We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Silberhorn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Hotel Steinbock(Lauterbrunnen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Oberland(Lauterbrunnen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Horner(Lauterbrunnen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Baeren(Wengen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (608)
Filter reviews
608 results
Traveller rating
374
176
40
15
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
374
176
40
15
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscable carno elevatortrain stationhalf boardbeautiful rooma family run hoteltop floorbreakfast buffetloved this hotelflights of stairslauterbrunnen valleygreat viewberner oberlandrestaurant stafffantastic hotelthree nightsbeautiful area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
286 - 291 of 608 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is an excellent, family run hotel with at perfect location. From our arrival, Deborah, at the front desk looked after our every need. We booked a superior double, and were not disappointed. Room 61 was a large, comfortable corner room with spectacular views of the falls. We were traveling by rail and funiculars. This hotel is perfect for day trips to all of the local towns and alpine peaks. It is just up the hill from the rail station, and next door to the Murren funicular.
It is a 3 star hotel, and does not have an elevator, but everything is spotless and functional. We will be requesting the same room on our return.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room with a view of the falls.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFbySail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silhorn, Owner at Hotel Silberhorn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thanks a lot! We hope to welcome you again and send best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I made rather a mistake. I was booking on line to stay one night in Wengen and not many hotels were open as it is closed season. For some reason I thought the Silberhorn was open so booked on line. However, when we got to the Wengen Silberhornit was closed and a very nice man on reception explained that I had actually booked the Silberhorn in Lauterbrunnen.

It was only 20 minutes on the train so no problem really. Lauterbrunnen is a bit of a staging post for travellers to Wengen, Murren and Grindelwald. However, don't let that put you off. The cable car passes close to the hotel but is rather pretty.

The staff were wonderful. The rooms and public areas are really pleasant, clean and pretty. The food in the restaurant was really great. The breakfast was super. The view over the alpine gardens and beyond up to Grindelwald were really great.

We couldn't have asked for any more and we were just 2 minutes from the pretty train station. This is a really great base for exploring the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PutneyPLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silhorn, Owner at Hotel Silberhorn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay despite your "wrong" reservation. Thank you for the good feedback. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Loved Lauterbrunnen and loved Hotel Silberhorn. right up the hill from the train station, short walk to Staubach Falls, next to the Gondola to get to Murren, quick post bus rides to Trummelbach Falls and then Stechelberg. Coop store for groceries right there too. This place is convenient!

Our room was apartment style with a big balcony. Clean, roomy and comfortable like staying in a house. Staff were pleasant and helpful no matter what the question!

When we stayed it rained every day, but the convenient location allowed us to change plans quickly. Also we had signed up for half-board so a very good 4-course dinner was included and we didnt have to venture out to figure out other choices in Town in the rain. Two of our party were gluten intolerant and all food accomodations were made without fuss. Breakfast was large and plenty. Even a big machine to make coffee, espresso, cappucino, hot cocoa, or tea.

Highly recommended and would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcampl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silhorn, Owner at Hotel Silberhorn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thank you very much for this mention! Kind regards from sunny Lauterbrunnen!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Located 5mins walk from Lauterbrunnen train station, its a good place to visit Berne Oberland. There are many restaurants and 1 supermarket as well.

We took the superior room. The room is spacious and had an excellent view. Goats on the right, cherry blossom right in front of us and 2 waterfalls just behind. One of the best scenery to wake up to!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Kelc32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silhorn, Owner at Hotel Silberhorn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thanks a lot! Maybe you have the chance to wake up again here in Lauterbrunnen, we would be pleased to welcome you again! Sunny regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night here on a quick trip to see this amazing place. The room was perfect -- spacious, super clean, wonderful beds, great bath, and, best of all, a fabulous balcony with an incredible view. Great spot to visit all the gems of the area. Breakfast was very good and included. Delightful breakfast room. Free parking and walking distance to town. Great choice!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MABOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silhorn, Owner at Hotel Silberhorn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thank you for the good rating. Nice to hear you had a good time. Best regards from sunny Lauterbrunnen!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews