We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pink Flamingo Bar - CLOSED

Pink Flamingo Bar
Attraction details
Crossgates, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friendly”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We would highly recommend if you visit Tavira to go here. Richard and his staff and family are excellent hosts and the music is brilliant. His dad does great 60's music and Richard does a brilliant Elvis. Good pina coladas' too!!! Wish we were back!!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Janettebooth49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    2
    2
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Bar!”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

If you are visiting Tavira you must visit The Pink Flamingo bar. There is something for everybody, from 18 to 80 during the evening. It is small inside but populated by interesting and diverse characters. Thursdays (when we arrived), feature the bar owner Richard singing Elvis songs (he's actually very good) accompanied by his dad on the karaoke machine. Middle aged couples can dance up until midnight when the music changes to accommodate the younger crowd who begin to turn up. It is a great atmosphere. Drinks are cheap and you can sit outside in the summer months. The greatest asset of this bar, however, is the staff (Richard included) who are friendly and attentive. We usually ended up here leaving about 2.00 am each night! Highly recommended.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Juki60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good location, stingy cocktails.”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Pink Flamingo is in a nice location with outside seating and friendly staff. The drinks prices themselves are reasonable (But not the cheapest in Tavira), however they seemed to be quite stingy with the alcohol in the cocktails. We have had drinks and cocktails in many other Tavira bars where you get a very generous measure of alcohol for less money but the Mojito and Margarita here seemed to only have 25ml of rum/tequila each, if that.

To be fair, the Mojito did taste okay but not being able to taste the rum was not a good sign. And for 5 euros, it wasn’t even the cheapest Mojito in Tavria. One of our party worked in a cocktail bar for years and said the Margarita was the worst she has ever had.

The staff were friendly and the location fine, but for the prices you have to be more generous with your alcohol measures to compete with the locally run bars.

I'm normally very generous with my reviews but I can't give this one more than a 2. There are enough local bars in Tavira so pay less and get better quality at them instead.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
893 reviews
597 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 675 helpful votes
“Fun Small Bar in Tavira with Disco Vibe”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

There are large discos in Tavira open in the summer but not year round. This small bar fills in the trendiness you are looking for other times of the year or is a good bar before or after the larger disco. Pretty much all the bars in Tavira otherwise are pub style.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ExplorerXYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisboa
Level Contributor
230 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“If you like cocktails...”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Standard bar with an offer of cocktails that can amuse your evening. Clean, music in a perfect sound level, clients from every language

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jose r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pink Flamingo Bar also viewed

Tavira, Faro District
Tavira, Faro District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing