We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Return Visit !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tavira Vacations Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We've recently returned from our second visit and once again found our stay relaxing and comfortable and just as we remembered from last year. The property is set in large grounds and although in the quiet countryside, it is only 4 minutes from the heart of Tavira and so convenient to access all beaches along the cost and inland ie Loule, Sao Bras etc. Western Algarve is also within easy reach and very enjoyable if you take the N270, bypassing Faro. Our hosts as usual ensured that we had everything at hand to make the perfect holiday and we're looking forward to a 3rd stay in the near future.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marion W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2013

If you think the reviews of Tavira Vacation Apartments are too good to be true, think again. Having returned from here 2 weeks ago I cannot recommend them highly enough. We had apartment 3 which was unbelievably spacious both inside and out; the private barbecue was a bonus. Narinder and Andrea were perfect hosts, never intrusive but always helpful. The town of Tavira is largely unspoilt by tourism with some excellent restaurants of extremely good value. Try the Casa Cotta (to the left of the Roman Bridge on the eastern side). As for beaches, Cabbanas was our favourite; long empty golden sands.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank HenryCrabbe_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Our investment club (9 members) booked 4 apartments for an extended weekend(Wednesday-Monday). Plenty to do: bird watching on the salt flats nature reserve, walking in the countryside(the wild flowers in April are spectacular),going to the beach,(spoilt for choice),exploring Tavira or just lounging around the swimming pool,(a little cold in April but great for cooling off) or sitting under the palm trees drinking the Vinho Verde or freshly squeezed orange juice from the orange trees in the grounds.
Good restaurants in Tavira . Try the local Piri-Piri chicken takeaway , or just use the excellent BBQ facilities on site.

Ideal for small/medium groups;walkers,cyclists,families and an alternative for golfers (make your golfing arrangements by booking on line in advance,choice of 4/5 golf courses in the Eastern Algarve).

Room Tip: If booking for a group make sure you include apartment 3 as this provides an extensive outside area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrightonPoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Clean, spacious and within a ;lovely 15 minute walk to the pretty, traditional town of Tavira and its restaurants and cafes. From the centre of town there is a very short, frequent ferry trip to fabulous endless, white, sandy beaches. Andrea and Narinder are very friendly and helpful. A car is recommended if you want to explore the area and go further afield but bike hire is readily available. Orange juice straight from the tree to glass is a real treat at any time of day! A perfect place to relax.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beachcomber187055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Just returned after a week at Andreas and Narinders special place. Everything was perfect from the accommodation to the friendly advice given by our hosts.
The apartment was spotlessly clean, well equipped and the bed was the most comfortable we have slept in. Garden area is lovely. We were able to use oranges straight from the tree for breakfast juice and also view the three resident owls in a nearby tree.
Excellent views from the terrace out to sea and over the pool(too chilly this time of year). Shade if necessary under the palm trees available.
All in all a wonderful week with a wonderful couple. Many thanks Ron & Ann

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank warrington52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

My wife and I spent 1 week in Tavira with our 2 small children at the start of September. Our apartment was just what we were looking for, but, more than that, the hospitality was superb. Andrea and Narinder are wonderful hosts, and their recommendations as to restaurants, beaches, towns etc was extremely helpful. I highly recommend Tavira apartments to anybody who wants to visit this beautiful part of Portugal.
Many thanks to Andrea and Narinder from Gema, John, Himba and Daren!
Hasta la proxima!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emorjoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

My husband and I and our then 20 month old toddler visited Tavira Vacation Apartments in early September. It was our first foreign holiday with our daughter. As soon as we arrived we realised we'd made a great choice; Narinder and Andrea made us feel really welcome with all the information we needed for things to do locally and a very generous welcome pack (including eggs, bread, cheese, water, milk, honey, tea, coffee and a bottle of wine).

The pools for both toddlers and adults were amazing and our daughter spent most of her time there. She has a little eczema and so the salt water pools were perfect for her skin and much better than chlorinated pools would have been. When we did manage to drag ourselves away from the pool we could visit one of the three great local beaches which were between 5 and 15 minutes drive away. The closest beach also had a little steam train which our daughter loved.

The grounds at the apartments were great to explore with our little daughter and she had loads of fun playing with their two dogs and cat. I'm a little bit frightened of dogs but they were so sedate (probably a result of the great weather) that I had absoloutely no problems with them and our daughter loved them and still talks about "lucky" and "poppy" even today!

We stayed in the apartment facing the orange grove which was really secluded and had a great terrace where we could relax with a bottle of wine or a home-made mojito after a day at the beach and after putting our little one to bed. It was so quiet that she slept perfectly and we got to spend loads of time together as a couple every evening. The chimney barbecue was so easy to use that we had barbecued food almost every night which is something we hardly ever do in London.

The apartment itself was perfect, both rooms were a great size and the airconditioning helped our daughter fall asleep quickly. It goes without saying that it was also clean. We could see that they had made every effort to ensure it was toddler-safe. There were lots of toys for our daughter to play with as well.

We've travelled a lot (e.g Cuba, Morocco, India and most of Europe) and have only ever been back to one city twice (Marrakech) but we are already planning when to go back to these apartments. Now that we've got a daughter the most important things to us are that she is happy, has space to play and that we can have a relaxing time and spend lots of time together as a family and a couple and this holiday gave us everything we wanted. Can't wait to go back so thanks Andrea and Narinder and see you next year!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HelenNLon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tavira hotels
1.8 mi away
Tavira Garden
Tavira Garden
#12 of 15 in Tavira
121 reviews
1 mi away
Pousada Convento Tavira
1.3 mi away
Vila Gale Tavira
Vila Gale Tavira
#7 of 15 in Tavira
1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Maria Nova Lounge Hotel
4.8 mi away
Fazenda Nova Country House
1.2 mi away
Casa Beleza do Sul
Casa Beleza do Sul
#3 of 46 in Tavira
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tavira Vacations Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tavira Vacations Apartments

Address: Sitio da Almiranta-Patarinho | Cxp 1798-C, Tavira 8800-602, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Tavira
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 46 Speciality Lodging in Tavira
Price Range: £43 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Patarinho offer 9 newly refurbished, spacious self-catering holiday apartments with air-conditioning, heating, well equipped kitchenettes, freeview satellite TV/DVDs and private terraces. Facilities and services include wireless internet access, swimming pool (6X12m), barbecues on ground floor apartments, private parking, enclosed grounds, extensive gardens, fresh bread service, and a personalized service from the owners. Located in tranquil countryside 3 km from Tavira and 35 kilometers from Faro Airport. Golden beaches, renowned Golf Courses and Bird Watching sites are within 10 minutes drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Tavira Vacations Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tavira Vacations Apartments Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing