We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“peaceful paradise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Rural Quinta do Marco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Rural Quinta do Marco
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Tavira
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“peaceful paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

After 20 years we finally went back to visit our little town of Santa Catarina. What a delightful surprise to find this little jewel of a hotel hidden away in the hills so close to our home town. The views from our balcony were amazing. The bedroom was quite large and very comfortable. The bathroom was also quite large and very clean. Antonia, the hotel manager, was very gracious and really went out of her way to make us feel at home. The breakfast was good, the orange juice was freshly squeezed with oranges grown on the property and delicious. Athough the quality was very good it could vary a little bit. Our overall experience was great and we look forward to going back again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Miamimama_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    22
    7
    4
    2
See reviews for
24
46
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
chennai
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

hidden away in the countryside (and quite difficult to find), this hotel is very well laid out, beautiful fruit trees, pool, and the room we had was cool, clean and had a lovely balcony. The restaurant has a small menu, nothing too exciting and quite pricey, but at least there is the option of dining there in the evening if you don't fancy driving into Tavira. Would be ideal for a quiet break away from the world...

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank marypoppinsChennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

Arrived back last week from a wonderful break, we took our 3 year old daughter with us, and she was in her element. 3 lovely pools, almost always all to ourselves beautiful hotel grounds, fabulous views, lovely big room, with huge bathroom (believe me with a 3 year old its a godsend). Nothing was too much trouble for the lovely owners, and will definitely be returning next year. We didn't hire a car, but found taxis easier and were about 10 euros. A wonderful relaxing break.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nickyc1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peniche, Portugal
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

I stayed a couple of nights with wife and 4 year old to attend a friend's mariage nearby. Just regreted I could not stay longer. A good value for money, precious garden + pool (inclusive a smaller one for the kids) and a good breakfast buffet with a stunning view for the Algarve hills and ocean on the horizon. Great!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CentralPortugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tavira hotels
5.7 mi away
Pousada de Tavira Historic Hotel
7.1 mi away
Ozadi Tavira Hotel
Ozadi Tavira Hotel
#3 of 15 in Tavira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
7.2 mi away
Vila Gale Albacora
Vila Gale Albacora
#2 of 15 in Tavira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Vila Gale Tavira
Vila Gale Tavira
#6 of 15 in Tavira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
0.8 mi away
Herdade da Corte
Herdade da Corte
#5 of 15 in Tavira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
7.9 mi away
Cabanas Resort Park
Cabanas Resort Park
#4 of 15 in Tavira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rural Quinta do Marco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rural Quinta do Marco

Property: Hotel Rural Quinta do Marco
Address: On the road from Tavira to Sta. Catarina | Marco CP 632-A, Tavira 8800-164, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Tavira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Tavira
#7 Luxury Hotel in Tavira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Rural Quinta do Marco 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Rural Quinta do Marco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rural Quinta Do Marco Tavira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing