We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab guesthouse, more like a hotel than B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Guesthouse Eleven Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Arvika B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 June 2009

Guesthouse Eleven is great. Such a wonderful surprise.The rooms are spotless, the mattresses comfy, the en suite bathroom newly refurbished. Practical, good sized rooms. Breakfast is excellent too. You do need a car to get here, it's not very central and you must be keen cyclist to ride your bike from Arvika. One expects a B & B, but this feels more like a hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinetterroirs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2009

We enjoyed our stay at Guesthouse Eleven very much! Everything is tidy, very friendly and the Guesthouse lies in the middle of nature (Glaskogen Park)! Arvika is only a short drive away -
It's the perfect house to stay at when you're planning to discover swedish nature (for example: bicycle + canoeing + trekking)

Jössefors has been the best part of my sweden tour and I'll sure return there!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KHCGPW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elevenarvika, Owner at Guesthouse Eleven Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2009

Real die hards, these guests. Walked for hours in realy high snow and were still laughing when they came back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2008

It was a very pleasant stay. On the edge of the forest and a large lake infront of the B&B. It was more a Hotel than a B&B. Perfect for family holiday but also for business it is a good location. I have been there in winter, spring and summer. All seasons where really beautiful. Oppertunities to hike, mountainbike, fishing, swimming, photography, wildlife safaries. Also the small city of Arvika was worth to visite. In short, a marvellous place to visite. [-]

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank amsterdamMoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peggy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel M, Owner at Guesthouse Eleven Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Bård K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel M, Owner at Guesthouse Eleven Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kjell E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel M, Owner at Guesthouse Eleven Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Yvonne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michel M, Owner at Guesthouse Eleven Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arvika
4.1 mi away
Scandic Arvika
Scandic Arvika
#1 of 3 in Arvika
168 reviews
4.2 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Bristol
4.1 mi away
Go To Sleep Arvika
Go To Sleep Arvika
#3 of 3 in Arvika
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
Thon Hotel Charlottenberg
Thon Hotel Charlottenberg
#1 of 1 in Charlottenberg
119 reviews
22.6 mi away
Best Western Arjang Hotel
3.8 mi away
Jennys Hotell och Restaurang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guesthouse Eleven Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guesthouse Eleven Hotel

Address: 34 Joesseforsvaegen, Arvika 671 60, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Varmland County > Arvika
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Arvika
Price Range: £96 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Guesthouse Eleven Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guesthouse Eleven is an atmospheric Bed & Breakfast Hotel, known for its peaceful and relaxing environment. The hotel is located in the Swedish province Varmland just outside the pleasant town Arvika, a real tourist and cultural draw. The former school building is situated on a small hill with a magnificent view over the beautiful lake Glafsfjorden. You will stay in one of our 10 spacious rooms with private bathroom. Enjoy your breakfast in our cosy restaurant, drink a cup of coffee on our terrace or find some peace and the neighbouring forests. Would you like to enjoy beautiful nature, peace and space; we are opened whole year round so you can experience every season of what Varmland you can offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Guesthouse Eleven Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing