We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
156
45
12
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
45
12
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews monkfish rice wild boar stew heated swimming pool off the beaten track hidden away well worth the visit breakfast and dinner this wonderful hotel rooms are clean fruit trees stayed for nights hotel grounds perfect stay five nights hire car relaxing break faro airport
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Off the beaten track, picturesque and tranquil, well worth the visit for a drink or meal, very friendly and attentive staff. Ask to sample the local brewed beers and breath taking views. Restaurant is open from 19:30 hrs and you should book in advance but check it out first by visiting for a drink in the bar.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HARRYTHEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

How would you like fresh eggs in the morning from chickens in the property and fresh orange juice? This is a wonderful rural hotel, surrounded by thousands of orange trees with green hills, and very quiet peaceful atmosphere. Very nice clean room, with stunning country view. Nice outdoor gardens an swimming pool. The nicest people working at the hotel. Only half an hour from Faro airport and spectacular beaches in Albuferia.Rent a car and drive on winding empty roads inland, enjoy small,villages,castles and beautiful mountains!

Room Tip: second floor
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mike t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

We stopped here for one night, but ended up staying for eight, as we adored this wonderful hotel. The staff are all very professional and friendly, excellent breakfast, and great value for money. Thank you, Marco, for bringing this jewel to life again.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

We have an apartment in Tavira and booked in here to stay Christmas day, when I found our usual restaurant was not opening for Christmas lunch and every other retaurant was closed. It turned out to be the best idea of the year.
The hotel is in the most beautiful location, set into the mountain-side overlooking the valley, with views across the lower slopes to the sea. It is surrounded by beautiful gardens and orange groves.
Entering the reception area felt like being a guest in a country house - blazing fire, real Christmas tree, comfy sofas and antique furniture, completewith adjacent bar. A lovely place to relax and everything so intimate and friendly. Our room was impeccably clean and comfortable, with magnificent views.
Dinner in the evening was of great quality, with a really varied menu and very good value. I have never experienced such a variety of dishes at the breakfast buffet, both hot and cold.
There are only 24 rooms and the staff are friendly and efficient and are justifiably proud of their little hotel. Because we have our apartment, we won't be having long stays here, but we will be coming again next Christmas and at other times to the restaurant for delicious food.
I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Rooms are in a single 2 storey block. All have great views, facing east. Upper with balcony, lower with patio.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Normadaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

I enjoyed a wonderful evening meal in the restaurant at this lovely hotel. The food and wine was excellent, the staff were charming, and the location was beautiful. The hotel has lovely gardens (and there is a swimming pool). On one side there are scenic views down to the sea in the distance; on the other side there are delightful rural views. On this occasion I was not staying at the hotel, but I will definitely do so next time!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank KeithJonesUoS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMartins2014, Proprietário at Hotel Rural Quinta do Marco, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

Tank you for your comment.

We wait your visit soon and we hope to increase quality in our hotel.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews