We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Beleza do Sul
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
70
19
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
19
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmosaic suiterooftop terraceold marketwicker basketbreakfast basketduplex apartmentportuguese housethe rivergreat guest houseprior to arrivalliving roomhot watera great place to staylovely apartmentperfect locationpaolarenovation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2014

What a wonderful B&B! We booked the Blue Suite, it was just fabulous! The highlight of the stay was definitely the breakfast basket which is placed in from of your door in the morning, so do not miss this out! :) Tavira in total is also recommendable for a stay as it is less touristy than other places in Algarve region.

Room Tip: Blue Suite was wonderful
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelinalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Our studio appartment was simply stunning. So much attention to detail has been put into making the studio unique, and special. Little things like sandals to wear whilst indoors, to handmade teas and a proper coffee machine so you can make yourself fresh coffee in the morning and the unique cosmetics provided in the bathroom including body lotion which really helped the sunburn from the first day. The decor is very rustic and everything is spotlessly clean. There is an outdoor dining area outside of the studio and you can also go on the rooftop where there is a bbq, a 4 poster bed, dozens of stunning plants, and lots of seats so you can have your dinner there and look out over the rooftops of other buildings to the magnificent view whilst the housemartins fly all around you. We started and ended every evening of our stay with a glass of wine on the rooftop. It has to be seen to believed. The owners have put so much effort into making their accomodation special and it's worth every penny! Also the owners speak good English and are more than helpful. Our room was also cleaned everyday. If we ever return to Tavira we'll be sure to stay here again. Thanks for a fabulous stay.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mountaintrecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Just returned from a too short break in Tavira. I booked the townhouse after reading several reviews .We were a little apprehensive on arrival at the door but as soon as we saw the terraces and the Blue Suite we knew it was the right place for us. The suite is large and airy the decor perfect. Sitting on the roof terrace with a chilled bottle of wine taking in the views of the town and river while swallows and swifts swirled in the skies above us was glorious. Tavira is a fascinating town and the nearby beaches beautiful. This is the perfect "hotel" for a relaxing DIY holiday. Paola and her staff were excellent. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dizzyizzy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Stayed here in January 2014. If you want 5* service go elsewhere. If you want character, comfort and not a production line hotel, go to Casa Beleza do Sul. We had a 3 room apartment, our friends had a duplex apartment. Both simply furnished but with all the essentials present including simple cooking facilities. While the weather wasn't really conducive to using the rooftop terrace, the rooms were far more than adequate. Situated by the river on a narrow road, parking is well nigh impossible however there's a free car park 2 minutes walk away; or 50m away if you're prepared to pay. Breakfasts provided (7.50euros pppd) were simple but ample though there are numerous cafes and pastelarias within easy walk. Plenty of good restaurants too. Down sides: no access unless you're able bodied - the apartments are on the first floor with no lift. No swimming pool, no gym, no kids, no trouser press. We loved it.

Room Tip: Duplex - great space. Mosaic suite - large and lots of character.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nanookotn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

- we booked the blue suite for a January (sunshine and 19 degrees!) stay so was two very large rooms (bedroom has the stunning v. high ceiling to keep it cool in the summer) for excellent value at that time of year (less than £60 per night)
- situated in the heart of Tavira amongst the narrow streets, its a working town with people who live and work there (fortunately) so not just holidaymakers (the street is very quiet at night from mid evening onwards)
- unique interiors and atmosphere
- the room is bright and airy with two sets of French windows with balcony, with a blue, white and wood colour theme, the bedroom is split from the living space by double doors
- massive and comfortable bed
- small kitchen area which is very useful,
- nice bathroom (shower only) which some have referred to as unfinished when its not, I think they were confused the southern Europe/ Moroccan painted plaster effect
- helpful and up to date pack of information for getting to the beach and making trips inland etc
- a first floor patio area and a large roof top terrace for guest use
- riverfront, shops, restaurants, cafes all seconds from the front door, in summer the water taxi to the beach is 5 mins walk in the summer there is a nice 25min walk to the other dock and water taxi for getting to the beach
- fyi you enter the rooms via steep set of stairs
- didn't meet the owner but the staff on hand were very helpful - I think you can arrange to have breakfast there but we chose to eat out
- would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: Blue Suite
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SH83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews