We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice small hotel in Tavira.”

Residencial Imperial
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Residencial Imperial
Ranked #19 of 30 Tavira B&B and Inns
Jasper, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice small hotel in Tavira.”
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Centrally located in old Tavira. This family owned hotel is a good place to walk to and from all places. 10 minute walk to beach ferry. The park/garden in front is very relaxing and you can enjoy a view of the Sequa river and its tide.
Great prices. Very friendly staff!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    31
    14
    6
    1
See reviews for
12
50
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cheltenham UK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Small family-run hotel on the first floor of an old building on the river waterfront in Tavira. Location could hardly be better, right in the centre, ferries (summer only) to the beach leave about 100 metres away. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good self-service breakfast, rolls, cheese & cold meat, fresh fruit, crepes etc. We had a city-view double room which was a good size, simply furnished but not lacking anything, nice big window, some noise from the street but nothing excessive. Would definitely use again if re-visiting Tavira. Only reservation would be that steep steps to first floor might be difficult for people with mobility difficulties.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malky-moo-moo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
76 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Very nice hotel in the heart of Tavira. The hotel is located on the riverfront. Room was really clean and quiet. The staff was really friendly and helpful. Good value for money. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Minimigreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Hotel is bang in the middle of Tavira. The owners and so welcoming and helpful. Breakfasts are excellent with even hot pancakes and fresh fruit. The hotel has an old fashioned appeal and is the perfect antidote to super-modern souless 'pile em highs'. Tavira and Isla de Tavira are a world away from the Algarve of English breakfasts and those visitors who make you 'unproud' to be British.

Room Tip: Coose a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 14RichardF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 November 2012 via mobile

Much like most of the other reviewers said, it's a cute old building right by the river with lovely family owners. Rooms are very clean and good value. We didn't have breakfast so can't comment on that. A good choice in Tavira.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jopb2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Decoration: I was very charming, the room was decorated with taste.

Bathroom: small but enough. very clean.

Service: owners were very very charming and sweet.

Sleeping: The matress needed a change and the worst thing of all was that was very difficult to sleep due to the fact that street conversation could be heard from the room. being in the center of the town, and having restaurants all around the neighbourhood it is easy to say that we could wink an eye before 4 am.

Breakfast: was tasty and you could eat as much as you want and there was a lot of variety.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silktree_bcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Residencial Imperial is the best place to stay in the Algarve, period. The rooms and bathrooms are extremely clean, the air conditioning works great, and the place is run by a lovely couple who are friendly and incredibly sweet. Great quality beds, super quiet - we had a great night's sleep. The location doesn't get any better - it's steps away from the Roman Bridge, the city center, and the boat to take to Tavira Island. My only regret is that I stayed at other hotels in the Algarve region before discovering this one. I'll be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CBurhenne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tavira hotels
0.2 mi away
Pousada de Tavira Historic Hotel
0.2 mi away
Vila Gale Tavira
Vila Gale Tavira
#6 of 15 in Tavira
989 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residencial Mares
Residencial Mares
#10 of 15 in Tavira
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residencial Lagoas
Residencial Lagoas
#13 of 15 in Tavira
48 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tavira Garden
Tavira Garden
#11 of 15 in Tavira
109 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tavira House
Tavira House
#3 of 30 in Tavira
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residencial Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residencial Imperial

Property: Residencial Imperial
Address: Rua Jose Pires Padinha 24, Tavira 8800-354, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Tavira
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Tavira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Tavira, overlooking the River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Residencial Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residencial Imperial Tavira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing