We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa do Alpendre

Relaxing Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relaxing Pool
Casa do Alpendre Lounging area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Relaxing Pool
Casa do Alpendre
Lounging area
Dining area
Dinner alfresco
Lounging Area
Kitchen & Living Room
Kitchen & Living Room
Kitchen Appliances
Comfy Sofa
Double Room
Bathroom
Bathtub
Bathtub
En-Suite WC + shower cabin
En-Suite WC + shower cabin
Casa do Alpendre
Warm Sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Tavira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Mort14
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 5 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

If you like peace and quiet in a beautiful rural area in Algarve, Casa do Alpendre is the place to stay.
The house, terrace and garden are very well kept and a fantastic place to spend time, enjoy the sun and birds.
Lucretia, Fernando, Magda, Sara and Nelson are very generous, kind and welcoming and did all they could to make us feel at home.
Algarve is a beautiful place in February for walks and birdwatching.
We spent 18 days at Casa do Alpendre and loved every minute of it, the fresh oranges and eggs were a treat.
Thanks a lot for this opportunity to experience the wonderful rural Algarve.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ken C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect property in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The villa was decorated and furnished to a very high standard and was spotlessly clean. The large patio and pool area were ideal for sunbathing and dining. The villa is set in pretty gardens with fruit trees and friendly chickens. We were greeted on arrival with such warmth and Sara was our special angel.We shall definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leda v
Jesi, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“no better place to stay for your holiday in Algarve”
Reviewed 20 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

we spent a week in March at Casa do Alprende a lovely villa in the countryside only ten minutes by car from the village of Santa Catarina da Fuente (where you can find shops and restaurants (excellent road).
The villa is just fantastic. The terrace, the little swimming pool, the house itself, and what can we say abouit the kitchen? it has everything you may dream of. Fernando, Lucretia and Sara made us feel so wellcome and on our arrival we found a lovely gift from them: wine, oil, honey, coffee and fruit. They also gave us all the information we needed. So many nice places are within an easy reach: Tavira, Santa Luzia, Loule', Olhiao and others.
But if you can try to spend some time in the villa. Waking up there is pure e joy, picking up oranges adn lemons, having fresh eggs in the morning and having braeackfast under the porch. you may relax but also go to the beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda L
Kirkliston
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“In the Mountains”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely villa with everything you need for a relaxing holiday. A car is definitely required as very rural.
Magda & Nelson unavailable but we were very well looked after by Lucrecia & Fernando, who were there to welcome us and show us around. Lucrecia took us down to the basement where there is a small display of her and Magdas family history, very interesting.
In the tour outside there is a hen house where we can get a fresh egg every day from the 2 hens. We were also shown the orchard where we could help ourselves to oranges.
So glad we had a pool, to dip into on the hot days, there is also plenty of different seating areas
outside and round the pool either in the sun or in the shade.
Lucrecia & Fernando had left Olive oil, jar of honey, coffee, a bottle of wine and a large bottle of
water, which was very welcome.
Nelson though not there was always at the end of the phone to help, there is a mobile phone to use to contact him.
We had a great relaxing holiday at Casa do Alpendre.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: being able to pick oranges off trees, having a pool to keep cool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonnieboy...
Wickford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb Villa”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a really lovely, will equipped Villa set in a beautiful rural location. We were met at the airport and guided to the villa by Fernando and Lucretia, which was really helpful as we hadn't been to the area before. There is plenty to do in the area. There are lovely walks from right outside the door, the superb beaches are only 15-20 minutes drive away or you can just chill out and relax by the pool. There are plenty of nice towns and excellent restaurants to visit too. We had a lovely relaxing holiday and hope to return soon. Thanks to Fernando and Lucretia, (and Nelson and Magda, always available at the end of the phone) for being so welcoming and helpful during our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie M
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect peaceful getaway”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a week at this villa and it was fantastic! We wanted somewhere that was peaceful and private whilst also being close to the beaches and bigger towns and we found just that! The villa was beautiful and very well equipped, and the outside space was just right for relaxing. We had planned on venturing out more but ended up spending most of our time at the villa! We travelled with a 2 year old and were pleased with how safe the villa (inside and out) was for him. The pool was a good size and the gardens were lovely, the chickens being a firm favourite for our son! Magda's parents met us in Santa Catarina and couldn't have been friendlier, even popping back half way through the week to clean the pool! We will definitely try to come again one day. Thank you Magda & Nelson x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful location.
Liked least: I got the impression there were proper restaurants in Santa Catarina for the evenings but they were more little cafes. Not a problem though as other places a short drive away.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing