We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Oberland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Oberland
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lauterbrunnen
Certificate of Excellence
Kent
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Spent 3 nights for a very comfortable and reasonably-priced stay. The hotel is situated along a busy thoroughfare and one morning a delivery arrived around 6 am. As mentioned in another review, breakfast was average but the food in the restaurant was excellent. Most of the staff are very friendly. There was a large tour group staying at the same time which made relaxing in the very pleasant lounge rather impossible. They also woke us after midnight two evenings out of the three, one of which was after 2 am.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    110
    26
    5
    6
See reviews for
120
175
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
211 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed at the Edelweiss apartment on Oberland. This is a 2 bed apartment. Fit for 6 people. This was a Superb apartment , clean and fully loaded with good beds, Wash rooms, Sofa, Kitchen, Internet Wifi etc. This is also located close to the Station and supermarket. The Staff Beverly at the reception and Ursulla the Owner were very helpful in guiding us on our trips. The Food at the restaurant was also very good but with limited choice. Lauterbrunnen is itslef such a wonderful place. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay of 4 nights , thanks to the Apartment. Would highly recommend it for a Family of 4-6 persons

Room Tip: Try the Apartments, it is a better choice from the rooms and gives you a lot more space on just a li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CyrilGubbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Park, California
Level Contributor
137 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

The Hotel Oberland was exceptional in the accommodations and the restaurant's food. Unfortunately, the prices were commensurate. It might have been because we were in a tourist location in Switzerland but it was still worth the stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oakprk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

I love this town and also this hotel.
Very friendly stuff and spacious room with stunning view.
Breakfast was served with few options but they are delicious!
I'd recommend it to every friend who'd visit Lauterbrunnen.

Room Tip: Try to ask the room with view, you can enjoy the most beautiful atmosphere of this town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gloria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

The hotel was only 3 mins walk from train station and there was Coop (supermarket) close to it so it was very convenient. The lady, an owner, checked us in by herself. It was fast, she was very friendly and so helpful.

The room was a bit old but in a good condition, we've got a balcony overlooking the mountain which was really nice. Room was very spacious, hot water worked just fine. It was a bit noisy since it was wooden floor you can hear people walked but we were so tired we slept tightly through the night.

Breakfast was average but dinner was very nice. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant, Fondue was nice and Rosti was nice too. Staffs were very friendly, food was delivered fast with reasonable price.

We enjoyed our stay so much and would recommend this hotel to anybody.

Room Tip: Room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wopim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

I'm staying here with a large group (45) and it is a brilliant place to stay. We are a mixture of snowboarders and skiers and after a day of doing this hotel oberland is a great place to come back to. The rooms are clean and warm. The beds are comfy (perfect after a hard day) I could only fault the pillows are more like large cushions. The bathroom is fine. The food is lovely we were given an option though if we did not want this they were happy to change it. The owners provide a friendly atmosphere and happily built a rapport with us. Completely recommend!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Metaledd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

We stayed here for two nights and went on March of last year.
Our room was in the 4th floor (last floor) with view to the mountain! If you are going to the Alps you better try to have a nice view! The experience of waking up and see that majestic mountain is priceless!

We will stay here again in our next visit!

Room Tip: Ask to have a view to the mountain (to the street). No worries about the noise, I did not hear anyt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Almendra1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lauterbrunnen
0.2 mi away
Hotel Silberhorn
Hotel Silberhorn
#1 of 7 in Lauterbrunnen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Schutzen
Hotel Restaurant Schutzen
#6 of 7 in Lauterbrunnen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Horner
Hotel Horner
#4 of 7 in Lauterbrunnen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Eiger
Hotel Eiger
#1 of 11 in Murren
5.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#2 of 21 in Wengen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Steinbock
Hotel Steinbock
#7 of 7 in Lauterbrunnen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oberland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oberland

Property: Hotel Oberland
Address: Auf der Fuhren 452B, Lauterbrunnen 3822, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Bernese Oberland > Jungfrau Region > Lauterbrunnen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Lauterbrunnen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Oberland 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our friendly, family run hotel is in the centre of Lauterbrunnen, only a 5 minute walk from the train station, not far from the famous "Staubbach" waterfall. Lauterbrunnen itself is situated in one of the most awe-inspiring settings in the world. Ideal for summer and winter vacations. We also have a popular restaurant serving typical Swiss dishes and other tasty things. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Oberland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oberland Hotel Lauterbrunnen
Hotel Oberland Lauterbrunnen, Jungfrau, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing