We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overrated!”
Review of Airtime

Airtime
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Lauterbrunnen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$12
Cuisines: Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Airtime is lauterbrunnen is tearoom is an adventure booking office is annette & fred is breath taking mountain views is homemade good mood food is fresh organic coffee & bakery is negroni for aperitivo and beermixers for any other occasion is spontaneous is fresh is down to earth is on the high street is full of flavour is damn good cherry pie is to be continued..
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Overrated!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I was recommended this place for their pies, but I was fairly disappointed... For bow expensive it was, the pie was small and fairly tasteless. Don't bend over backwards to go here, it's just okay.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eliza C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    68
    15
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
199 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Free wi-fi and amazing coffees”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Try the cappuccino and chai tea - both are unforgettable and full of flavor. Prices are high, though, so don't expect anything to be cheap (about ~5 euros each). We did try their mini pies for dinner one evening - delicious and a great alternative to dining at a costly restaurant. Try to get there early, though, as they do sell out of their food quickly.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank DayTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Loved this place!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Friendly people, great coffee and dangerously delicious muffins and brownies! Would have gone everyday if I was allowed! The dark hot chocolates are really awesome and the serve awesome lunch and breakfast options by what we saw and they stay open to 7pm serving good beer. Best cafe we have actually visited in Europe I think as it reminded us of New Zealand cafe culture.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank stef W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fitchburg, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
74 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great cafe”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

A great coffee shop in Lauterbrunnen. We stopped and had sandwiches a couple days during our stay. They also have pot pies, soup, bagels, cookies/brownies. Usually pretty busy but great friendly service. Free wifi. They are open until 7 but stop serving food around 5.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AL033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
166 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Fun little place in a very beautiful town.”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stumbled upon this little cafe for afternoon tea and really enjoyed it. It is an action packed little place where you can book up for lots of outdoor activities in Lauterbrunnen. They show footage of the activities which you can book on a screen behind the counter which is fun to watch. It was pretty hot inside as it was about 30 C outside but we had ice chocolate to drink and some brownie and carrot cake which was yum.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Estev0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Airtime also viewed

Lauterbrunnen, Jungfrau Region
Lauterbrunnen, Jungfrau Region
 
Lauterbrunnen, Jungfrau Region
 
Lauterbrunnen, Jungfrau Region
Lauterbrunnen, Jungfrau Region
 

Been to Airtime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing