We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super Special Switzerland”
other travellers have booked this property
The chalet
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The chalet
The chalet in the winter The living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
The chalet
The chalet in the winter
The living room
The fireplace inside
Dining area with view
The kitchen left
The kitchen right
Bedroom upstairs with a 160x200 cm bed (queen)
Bathroom with window, walk-in shower, 2 sinks and bathtub.
Bathroom upstairs with bathtub
Lounge area with Wii
Play room
Garden with fireplace
Our view from the house
The view from the chalet into the garden
Winterview on the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Lauterbrunnen, Jungfrau Region, Bernese Oberland, Canton of Bern

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kathleeng...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Super Special Switzerland”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We visited Veronique' beautiful home in Trummelbach Falls for my husband's 60th birthday.we had the most wonderful time which was made even more special by the perfect host.
The location was as breathtaking as the picture and the chalet perfectly equipped from every conceivable kitchen appliance to a fuse ball table in the basement which our grown up children and their partners made great use of.
Outside of the chalet the great outdoors was a real spectacle. We swam in a pool of freezing water at the bottom of one of the stunning waterfalls,watched based jumpers descend majestically into the valley,bought cheese from a local farmer,had lunch in Jungfrau at altitude of 3454m,drank beer,caught buses which always ran on time,walked the length of the valley and enjoyed some wonerdful family time sitting by the fire in the evenings.
On a more personal note Veronique arranged a doctor's appointment,transport to the surgery,with the lovely Christoph,
a taxi for our return journey to the airport all in the space of 20 mins after a text from myself. This was truly appreciated and way beyond the call of duty.
I wholeheartedly recommend you visit.If I won the lottery it would be my holiday home.
Kathleen x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omri G
Haifa, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Well-equipped chalet in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed in the chalet for 5 nights, and it was a great experience through all the way:
Staring before we made the booking, we had few mails with the owner, Veronique, that patiently provided answers to all of our questions (beds composition, kitchen appliances, sim card, etc.).
When we arrived at the chalet, Veronique waited for us, showed us around, and explained anything - how to activate the kitchen appliances, how to light up the fireplace, where to get wood for it and more.
Now, to the chalet itself. It is located outside of Lauterbrunnen, about 1.5km from the village center. It's really quiet there, let aside the odd vehicle further down the road to Stechelberg. It is so isolated there, that on a clear night you'll get an amazing view of the sky filled with endless stars...
The chalet is composed of 3 levels - the ground floor (few steps above the ground) has a very well equipped kitchen (with endless plates, cutlery, glasses, wine glasses, cups, many kitchen utensils such spatulas, graters, cutting boards etc. it even has a mixer and a torch). There is a medium-large sized refrigerator (sufficient size), Nespresso coffee machine, ceramic cooktop and dishwasher. Plenty of tea bags, spices, oil and vinegar as well. We've already stayed at apartments on our vacations, but never saw such a wide variety of kitchen utensils and accessories.
Also in the ground floor there is a small double bedroom, toilet and shower, as well as a charming living room (very comfortable sofa, satelite and cable TV) + dining room (with large windows that allow you to stare at the view around). Since we stayed in September-October it was too cold to be outside, but the garden has a nice seating area, BBQ and a brick stove.
The upper floor has 2 bedrooms: 1 double bedroom and 1 bedroom with 4 single beds. Another bathroom (very large), with shower, tub and 2 sinks is also in this floor. There is also a very nice niche serving as a playing area, with mattresses and another TV, accompanied with Wii and PlayStation (some movies and games are supplied too). Note that it's a tiled roof, so at some (not many) places tall people will find it inconvenient.
Finally, there is a basement floor where you will find a foosball, dart board and a washing machine.
All the beds in the chalet were very, very, very comfortable. I wish I had those mattresses back at home... Cleanliness is apparent everywhere in the chalet, and all of the electric appliances are modern and new. Most important, everything was really as advertised in the description of the property.
We definitely recommend this chalet to anyone visiting the Jungfrau area, and look for a "home" while abroad.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything: rooms, kitchen, surroundings.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zobey88
Port Hedland, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Pretty as a Postcard”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

If you are looking to stay in a fabulous chalet which spectacular views,plenty of attractions and activities close by and experience Switzerland this is the place to stay. The house is amazing equipped with anything you could possibly need on a holiday escape. Veronique the owner is so lovely and was very helpful in the booking and arrival process. She went out of her way to make us welcomed. The house is very easy to get to just outside of Lauterbrunnen. The chalet is amazing it is located in waterfall valley. Either side of our house is huge cliffs which 72 waterfalls in total in this valley. It is truly stunning and we feel like we are in a postcard. There is a beautiful outdoor area with an outdoor fireplace. The house has three levels, 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms.

We sat outside each afternoon and watched the base jumpers jumping off the cliffs in front and behind the house. While we were there was plenty to do. Staying here was truely a highlight of our 5 weeks holiday. We hope to be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sightsee6...
1 review
“Perfection”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We arrived at the chateau and were blown away by the view and the location. My husband and I were in Italy for a wedding and came to Lauterbrunnen to meet up with friends from Basel who were traveling with their 2 young children. My first impression was of awe at the view. The chateau is walking distance to Trummelbach Falls (although not recommended as the road is narrow and busy) and at the base of giant cliffs. The first night we built an outdoor fire and sat watching the base jumpers come flying down into the valley. Even though it was foggy and rainy the view was still magnificent. As for the chateau it couldn't be better appointed. The owner has taken great care to make sure you have everything you need to enjoy your stay and has outfitted the kitchen superbly. We cooked in both nights of our stay but a dinner out is just a short drive away in Lauterbrunnen. The living room is also very comfortable and we built a cozy fire on the second night when it was too rainy to hang out outdoors. There is a Coop grocery store in Lauterbrunnen so you can get plenty of supplies to never need to eat a meal out. Lastly, the owner was extremely kind and went out of her way to make sure our stay was enjoyable. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The busy road
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CeesBuijs
Uden, The Netherlands
1 review
“An excellent stay in a lovely house with a unbelievable panorama”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

A very helpful owner with many hints for visiting Lauterbrunnen and neighbourhood. The house is in the middle of beautiful mountains and surrounded by an amazing nature. The house has all the possibilities for an successful holiday like garden with possibility for BBQ, a complete kitchen and an great balcony.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole atmosphere in and around the house
Liked least: The wetter
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2016
Thank you for this review Cees, we loved having you and your lovely wife Henny as our guests and we are very pleased you liked your stay here! Kind regards, Veronique
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bcabinet
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Chalet!”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect! Everything about this beautiful chalet and the owners is 5 star! From the moment we made contact with the owner about the availability of the chalet, Veronique was very quick to respond and very, very helpful. All the questions we had about the area before our stay were swiftly answered (bicycle hire, transport, sight seeing, local interest etc) and on our arrival, lots of brochures and maps of the area were very kindly given to us.
The chalet location is amazing, Lauterbrunnen Valley is a spectactular place and the chalet is a perfect place to be based to enjoy the valley and the surrounding areas. We travelled by car (group of 4), there is private parking space for 2 vehicles. It would also be very easy to travel to the chalet without a vehicle. The bus stop (Trummelbach Falls) is about 200m from the chalet, and a 5 minute journey on the bus, regularly runs into and from Lauterbrunnen town and train station.
The chalet itself is meticulously decorated, furnished and equipped to the highest standard. Everything from condiments, tea, coffee, shampoo, dishwashing tablets, playstation games, timber for the BBQ is supplied. This a beautiful traditional Swiss chalet with all of the mod cons of a luxurious modern home and we could not find a single fault with it.
I highly recommend staying in this chalet and the professionalism of the very helpful owners, Veronique & Fred. They were a pleasure to deal with. We are really looking forward to staying in this beautiful chalet there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, it's perfect
Liked least: Nothing, I can not fault it
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for this super review Bernard. We really appreciate you taking the time to write one and are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our chalet! Kind regards, Veronique & Fred
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing