We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Staubbach
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Silberhorn(Lauterbrunnen)
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Steinbock(Lauterbrunnen)
US$127
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Horner(Lauterbrunnen)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Oberland(Lauterbrunnen)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Baeren(Wengen)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (988)
Filter reviews
988 results
Traveller rating
686
241
45
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
686
241
45
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspicnic roomstaubbach fallsbreakfast roomchurch bellsattic roomtrain stationcoffee and teawaterfall viewyogurtbreakfast was deliciouseach morningwatch tvgreat viewcold cutswonderful hotelenjoy the viewperfect stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
408 - 413 of 988 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2013

About 10 mins walk from the train station. Free wifi inside the room, and there are two computers in the family room for public use. Staying there on October at about Hk1500 per night with breakfast, its slow season while I was staying. A pleasant stay with Hotel Staubbach. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clive H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We loved our short stay at Hotel Staubbach. The room had a wonderful view and the staff was extremely helpful at checkin and at breakfast to ensure that everyone had all the information they needed to have a great day in the area. Many of the transport options and hotels were closed during this season and they guided us to what would work best.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank HoustonMissionTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

After 6 weeks of European travel in major cities before our arrival in Lauterbrunnen, we thoroughly enjoyed the genuine hospitality of Hotel Staubbach.

Angie, the General Manager, is a very engaging leader who has hired happy people and trained them well. Angie and her entire staff are eager to make each guest's stay very comfortable and memorable.

A couple of notable staff examples include Nickoletta who works at the front desk and checked us in the evening we arrived and Maria who, among other things, serves as the breakfast hostess.

For those who do not have a specific itinerary for the day or who have had to modify plans due to weather, the staff is very happy to offer their alternatives for suggested outings for the day, dinner plans, etc.

Although Hotel Staubbach is really a very small hotel/ B&B, my wife and I would give 5 Bright Shining Stars to Angie and her team! Great people make for great guest experiences!

Stayed: October 2013
Thank bjwdrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We had a wonderful experience at hotel staubbach the location is perfect . Nikki the hostess was friendly and made our stay even better. The view from our room was breath taking. Can't wait to see this place in the spring.yes I will be back to la

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

A great value for money hotel, excellent views from our room (22) which was a corner room overlooking Wengen, Staubbach Falls and the view down thru the Lauterbrunnen valley to the Swiss Alps was just stunning. Location was a great base for visiting the Alps, Jungfrauoch, Schilthorn, Thun, Briensz & Interlaken. Large bedroom with ok bathroom. Only supplied breakfast but that was very good, good variety. Staff very very courteous and helpful, great for asking where best places to visit. Price was excellent.

Room Tip: our room 22 was excellent, great views
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert2531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews