We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Shared pool and children pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Shared pool and children pool
townhouse location first on right .private patio 10 yds from pool
kitchen leading to separate laundry and outside drying area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Shared pool and children pool
townhouse location first on right .private patio 10 yds from pool
kitchen leading to separate laundry and outside drying area
large kitchen  area and dining table
lounge
lounge /dining
kitchen bar
lounge from outside private patio are
private patio overlooking main pool
pool view from garden area
Master bedroom/mountainside view
Double (en-suite) bedroom/poolside
Twin bedroom/mountainside
Roof terrace and BBQ south facing/poolview
Tavira main square
Riverside park viewed from square
Tavira main square at night
Take a horse and  carriage ride
Cabanas ferry boardwalk to beach
Hill-top church,one of many in Tavira
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tavira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KIT72
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We're a family of 5 (children aged 15,13,11) and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Well equipped, plenty of room and lovely, clean pool. The townhouse is very well located opening directly on to the pool area and a short 10min stroll into beautiful Tavira. Our welcome and departure were dealt wonderfully by Rachel & Janet, who went out of there way to make sure our stay was relaxing. Would highly recommend this property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townie8
essex
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A beautiful tardis!”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The property was wonderful! We could not get over how big it was inside. It was very clean with modern facilities, the photos do not do it justice.
The pool area was very quiet, even though we visited during British school holidays. The pool area and gardens were very well kept.
We did not mind the walk down and back up from the town at all, although some may prefer a taxi.
Took the boat to the beach a couple of times, fantastic!
My daughter cried when we left and made me promise we would go back! It didn't take much persuasion!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
Many thanks for the feedback Pat
We aim to please our guests and annually update our townhouse
We look forward to welcoming you and your family in the future
Returning clients are eligible for a discounted rate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Staffordshire
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Geoff H
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Luxurious apartment on a fabulous complex”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

6 of us stayed here for one week. The fabulous apartment is spacious, modern, spotlessly clean and very well equipped.
The whole of the complex is quiet and beautifully maintained.
Collection and deposit of keys is simple and straightforward.
The whole complex is secure and the electric shutters on each apartment make them secure and great for sleeping.
Steps down to the town are convenient but a taxi is recommended for return if visiting supermarkets.
A fabulous week ideal for 4 or 6 guests.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janina M
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic townhouse”
Reviewed 14 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The photos on the website really didn't do this townhouse justice. It is huge, beautifully finished with lots of light marble and fantastically well equipped. Outside there is a small eating and sitting area overlooking the pool and upstairs there are two roof terraces. The gym is apparently very good and only costs anout 4 euros a day.
We travelled without a car. There is a train station about a 20 minute walk away and there are buses. The development which is almost totally enclosed is at the top of a steep flight of stairs for anyone walking and Tavira town is about a 15 minute walk away. From places that we subsequently visited, Tavira seems to be about the nicest town on the Algarve (having lots of old buildings) and has some very good shops and when we were there in early September a market. Cafes/restaurants are very good.
The beach was rather noisy for us but Cabanas beach that is also reached by boat is much less spoilt (and nicer).
Dealing with the owner and her representative in Tavira was very straightforward.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very luxurious property, good value.
Liked least: Noisy wedding aprty neighbours (hopefully a one off).
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing