We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very handy for centre of tapirs” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residencial Lagoas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Residencial Lagoas
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Tavira
rode heath
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very handy for centre of tapirs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Sat navy found it....sort of as there are a lot of one way streets. The hotel was claen and basic for a one night stop off to our fortnight holiday. Stairs were a bit stiff for the old war wound but for £30 it is what you expect.like most we found the beds very hard though and creaky when you moved to get comfortable.
The town of tavira was vey nice and worth a visit

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank welshrode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    12
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
6
17
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

We actually were looking for a cheap room since we had very tight budget. The hoste lagoas was a bit more expensive then hostels in other cities we habve been before. Since it was to late to find another place ton stay we decoded to take tje room in lagoas for 1 night until we find something better. Well we stayed there until we left tavira, since lagoas has very good staff, nice and clean rooms, wonderful location and is directly in city centre. We can recommend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vadim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tralee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stayed here for a week in late April and am already planning my return. For €20 a night I got a small room, wonderfully comfortable bed, a view over one of the two great roof terraces and a splendid view of the oldest part of town. I loved the distant hourly bong of the church clock and the view of the river from the terrace. Tavira is the most beautiful little town, I hired a bicycle and explored the Ria Formosa National Park at my leisure. My host at Lagoas was very helpful, I came and went as I pleased and I greatly enjoyed eating at Restaurante Bica downstairs, all their dishes are a delight, and very reasonably priced. I saw Phoenician and Templar ruins, visited Museums, swam and had the most relaxing holiday of my life. I recommend a trip to Ilha Deserta from Faro. Residencial Lagoas is now my home from home in Portugal

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bruinTralee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Povoa de Varzim, Portugal
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

I got all that I expected and more from this lovely place in Tavira.
Best location in the center of the city.
Lovely staff. Always helpfull.
The terras is huge, you can put a lot of people toghether there. You can even get a tan if you wish, there's also an interesting bed there.. see my photos.
I stayed 5 days and I slept better than in my own bed.
I let my door unlocked most of the time and there was no problem in doing that.
Tavira is a crowded place during peak summer months, so there will always be a bit of noise, but that's normal during hollidays. It would be weird for me to go to a place where everybody goes to sleep at 10 PM. I guess this depends on ones habits. So no problem for me there.. at night I guess it was quiet enough to rest well.
Also, the restaurant near the hotel has some of the best prices in Tavira... just saying, to save you the trouble of searching for something cheap and good.

Room Tip: Only been there once, can't really say which room is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OviT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2012

Very good residence, beautiful terraces.
Very nice people
Rooms very clean and good service.
I highly recommend this hotel.You've got the opportunity to save some money. Hostel has two massive terraces - will definitely come back

Room Tip: Choose the residence Lagoas
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marco S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012 via mobile

Admittedly the place is a steal for a double bed room at €35 per night but you get what you pay for. Small cramped rooms with beds that could only have been designed by the Inquisition! Wifi access was poor and even with my iPad was only able to ever get a good signal if I went down one flight of steps to the tiny, cramped lobby. Well, that is if you do not mind sharing that tiny space with a member of the owner's family watching TV (loudly)! Broken shower that was reported immediately was still not fixed after a five day stay despite repeated requests to do so. Towels were not changed too often and those that were put back (ostensibly washed and cleaned) still looked a little grubby! This establishment is definitely more backpacker's terrain! Definitely going back to Tavira but NOT to this hotel!

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Titus G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

We stayed here for two nights, and both nights we did not get the sleep we needed. The bed felt like it was made from stone. Besides that, the small alley our roomwindow was on, contained a terras of the restaurant below and was noisy untill 2 o clock.

Pro's: Nice location
Good price
Very Nice roof terras
Frendly owners
WiFi in the room, free

Cons: The bed!!
The noise from the restaurant
Small room
Small shower

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dbroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tavira hotels
0.8 mi away
Tavira Garden
Tavira Garden
#11 of 15 in Tavira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pousada de Tavira Historic Hotel
0.3 mi away
Vila Gale Tavira
Vila Gale Tavira
#5 of 15 in Tavira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Cabanas Resort Park
Cabanas Resort Park
#3 of 15 in Tavira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ozadi Tavira Hotel
Ozadi Tavira Hotel
#4 of 15 in Tavira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residencial Mares
Residencial Mares
#9 of 15 in Tavira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residencial Lagoas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residencial Lagoas

Property: Residencial Lagoas
Address: Rua Almirante Candido dos Reis, 24, Tavira 8800-318, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Tavira
Amenities:
Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tavira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Tavira, Lagoas guest house offers simply decorated rooms and free WiFi access. It is less than 5 minutes' walking from the Roman bridge over Sequa River. All rooms have access to a terrace, and some feature a private bathroom. They are all heated and include bedside tables and lamps. The surrounding area is filled with restaurants and dining options. Guests wishing to explore further the area can walk 15 minutes to the Gran Plaza shopping centre and enjoy the variety of shops and food court. Lagoas is a 10-minute walk from Tavira Train Station, and the ferry to Tavira Island is 2 km away. The historic centre offers quaint cobbled streets and hidden fish restaurants serving fresh fish dishes. Faro city is 33 km through the EN125, and Olhao is 24 km away from Lagoas guest house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Residencial Lagoas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residencial Lagoas Hotel Tavira
Residencial Lagoas Tavira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing