We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Brilliant. Hope to return.”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool and Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and Terrace
Aerial
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Pool and Terrace
Aerial
Games Room and Bar
Cinema Room
Large Lounge Area
Outside Dining Table and BBQ
Rear of Villa from Garden
View of Games Room
Fully Equipped Gym
Bedroom 1 King Size
Bedroom 1 Bathroom
Bedroom 1 Outside Bath and Terrace
Bedroom 2 Twin Beds
Bedroom 2 Bathroom
Front of Villa
Bedroom 3 Bathroom
Bedroom 5 King Size
Bedroom 5 Bathroom
View of Garden
Apartment King Size Bedroom
Apartment Lounge
Apartment Bathroom
Chandelier Hallway & Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
9 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Tavira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Zoe_LouCo...
Cornwall
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Absolutely Brilliant. Hope to return.”
Reviewed 9 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for a week at the end of April. The photos do not do this property justice - it is absolutely beautiful.
The owners have thought of absolutely everything, and no expense has been spared.

There were 17 of us (youngest being 18 months and oldest being 60). The views are fabulous. We needed some medical assistance for one of the children during our stay at Rachel was very helpful arranging taxis and giving advice.
The cinema room was a huge hit as was the pool - the kids spent most of the time between these 2 places!)
The kitchen was brilliantly equipped - there was nothing more we could have needed/wanted. The amount of games provided in the lounge was fantastic and kept everybody entertained in the evenings.

The location is brilliant - a short drive from the local town and all of the information needed is in the welcome booklet left in the property.

The whole property is very secure for the little ones so we could let them play outside with no concerns.

Cannot praise the property, owner (Mark) and manager (Rachel) enough! We hope to return soon with the entire family again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoanJohn
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Superb villa for a crowd!”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The photos don't lie. This is a great place. We were a group of 11 adults & 6 children from 7 months to 18 years and it suited everyone's needs. Well presented, although a little of the end-of-season about it by late August. However, any problems raised with the agent were dealt with immediately.
Plenty of space inside and out with a massive kitchen. A larger sink would be a good idea though, given the size of the pans when cooking for such numbers!
The services of the chef are worth investigating. He did us proud for two evening meals.
We'd love to go again if the opportunity arose.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dewar500
Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous villa for a large group”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Stayed here for 3 weeks with the group size varying between 10 and 19 persons of varying ages , however even with 19 of us the villa was more than large enough to cope and keep everyone entertained. The facilities and layout of the house is ideal for all age groups and ensures everyone has there own space as well as ample communal areas.
The owner was good to deal with and the staff who look after the property in Portugal were also excellent - nothing was too much trouble for any of them.
First class villa that allowed us to have a wonderful holiday. Thanks to Mark the owner and Rachel and her team in Portugal.
Only downside was Trip Advisor who were a nightmare to deal with...thankfully the owner stepped in and resolved the situation because if it had been left to Trip Advisor we would have been stuck!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ali1623
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

After we booked this villa we were convinced it was all too good to be true, we couldn't have been more wrong!!
Booked for a friends hen do, 16 of us arrived tired and bedraggled after a late night flight, we were greeted upon arrival by the agent (lovely lady - forget her name!) along with champagne, beer & snacks, instantly we all perked up and were overcome by how spacious the villa was. We were running round like children in awe at everything on offer - when the steam room / sauna were found we knew that poor weather wasn't going to impact this holiday at all.
Things only got better in the morning - waking up to the fabulous view and lovely infinity pool all plans of exploring Tavira went out the window!
There is so much space at this villa you could easily find a quiet space if needed, and the self contained annex was great.
Thanks to being able to pre-book a breakfast basket upon arrival there was no need to dash to the shops. When we did venture out there are two options - a 25 minute walk to the shop in the local village (I think we cleared them out of beer!) or a 10 min taxi to the big supermarkets in Tavira (about €20 I think).
The villa people have a good relationship with a local taxi firm so we could always get the 8 seater taxis to come get us - and they always knew where we were going come home time
The overall finish and quality of furnishings is to a high spec and there was nothing we missed.
Already planning our return visits with the families / children - all that is needed would be a gate by the pool to make it a little safer for younger children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outside dining area
Liked least: Could do with lie flat sun beds round pool
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therese M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Five Star Accommodation and Service”
Reviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

When we looked at the website for this villa we were impressed at the standard of accommodation and amenities shown. Given the ubiquity of "Photoshop", and the natural tendency of owners to show their property in the best light possible, we had prepared ourselves to accept compromises....things might not be as perfect as portrayed. I'm delighted to report that no compromises were necessary. If anything, our expectations were met and exceeded! The villa itself is beautifully appointed and wonderfully private, with a small village 15 minutes walk away. The agent and owner were available when required, responsive but not intrusive. Couldn't recommend this more highly!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEBS_BED2...
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful villa. We felt really at home there.”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A great villa. Really clean and tidy with everything we needed. The welcome pack was a lovely touch and much appreciated. Rachel managed to get the property ready for our arrival so we had no waiting around. This was really helpful as we had young children in our party. Our thanks go to Mark and Rachel, who were really helpful replying to emails quickly and answering any questions we had. This made our stay even more pleasurable. Mark the chef was fantastic and cooked for our party of 21 on 2 occasions. The children enjoyed the pool, football pitch and all the space for running around. Lots of good memories made that will last forever.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Customer service and wonderful facilities that made it home from home
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenMas_11
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just got back from a weeks stay at Casa Raposa. It was truly amazing!!! We were a group of 18 - 9 adults, 9 children (ages 1-9). This place was totally perfect for us. The finish on the property is to a very high standard and the facilities were brilliant. The pool area is really lovely and we spent hours out there. The kids and men loved using the football pitch and we all enjoyed a game of pool. If it got too hot, the cinema room was perfect for the children to go and watch a film (there are loads to choose from) or play on the x box. They also used this a lot in the evenings. The screen is huge so they all did feel like they were in their own cinema. There is also a big selection of comedy DVDs which the adults watched a few times in the games room. The games room has the full sky package so the men enjoyed keeping up with the Ashes! The hous really is a dream holiday home.

The location was good too. We had no problems finding it with the detailed instructions that were given to us. Tavira is a ten minute drive (you will need a car). The town is lovely. We visited a few times. We went to the beach once which was lovely. The ferry is every half hour but gets busy so be prepared to wait. The ladies of the group also had a night out in the town. With a recommendation, we went to a place called D'Gusto. It was fabulous! Tapas style food. Good service and very reasonable. It's really busy so you will need to book.

After reading the reviews, we booked chef Mark for the second night we arrived. It was first class! We asked for the waiter (Serge) who was fantastic. Really friendly and very helpful. The food was delicious. Mark and Serge came, laid the table, served all the food and drinks then cleaned everything away. It was brilliant. It felt like eating in a restaurant but we could eat without the children and them being happy and safe in the cinema room. It was so good we booked them again which was equally as good. His link is http://markwilson98.wix.com/chef-to-you-tavira.

Finally I want to talk about the over all service we received. We really could not of asked for better. Firstly Mark, the owner, was incredibly helpful. I sent numerous emails on the run up to the holiday and he was always really prompt with his replies and nothing felt too much for him. He left us a welcome pack (free of charge) including beers, bread milk etc. which was a really nice touch. Then, there was Rachel. She looks after the villa for mark. She also was helpful with emails before the holiday and met us on the day. She had the villa all ready for us and showed us around. She was so friendly and gave us lots of tips. We phoned her a couple of times for advice and she was great. Could not of been any more helpful.

I know this is a long review but I really wanted to get across how great this place is. We all hope to return as soon as we can. Thank you to all involved in making are holiday so wonderful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing