We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“When "family run" makes a positive difference”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Guesthouse Eleven Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Arvika B&B and Inns
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“When "family run" makes a positive difference”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Two nights with adult and teen age child. A very well run and friendly place. In all details it is very clear that the proprietors take great pride in doing their job well and to to provide as good services as friendly and generously as possible. Good food, pleasant atmosphere, lots of help and good advice for activities. Wholeheartedly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dag E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
15
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013 via mobile

Calling it an B&B could be somewhat misinterpreting.... It is more like an hotel without a tv in the room but who needs a tv (if you still want stay indoors you have wifi)? Rooms including private bathroom are clean and tastefully decorated, in fact the feeling is that the rooms were renovated yesterday. The continental breakfast was good in a nice dining hall and the Dutch owners friendly. The only slightly negative was that a soap was missing on the sink in the bathroom.

So if you are travelling through I can recommend this place but bring your own soap.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Mattias S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elevenarvika, Ägare at Guesthouse Eleven Hotel, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Google Translation
Från och med nu finns det tvål i dusch och vid handfatet. :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burgundy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2011

We were pleased and amazed at the size of the rooms and bathrooms. Coffee the best we've had in Sweden, food good and reasonably priced. Very helpful hosts, in all extremely relaxed and comfy.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rolymoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, ca
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2010

My father and I spent two nights in Arvika at Guesthouse Eleven June 9-10, 2010. The innkeeper and his wife were very friendly and accomodating. They helped us to line up a rental car to see the area. Rooms are huge, very clean - in fact, the entire place is incredibly clean. Food is excellent as well! I would highly recommend this to anyone traveling to Arvika. The only potential downside is that the location is about 7km from the train station, and a taxi one-way will run about 160 KR ($20). Car rental was only about $40/day for a VW Polo, although gas is expensive at over $6 per gallon (13KR/Liter).

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tom E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2009

This guesthouse is absolutely recommended!
The owners are very helpfull and will do anything they need to do to make you comfortable.
We enjoyed the hospitality, the beautifull environment and the comfortable beds.
The rooms are clean and have a on-suite bathroom. Also the food is great!

Greets,

Bob & Tim Deegens

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobdeegens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2009

Guesthouse Eleven is great. Such a wonderful surprise.The rooms are spotless, the mattresses comfy, the en suite bathroom newly refurbished. Practical, good sized rooms. Breakfast is excellent too. You do need a car to get here, it's not very central and you must be keen cyclist to ride your bike from Arvika. One expects a B & B, but this feels more like a hotel.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vinetterroirs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norddeutschland
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2009

We enjoyed our stay at Guesthouse Eleven very much! Everything is tidy, very friendly and the Guesthouse lies in the middle of nature (Glaskogen Park)! Arvika is only a short drive away -
It's the perfect house to stay at when you're planning to discover swedish nature (for example: bicycle + canoeing + trekking)

Jössefors has been the best part of my sweden tour and I'll sure return there!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KHCGPW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elevenarvika, Owner at Guesthouse Eleven Hotel, responded to this review, 20 March 2009
Real die hards, these guests. Walked for hours in realy high snow and were still laughing when they came back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arvika
4.2 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Bristol
4.1 mi away
Scandic Arvika
Scandic Arvika
#1 of 3 in Arvika
3.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
22.6 mi away
Best Western Arjang Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
Thon Hotel Charlottenberg
Thon Hotel Charlottenberg
#1 of 1 in Charlottenberg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
10.6 mi away
Larstomta Bed & Breakfast
13.3 mi away
Valfjallet Skicenter AB
Valfjallet Skicenter AB
#1 of 2 in Amotfors
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guesthouse Eleven Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guesthouse Eleven Hotel

Property: Guesthouse Eleven Hotel
Address: 34 Joesseforsvaegen, Arvika 671 60, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Varmland County > Arvika
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Arvika
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Guesthouse Eleven Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guesthouse Eleven is an atmospheric Bed & Breakfast Hotel, known for its peaceful and relaxing environment. The hotel is located in the Swedish province Varmland just outside the pleasant town Arvika, a real tourist and cultural draw. The former school building is situated on a small hill with a magnificent view over the beautiful lake Glafsfjorden. You will stay in one of our 10 spacious rooms with private bathroom. Enjoy your breakfast in our cosy restaurant, drink a cup of coffee on our terrace or find some peace and the neighbouring forests. Would you like to enjoy beautiful nature, peace and space; we are opened whole year round so you can experience every season of what Varmland you can offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Guesthouse Eleven Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing