We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nearly perfect.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cabanas Resort Park
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Tavira
Certificate of Excellence
calverton
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Nearly perfect.”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Great location hotel and the walk to the village can be halved by taking the path by the pool and along the riverside.
Friendly family run place with excellent evening meals cooked perfectly.
Bar prices ok beer 3.25 euro pint and large jug sangria about 10 euro.
Rooms are a good size ,best to get 3rd floor if poss as you will have more sun.
Only let down for me was the english breakfast which consisted of scrambled egg beans boney bacon and mini sausages.
However all food cooked well and you can see straight into the kitchen which is very clean.
I would definitely book again.

Room Tip: Pool view has the most sun on the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mikeCalverton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    287
    92
    17
    5
See reviews for
172
356
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

stayed there in 2012 first thing to say is if you arrive after midnight you wont get in as reception will be closed make sure you phone the number on the door to get someone to come down and let you in .no complaints about the hotel its in a very quiet area ideal for those who want peace and quiet no nightlife or entertainment here our only complaint was it was quite a walk from the beach if you have trouble walking the beach its self is fantastic get there on a boat in about 4 / 5 minutes i love cabanas the most laid back place i have ever been would stay at the hotel nearer the beach should we go back only because of walking difficlties dodgy knees lol

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Just back after a great break in Cabanas Park Hotel the weather was brill 26/28o most days. First time there booked half board was I glad the food is yum yum yummy great choice but quality all the way. I was very impressed first time I ever saw in all my travels the staff insisting that you use the alcohol cleanser before you go to your table to dine. Why this is not done in all buffet meals I do not know it was reassuring to know the staff took hygiene so seriously. The chef was checking to see we enjoyed his food and Christina the waitress is like a lion ready to bounce to make sure your every need is meet. Great hotel for a relaxing stay. The only moan is the road to the hotel needs to be repaired gives a bad image as you approach the hotel.

Room Tip: Room 302 has a great view at the end and quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We stayed for one week at Cabanas Park in a one bedroom apartment. The apartments are located by a river at Cabanas, away from any main roads, so quite peaceful and a scenic location. It's a ten minute walk from the apartments to the Cabanas waterfront, for the restaurants and cafes, the bakery and shops, and a bus stop for transport to Tavira. Hiring a kayak at the apartments is also possible!

Our apartment was clean and tidy, modern, and had everything we needed for self catering and a relaxing holiday. The staff were friendly and helpful. By booking in advance the apartment was great value.

Room Tip: Some apartments have a view by the river and towards Tavira.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WanderingLondoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Neots, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

If you want a holiday with a difference do not look further. The Cabanas Park Resort Hotel has that little edge on the general apartment hotels. It is both a well run traditional hotel or a holiday apartment with every facility provided. The kitchen is well equipped and has every facility with exception of a traditional oven but the microwave has a grill facility however. The lounge/diner is comfortable with television, however British television is not available at present due to the change in satellite provision by the BBC. This problem may continue for quite sometime. The hotel is well kept and very clean and well presented. The lifts are quiet and very fast. The layout internally is quite unique being two blocks of rooms separated by an atrium in which there are sitting bays and a children's play area as well. The separate bedroom is well designed and the beds are comfortably firm, blankets are provided for the colder months. Each room has efficient Air Conditioning which can be used for warming the room as well. The restaurant is roomy and airy and the staff most courteous and helpful whilst the menus are varied and interesting. Breakfast caters for all tastes, continental to full English breakfast. It was a highlight of the stay to eat in this restaurant and the staff must be congratulated the way they help each guest. This is the first restaurant that has given me the opportunity to use gel to clean my hands before eating.
There is well equipped gym facility, Turkish bath, swimming pool, jacuzzi and solarium.
In Cabanas there are many places to eat and a raised foot way along the waterside . All this for a very reasonable cost. Finally the rooms overlooking the marshes are highly recommended.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank revroger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

On arriving as a group of 8 we were all upgraded to 2story rooms with 2 balconies and sea views. The drinks were really good no scrimping on the spirits... Food was ok but there was a problem in the restaurant with flies which was off putting. Entertainment was ok weather was lovely nice break for us all. We didn't use the spa as the changing rooms were dirty and smelly.

Room Tip: Ask for a upgrade well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shell650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alcobaca, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

What a lovely beautiful place to stay, fantastic views over the Ria Formosa , it is a lovely family friendly run hotel, we have just returned from our second visit in November and we received a warm welcome with excellent food cooked by the owner himself . We are now looking forward to our next return in Feb. my only criticism is that the sofa bed in the lounge area is extremely uncomfortable to sit on to watch the TV at night time,

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JennieH288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tavira hotels
1.0 mi away
Ozadi Tavira Hotel
Ozadi Tavira Hotel
#3 of 15 in Tavira
345 reviews
1.3 mi away
Vila Gale Albacora
Vila Gale Albacora
#4 of 15 in Tavira
824 reviews
2.0 mi away
Vila Gale Tavira
Vila Gale Tavira
#8 of 15 in Tavira
1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Tavira Garden
Tavira Garden
#11 of 15 in Tavira
111 reviews
2.2 mi away
Maria Nova Lounge Hotel
2.4 mi away
Pousada Convento Tavira
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabanas Resort Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabanas Resort Park

Property: Cabanas Resort Park
Address: Cabanas de Tavira, Tavira 08800, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Tavira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tavira
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tavira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cabanas Resort Park 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Cabanas Resort Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabanas Resort Park Hotel Tavira
Cabanas Hotel Park
Cabanas Hotel Tavira
Cabanas Park Resort
Cabanas Resort Park Tavira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing