We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality variety”

Restaurante O Castelo
Ranked #4 of 253 Restaurants in Tavira
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Brazilian, Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Is a place where you are always welcome, and feel like home. Exelent steaks. Just feel the difference. SMALL RESTAURANT . Reservations is very welcome. Thank you.
Cramlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Quality variety”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

A group of us ate here and enjoyed really good meal with friendly attention from the waiters and chef. My steak was cooked exactly as I asked, when one of our friends offered a taste of chicken it was succulent . Recommend this any time but be sure to book!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patricia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    377
    139
    37
    14
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
VRSA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Superb food”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Very friendly owner and more importantly extremely good food. As a group we had grilled prawns, fried prawns in a garlic sauce and a chicken kebab. All of which exceeded our expectations and were very reasonably price. I would have no hesitation in recommending this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Just as good!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Back for a second visit with the family & Junior didn't let us down! Enjoyed by all! Please reserve your table.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
75 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Friendly and Value”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Willing to please staff ensured a pleasant meal here and previous reviews of the steak pushed us to go for the Picanha. Medium-Rare was almost achieved and very juicy.Beans arrived late but Junior explained there had been an issue with the original ones. Lovely Cistus red wine went down well and the Creme Caramel had a real molasses taste which we enjoyed.Excellent value in simple surroundings. Be sure to book.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank terrier57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
98 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Castelo a must when visiting Tavira”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Back in Tavira for quick visit and of course had to call to Castelo. Still excellent. I had the cod dish which was lovely and Junior as usual make up a lovely vegetarian dish for my husband with his special chilli boy oil. Junior still charming as ever. Lovely relaxing night out.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank honbun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante O Castelo also viewed

Tavira, Faro District
Tavira, Faro District
 
Tavira, Faro District
 

Been to Restaurante O Castelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing