira is the right choice. And we highly recomend to stay at these apartments, because we felt we were at holydays but in our own house.
Best of luck to Narinder and Andrea, you will hear from us in the future, for sure!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Niral I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tavira hotels
1.3 mi away
Vila Gale Tavira
Vila Gale Tavira
#8 of 15 in Tavira
1,105 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ozadi Tavira Hotel
Ozadi Tavira Hotel
#3 of 15 in Tavira
393 reviews
1.2 mi away
Maria Nova Lounge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Pousada Convento Tavira
2.3 mi away
Vila Gale Albacora
Vila Gale Albacora
#4 of 15 in Tavira
899 reviews
1.8 mi away
Tavira Garden
Tavira Garden
#12 of 15 in Tavira
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tavira Vacations Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tavira Vacations Apartments

Address: Sitio da Almiranta-Patarinho | Cxp 1798-C, Tavira 8800-602, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Tavira
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 45 Speciality Lodging in Tavira
Price Range: £50 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Patarinho offer 9 newly refurbished, spacious self-catering holiday apartments with air-conditioning, heating, well equipped kitchenettes, freeview satellite TV/DVDs and private terraces. Facilities and services include wireless internet access, swimming pool (6X12m), barbecues on ground floor apartments, private parking, enclosed grounds, extensive gardens, fresh bread service, and a personalized service from the owners. Located in tranquil countryside 3 km from Tavira and 35 kilometers from Faro Airport. Golden beaches, renowned Golf Courses and Bird Watching sites are within 10 minutes drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Tavira Vacations Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tavira Vacations Apartments Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing