We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“small cozy place, but runned down” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Tulipan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Tulipan
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Vysoke Tatry
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“small cozy place, but runned down”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013

room in general not clean at all!lot of dust on furniture, bathroom never cleaned properly, never refiled cosmetik in bathroom, had hole on my betsheets!!when u not first for breakfast its a lot missing and they dont refill it, dinner was a joke quality like in a school canteen!only 1 PLUS very frendly stuff!!thats all!but never come back

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank matelko3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    7
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
14
12
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Hungarian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013

We are regular quests in Hotel Tulipan. This a small and friendly 4star hotel located in the centre of Tatranska Lomnica. We appreciated the large hotel rooms, very proactive and nice staff. Hotel offers very good kitchen. We can recomend it also for families with childgen. Definitely it is a good choice for High Tatras region.

Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Vaclav H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

We had visited this hotel twice in the past and we were very satisfied.Four years ago it was nice hotel, newly renovated, small but the rooms were large, the restaurant and food was excellent, We came back this summer and stayed 4 nights. It used to be The Best Western hotel but now hotel has changed the owner. Rooms and furniture are dirty, staff is not qualified, receptionist was arrogant, food in restaurant was horrible and waitresses absolutely lost. I would not recommend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lucia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Vysoke Tatry hotels

Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

I've visited hotel couple of years ago (see my review). I've remembered that the food was good at the restaurant. We stopped for a lunch on Thursday this week (July 19). I'm dissapointed, quality went down significantly: the TV was on with soap opera, waitress was new and know nothing about the menu, and the food was low quality...

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kosice
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

I have stayed for four nights. In general I could be satisfied with the service even it is not the real 4 star hotel. Some rooms are exceptionally small to be classified being in **** hotel. Anyway, 2nd day someone stole money and other personal belongings from our room. Police came to inspect it and the hotel arrogantly refused to take any action to reimburse me in any sort of way. In addition, what they call spa is not really a spa as you would expect. I would not recommend it!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maros P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2011

The hotel is ok, rooms are veeery big, servise is alright, food is good. The bad thing was that we really wanted to enjoy SPA and couldn't - they didn't manage to make it warm enough. It came up that they are on a tight budget and cannot affort to keep the staff in spa permanently, that's why the only guy who is maintaning it (and makes massages as well) is comming for several hours only and the whole complex doesn't manage to get hot enough by the time you walk in.. I tried to go there once - resulted in catching cold.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ArinaGavrilova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2010

We have visit this area for two weeks and it was a very excellent experience. Besides a really beautiful nature and many interesting possibilities for leisure we have to say this hotel is a very good choice. And here are the reasons:
. location of this building is very near to every other useful services (groceries and stores, bus, train, railway station, swimming pool,museum, botanical garden....)
. equipment of rooms - bath + shower, kitchen, baby bed, big space and also possible babysitting
. clean restaurant with helpful and kind personal, kids menu, baby chairs, really good food
. private cute wellness

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anicka008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vysoke Tatry
0.3 mi away
Grandhotel Praha
Grandhotel Praha
#1 of 9 in Vysoke Tatry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
3.3 mi away
Grandhotel Stary Smokovec
Grandhotel Stary Smokovec
#1 of 2 in Stary Smokovec
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel SLOVAN
Hotel SLOVAN
#2 of 6 in Tatranska Lomnica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Bellevue
Grand Hotel Bellevue
#2 of 9 in Vysoke Tatry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
3.7 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#4 of 9 in Vysoke Tatry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
10.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Kempinski High Tatras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tulipan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tulipan

Property: Hotel Tulipan
Address: Tatranska Lomnica 63, Vysoke Tatry 059 60, Slovakia
Region: Slovakia > Presov Region > Vysoke Tatry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Vysoke Tatry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tulipan 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Tulipan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Vysoke Tatry
Vysoke Tatry Best Western
Hotel Tulipan Slovakia/Vysoke Tatry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing