We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful tranquil holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cabanas Resort Park
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Tavira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 December 2013

What a lovely beautiful place to stay, fantastic views over the Ria Formosa , it is a lovely family friendly run hotel, we have just returned from our second visit in November and we received a warm welcome with excellent food cooked by the owner himself . We are now looking forward to our next return in Feb. my only criticism is that the sofa bed in the lounge area is extremely uncomfortable to sit on to watch the TV at night time,

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank JennieH288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (650)
There are newer reviews for Cabanas Resort Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

251 - 257 of 651 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013

Just spent a wonderful week at Cabanas Park, the hotel is great, the area in which it's located is fabulous and the the both the staff and local's generally were so friendly and welcoming.
Even though the hotel was starting to wind down as they close on the 30th November for re-decoration and maintenance we were so well looked after by the staff who were both friendly and extremely professional. The apartments are spacious and well decorated, they were cleaned daily and the hotel and grounds were immaculate.
We have had many holidays in Spain and on the various Spanish islands but we will definitely return here as this holiday was MUCH MUCH better !
Only minor grumble was that the pool wasn't heated and was therefore is cold at this time of year but that is not going to change my review or opinion about this place.
Lovely place and lovely people, go there you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank proand67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

our trip was 4 nights so good stayed 5 in 219 overlooking the waterfront wonderful. the staff were so good cant put into words. the cleaning staff have to have a thankyou for there hard work to give us such a lovely visit, the wildlife great, went to the beach free from hotel brill. local bars for meals so cheap and good food. for area take a bike around the salt flats with a camera so much to see. Tavira is with in reach by bike cant beat it, market great, town great, please ignore all we have put as cabanas park may be full when we want to go again and we will.

Room Tip: face waterfront with balconey
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michael c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

10th -24th October.

returned from a great 2 weeks in cabanas park hotel
l, room was as everyone says, large comfortable and very clean. We had room 311 which is on the third floor and overlooking the reserve itself. Some of the best sunsets i have ever seen. The wild life was non stop and we spent many hours sitting watching the flamingo's and other wildlife. We are not bid watchers as such preferring photography, but these birds are really difficult to get close too for that special shot.


The only problem the hotel is a good 10 minutes walk from the nearest shop which is okay if you are not carrying water or food back to the hotel but the people who did not have a car struggled with the daily walk.

Cabanas itself was lovely but it is very quiet and for us we would have gone stir crazy without the car.

The food in the hotel was in general excellent although the chef thinks he is Gorden Ramsey and gets himself in a real tiff and i felt was quite rude to the staff at times. He also invented some rather strange dishes. The steak was to die for and i cannot believe the quality of the meat. Dont drink the Vodka in the hotel as it works out over 6 euros a glass.

All the food we ate in the village was fine but didn't try the more gourmet restaurants.

The hotel did not offer much of a variety in activities but it is worth going on the day trips especially if you dont have a car.

Excellent free Wifi

Room Tip: ask for the rooms facing the reserve great views and lovely to sit with a glass of wine in the eveni...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spadden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Just back from a week in beautiful Cabanas. This is a great hotel. The apartments are very large, clean and well-equipped. The view from our top floor balcony over the Ria Formosa was stunning and a lovely place to sit and watch the sun go down over the wetlands and Tavira. We like to try different restaurants so only ate at the hotel once, but the food was pretty good and failry priced. All the hotel staff are extremely helpful and pleasant, and the daily trips (such as walking trips, bicycle trips, visits to local villages) are fantastic value and often free of charge. We were lucky enough to enjoy wall to wall sunshine at the very end of October so took full advantage of the rooftop sunbathing terrace and hot-tub. It's a flat 10-15 minute walk into town but not a problem at all. Much better than we anticipated.

Room Tip: If you like evening sun ask for rooms 217/317 - 227327
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lee m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Pros: Comfortable rooms that are cleaned every day, free parking garage, decent onsite restaurant, large pool, private (and free) boat to the (beautiful) beach and walking distance to the restaurants in Cabanas. Friendly staff, as well.

Cons: Small kitchenette, but liveable for a week or so. Most rooms don't have much of a view, but we spent most of the time at the beach or exploring that it didn't bother us. The fitness centre is poor, but who would choose running on a treadmill to running on one of the most beautiful beaches in the Algarve?

Overall, we enjoyed it and plan to return next summer.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rocinanteonwheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Just back after a week, couple late 50's. So much to say and not enough space. Friendly staff, clean large apartment much bigger than the pictures! Oh yes it is extremely well equipped kitchen stuff etc. Birds flamingos and egrets could be seen from our balcony take binoculars with you. Great scenery, boat trips, walks and such a clean country. Signs of resort not well lit must go past Golden Clube reception bear left and carry straight on. Restaurant Sabores Da Ria upstairs on main road in Cabanas is wonderful also Grilhe down a side street is very reasonable and heaps of meat done on a fresh BBQ we went twice. A car is good we drove around quite a bit saw a great exhibition of sand sculptures at Pera on from May to October only it's called Fiesa (festival). Going back soon for sure!!

Room Tip: A/C internal so really quiet , I heard you can't choose a room but facing the river have the bes...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paddysuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tavira hotels
2.0 mi away
Vila Gale Tavira
Vila Gale Tavira
#8 of 15 in Tavira
1,092 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ozadi Tavira Hotel
Ozadi Tavira Hotel
#4 of 15 in Tavira
376 reviews
1.3 mi away
Vila Gale Albacora
Vila Gale Albacora
#3 of 15 in Tavira
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Maria Nova Lounge Hotel
1.6 mi away
Tavira Garden
Tavira Garden
#11 of 15 in Tavira
117 reviews
2.4 mi away
Pousada Convento Tavira
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabanas Resort Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabanas Resort Park

Address: Cabanas de Tavira, Tavira 08800, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Tavira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tavira
#7 Luxury Hotel in Tavira
Price Range: £44 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cabanas Resort Park 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cabanas Resort Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabanas Resort Park Hotel Tavira
Cabanas Hotel Park
Cabanas Hotel Tavira
Cabanas Park Resort
Cabanas Resort Park Tavira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing