We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food - great setting!”
Review of Restaurante Patio

Restaurante Patio
Ranked #101 of 253 Restaurants in Tavira
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
dublin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food - great setting!”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

This was our second-favourite restaurant in Tavira. A little pricier than most others but worth it if you get a seat upstairs on the rooftop terrace (I recommend booking).
All the food we had was delicious and the stuff are so nice. The type of place you'd spend hours in just eating & sitting back enjoying the wine/beer to soak up the atmosphere. Well worth a visit or two!

Helpful?
1 Thank feeneetoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    101
    36
    27
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great family meal”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Visited Patio restaurant whilst on holiday with my family. We ate on the terrace. The food and ambience were both excellent.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Garrood65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
1 review
“You must go there if you are in Tavira”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Outstanding! That's the only adjective we could think of. We went there twice in June and had a great night on both occasions. The staff were great, very pleasant and good fun, we were charmed and entertained and felt as if we were in the company of good friends. How many places can you say that about? The food was delicious and plentiful and very well presented. OK, it's not quite fine dining, but we didn't want that anyway, this is honest, good Portuguese food served with a flair and panache and presented skilfully in a beautiful old house. Lots of reviews rave about the rooftop patio, but dine in the old living room on the first floor and you are in for a treat! About as authentic as you will ever get. Atmosphere galore ensuring a super evening. Ok, to the food, well between the four of us over two nights I guess we covered a lot of the menu - all delicious - great steaks, lovely kebabs, superb fish stews and lovely seafood. Do try as much as you can. And do please have the goat's cheese, with honey and almond starter. Fabulous. I have been ordered by my family to recreate it at home every weekend since!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food, service and Fado”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Just returned from Tavira in Portugal where we visited the Patio restaurant twice. Once we went on a Thursday when there is live Fado and we sat upstairs on the roof terrace- great fish caldeira (fish stew in big clay pot) and the second time we sat in the small alley at the back (golden bream was delicious). Both times the service was great and we have a lovely meal and good value bottle of local wine too. Would recommend to all fish and Fado lovers :-)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank catharineTSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tours, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply the best”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Really great restaurant with fresh seafoods.
The place is really nice with a small terrace on the rooftop to enjoy the nice view!
The cataplanas was really good and the waiter perfect. He advised us for the wine.
We will sure come back!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Patio also viewed

Tavira, Faro District
 
Tavira, Faro District
 
Tavira, Faro District
 

Been to Restaurante Patio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing