We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tavira Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$168
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$149
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
119
82
5
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
82
5
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrailway bridgethe riverthe salt water pooldouble glazingtrains runa great place to staytown centrelate at nightoutdoor spacefew minutes walkguest housevery special placeuseful informationpretty townroom was spotlessrelaxing staycentral location
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2012 via mobile

Tavira has traditional Portuguese charm , no high rise resort condos. Beautiful beaches a cheap boatride from town. Tavira inn has its own charisma . Sebastio
is a helpful and informative host . His salt water pool along with a week long sunshine , helped to clear up my psoriasis . If you want a relaxing holiday away from it all , go to tavira and stay in tavira inn.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ciarablack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

The Tavira Inn is a great place if you are visiting the charming town of Tavira. The rooms are clean, comfortable and nicely decorated with interesting art on the walls, making it feel very much like a home rather than a hotel. The location is great for trips in to the centre of Tavira - although with the fabulous pool you may not want to leave! Sebastiao is a lovely host and is keen to ensure that you enjoy your stay in Tavira. As others have mentioned, the noise from the train can be a bit disturbing at first but you get used to it. Would definitely recommend staying at the Tavira Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CJ78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

The owner is very pleasant, informative,friendly. The hotel is spotless,well positioned for all bars,shopping,restaurants. The pool and area are absolutely great Tea/coffee facilities in the room would have made our stay 100%instead of 98%
We will be back and will recommend to friends and famnily.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shasinsopain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

We kicked off the Portugal leg of our honeymoon with two AMAZING nights at the Tavira Inn. Staying in Tavira was one of the highlights of our trip...and we recieved an especially warm welcome from Sebastiao the owner of the Inn. Sebastiao was an incredible host and his recomendations sent us to some amazing local restaurants (where we had the best grilled fish in Portugal) and beautiful beaches. We would highly recommend the Tavira Inn for anyone looking for an authentic experience while in the Algarve.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarolineKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

My partner and I stayed at Tavira Inn over Easter 2012. The accommodation was clean and comfortable and Sebastiao is a charming host. The location, just a short walk from the centre of Tavira, is ideal. Although the railway line runs nearby the noise from the trains was not intrusive.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nick_c602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews