We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous O Patio, Tavira Portugal”
Review of Restaurante Patio

Restaurante Patio
Ranked #109 of 251 Restaurants in Tavira
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Fabulous O Patio, Tavira Portugal”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Found this great little place by accident as it was down a side street (we were on our way back to our apartment after eating elsewhere) and what a find it was!!! Set in a very picturesque style over two floors, lots of Portuguese artifacts and a brilliant ambiance. Super food, super waiters and a Fado trio playing was such a treat. Absolutely our favourite restaurant after an entire week of local Tavira eateries (the others were super too, but the atmosphere just rocked it).

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AlisonThomson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    98
    35
    27
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Avoid go next door”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

By far the worst dining experience we have had in the last four years visiting Portugal.
Granted we visited when they were full due to the adjacent restaurant being closed.
However there was no excuse for the time taken to serve our food and regrettably the salmon was burnt on the outside and cold on the inside.The waiter offered to replace meal but we declined.The rest of the party expected salad with our meal but this never arrived.When the bill arrived the waiter said that he had not charged for the salmon, which was very good as we did not receive it.No apology no discount we even said about the salad being missing is reply was that it was free anyway.This comment sums up the place, we paid bill and spoke with our feet and went to probably the best restaurant next door Aquasul for the next four days.Each night as we passed by I think the waiter was embarrassed as he never looked us in the eye.It was clear to see which was the better establishment by the number of customers.If only Aquasul was open everyday.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank william2905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Give this a miss”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We had been recommended to this restaurant so tried it for last night of hols, how I wish we hadn't. It was an extremely busy Monday night and we were warned there was a 40min wait for food but with nibbles, wine and good company we accepted that no rush. After an hour we were getting hungry and I asked if our order was lost and by the time 1 hour and 20mins later the 1st half of our order came, a monk fish cataplana we still had to wait another 10mins for the next 2 meals. The monk fish Cataplanas had 4 prawns, a handful of clams and 4 pieces of white (monk?)fish and plenty of skeleton/bones, when we complained about the lack of fish and only bones the head waiter told us they were there to show it was fresh! I accept bones are good for flavour(and the stock/soup was delicious)but pitiful portion for 2 people. When the others 2 plaice in prawn sauce did arrive that had been hanging around as dried up sauce on fish. Another Irish couple were waiting to see the Manager/Owner to complain and I could see him arguing with them so knew it was useless to speak to him. The only good part was our waiter who did his best and was extremely embarrassed about the whole situation, very very poor they just cant cope in the kitchen and the Owner is out of his depth

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
277 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Rooftop food in Tavira”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Excellent venue on a hot evening as you can sit on the rooftop patio under an awning. Reasonable choice of food, mostly with a Portuguese flavour. All the dishes we had were well cooked and very tasty. Appeared to be made from high quality ingredients. Service efficient and friendly. Wine reasonably priced.
Slightly more expensive than smaller restaurants in this part of Tavira but overall good value for money.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank welshtraveller42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cirencester Glos
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Could do better”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Service was very slow and food very average quality for the prices being charged. Over a 9 night stay in Tavira, it was the most expensive meal that we had, but nowhere near the best. They need to up their game a little. Maybe we visited on a bad day?

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 2pards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Patio also viewed

Tavira, Faro District
 
Tavira, Faro District
 

Been to Restaurante Patio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing