We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (450)
Filter reviews
450 results
Traveller rating
282
129
27
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
129
27
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatortrain stationfonduehotel restaurant isowners and staffsmall balconyfriendly hotelthe main streetboth nightshot chocolatelauterbrunnen valleyboiled eggswould highly recommend this hotelthoroughly enjoyed our stayroom was spaciousfamily roomhiking trails
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 450 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We were a family of three travelling. The place was perfect for us! Our son had a separate sleeping area. There was a balcony with a view in the room. The hotel was near the train station. No elevator - but staff took my suitcase up. Loved it and loved Lauterbrunnen as a great base for exploring the entire area.
We had a great meal in the restaurant as well.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Susan27410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

I have stayed at the Hotel Oberland six times over the last 25 years. I am going back next year. The location is terrific for exploring the surrounding hiking trails. The food is tops. This is not an elegant setting. It is an alpine chalet experience, with welcoming staff and management. I cannot overstate my positive sentiments about how well this hotel fits the experience of vacationing in the alps. Mike Buckley USA

Room Tip: I have stayed on the 2nd, 3rd, and 4th floors - all were great. Try to have a room that faces east.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mbuckley65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Lucky to have stayed here for 2 nights and will never forget the wonderful sight and sound of the trains heading up to Wengen from our balcony! The room was not fancy but a cozy mountain retreat with everything we needed after busy days exploring the endless activities of this area. Loved the warm duvets for the cool nights. Very convenient that we could buy our lift tickets from front desk. This place is central to so many things. It was hard to choose which direction to go. Could easily spend a week here...

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Madison1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Our room had a small balcony and a great view on an upper floor. Our room had a very odd odor. It might have been stale smoke that they tried to cover up. We left the patio door open as much as we could, to air it out, but after two days the smell still lingered a bit. The bathroom was nicely remodeled and had a FULL shower door, but it leaked and we were left with puddles after every shower. We liked that the hotel had a restaurant. We ate there both nights, and the food was very good.

Room Tip: We didn't have one, but I heard the rooms with a view of the lighted falls were nice.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Zippingallaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

This Hotel is very quaint, although our room was not updated like our friends it was a good size, very clean, loved the big pillows and comfortable bed. The owners showed us great hospitality. This hotel is located amongst breathtaking scenery that makes you not want to go indoors. I ate no where else durning our stay the food was excellent! It's a great location near shops and walking distance to trails & waterfalls.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank spice75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews