We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Also for a longer stay!”
Review of Casa Beleza do Sul

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Beleza do Sul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Casa Beleza Do Sul offered us a suite with a large bedroom, a TV-room, kitchen and bathroom large enough for a longer stay. The suite had everything necessary for a self-governed stay which we appreciate. The terraces are magnificient and location in the old town allow you to reach many places by foot. Tavira Island is 1 km away. The owner, Paola, has collected useful information in a folder that makes it easy to design daily programmes. She is more than willing to assist you further. You can choose between the house breakfast or do-it-yourself if you want to "flexi". If you travel with your own car there is a good (also free) public parking very close.

Room Tip: The hotel has only four rooms. We opted for the suit that gave us plenty of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at Casa Beleza do Sul for 3 nights during our honeymoon, and we were thrilled to find such a lovely, peaceful place right in the center of Tavira. For a great value we had our own kitchen (fully equipped with wonderful teas, and all the utensils and dishes you could want), a nice bed and bathroom, and access to a truly stunning rooftop lounge area. The host/owner, Paola gave us an incredibly in-depth guide to Tavira and the area surrounding it, and left us with a binder full of all of the information we could ever need for our stay in the area - where to eat, which beaches to go to, how to get there, road trips to take inland, etc.

We were so lucky to find a little piece of home right here at Casa Beleza do Sul, and we hope to return again someday.

Room Tip: The studio is great, but its only windows open up to the lower roof deck, where all the guests congr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaila A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

Casa Beleza Do Sul is a beautiful house, that gives you great opportunities for relaxation. The roof terrace is truly amazing. The staff is very friendly. We lived in the studio, which is perfect for a couple. If you aren't that much into big, fancy hotels, that look like everywhere else in the world, Casa Beleza Do Sul is a perfect alternative! I can't say anything negative about this place.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ojuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stayed in the duplex suite for 2 nights. What a place! Romantic and trendy, cozy and laid-back, historical and delicate, probably one of the best places we've stayed in portugal. Paola, the owner, has a gentle and delicate eye for this kind of tourism: charm and elegant. The old townhouse is full of charming details, from the beautiful traditional ceiling to the amenities in the bathroom. The bed was very comfy. The kitchen was really well-equipped, wich allowed us to prepare a delicious dinner and dine at the lovely outdoor terrace. The location is very good, at the heart of old Tavira. The breakfast is very good and pure charm: deliverd in baskets at your door at a prearranged time in the morning. Yes, she can make you really feel at home. Casa Beleza do Sul is now our long lost home in Tavira...

Room Tip: the duplex suite is a huge and lovely apartment, but faces a noisier street than the other rooms. if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pero_brown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

My wife and I stayed in the fantastic blue suite for 6 nights in June. From the moment we landed, everything was perfect, from the phone call from Paola to check everything was ok and our expected time of arrival to the easy directions supplied by email once booked. We were then greeting by the lovely Margareta at the property who took time to not just show us around the room but the whole house and the magical rooftop. She then took us through the welcome folder, pointing out restaurants and beaches, recommending places to go. Not many places take the time to do this.

The room is simply stunning. It is more like an apartment with a lounge and dining table complete with couch, satellite tv and free wireless. The bed was fantastically comfortable and with the striking roof rising above, is super cool and relaxing. The small but perfect little kitchen is well equipped and gives you everything you need whilst the bathroom is again small, but stylish with an excellent walk in shower. The building itself is an old townhouse set yards from the river and in a perfect location to explore Tavira with its picturesque waterfront and cobbled back street restaurants. Free parking is literally a 2-3 minute walk away under the bridge which crosses the river. Who could complain about this walking distance is beyond me.

Whoever renovated this place has excellent taste and style. It's elegant, quirky and makes you feel instantly relaxed and at home. The extra touches of robes, sandals to wear in the house, fresh face towels tied with string each day, freshly ground coffee for the coffee pot on the stove, it really adds up to make it a special place.

The roof terrace is outstanding, with a daybed, sun loungers and is a beautiful spot to watch sun go down with a good glass of red in hand. The BBQ is fully stocked with all you need and we enjoyed a great night dining on the roof terrace. There is a further terrace down stairs, the perfect spot for breakfast and pre dinner drink.

A word on the breakfast. Outstanding. For €7:50 a wicker basket is left outside your room at 8am. Inside are fresh rolls, muesli, milk, fresh juice, fruit, cheeses and cold meats and the best pastry of them all, a pastel de nata. All served in your own picnic basket.

The room was cleaned impeccably daily, with fresh towels and sheets and at times, we found the washing up we'd left to drain was even put away for us.

We visit the algarve 2-3 times a year and before we head over to the Luz/Lagos area, like to stay somewhere different. That place will now be Casa Beleza do Sul and we will definitely be returning.

Thank you for a lovely, warming, enjoyable stay, until next time, obrigado.

Phil & Adele x

Room Tip: Go for the blue suite if you can. All the rooms have their own charm but, for us, the suite won hand...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eccy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

I stayed in the Blue Suite for 3 wonderful nights. Really warm welcome. The terraces are truly amazing. The location is fantastic within the town. Nicely surprised by the provisions in the kitchen and the bathroom – so much more personal than chain hotels. The restaurants recommended were great and worth visiting.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank T C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

The building is a renovated town house close to the centre of Tavira. It provides suitable accommodation for those who like older, unusual accommodation and are happy to use the kitchen facilities. Our breakfasts were brought to our rooms in baskets. We had two rooms for two nights, a suite for two and the duplex for three. There is no parking for your car, although there is free public parking 200 meters away. For the same money, we stayed in three up-market hotels across the Algave, which offered much more.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rabyrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tavira hotels
0.3 mi away
Pousada Convento Tavira
0.3 mi away
Maria Nova Lounge Hotel
1.7 mi away
Ozadi Tavira Hotel
Ozadi Tavira Hotel
#5 of 15 in Tavira
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residencial Mares
Residencial Mares
#10 of 15 in Tavira
208 reviews
0.2 mi away
Calcada Guesthouse
Calcada Guesthouse
#2 of 29 in Tavira
161 reviews
0.2 mi away
Formosa Guest House
Formosa Guest House
#8 of 46 in Tavira
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Beleza do Sul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Beleza do Sul

Address: Rua Doutor Parreira 43, Tavira 8800-346, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Tavira
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 46 Speciality Lodging in Tavira
Price Range: £37 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casa Beleza do Sul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Beleza Do Sul Tavira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing