We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply the best!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Fremantle, Greater Perth, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carly83
Hong Kong
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Simply the best!!”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We LOVED staying at Justin's! It really made our holiday in Perth... It's a true escape from my hectic urban life in Singapore and it felt so relaxing having a big space to spread out - especially with the stuning river view. I loved waking and having coffee on the terrace every morning overlooking the watr and boats. You're a short walk from some cute cafes like Bib & Tucker on Leighton beach. We actually didnt have a car, but found it super easy to get around using uber. The three of us had quite a bit of work to do over the holidays, so we would take short excursions out to Fremantle and Cottesloe, and everything was 10 mins away. In between we were just content to enjoy the house with our laptops!

We took short walks along the bicycle path and walked down to the river for swims The kitchen is fully equipped, and we did some light cooking with produce we got from Boatshed (fantastic deli/grocer) and the Fremantle market. The living room is comfy and all the bedrooms are great too. Our floor (It's a 3 story house and we had the bottom floor with our own entrance) had 1 washroom facility for us to share, but the toilet and shower are two separate rooms, so that is handy.

Before our stay, Justin was incredibly communicative and helpful, sending useful tips and a really handy map with all the attractions and good restaurants in the area. I felt very comfortable and well looked after before and during our stay. He really can't do enough to help, whilst also being super respectful of privacy etc. The perfect host! Justin is the epitome of a gracious, caring host - and a truly wonderful human being. His partner Jean is exactly the same, and getting to know them and their gorgeous doggie Indi really made the stay very special.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2017
Thanks for your most delightful review! It was our pleasure having you in the home, you bought so much happiness and our dog Indie totally loved you!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inderbitz...
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
“Beautiful stay. Stunning view with very friendly host.”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our stay was absolut stunning. We had a great time in Justins wonderfull house. The place is exactly as described. We had the whole ground floor for our use and it was absolutley perfect also with kids. There is a nice play ground just around the coner and other options are available within walking distance. The view from the second floor terrace which we could use was enormous. With some luck you can see dolphins in the mornings. Justin is a very openminded host always open for a small chat or tip for your activities. Would I stay there again? Of course! It would be my great pleasure. Thanks again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
Thanks so much Patrick - the pleasure was mine in hosting you & your lovely family. Appreciate you were so totally respectful towards my Home. Special touch that you left me the Olive Oil -come again please :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gverven
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Lost of space and a great view of the river.”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

It is a big comfortable house at a perfect location. Beautiful view on the river and a short walk to the beach and to the train station to Fremantle or to Perth city centre. The big balcony is great. Unfortunately for us it was to cold to sit outside and enjoy it. But inside the house there is lots of space, with a very big kitchen and living room all nice and clean and good internet. We had the entire ground floor for ourself. There is still some renovation to do outside. Not everything is finished yet. And Indi is a super dog. We did falling in love with that dog in the six days we stayed here. And Justin was a great helpful host.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the river view
Liked least: shower in the bathtub; we prefer separate shower.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Thanks so much Ronald & Gerda - the pleasure was mine in hosting you. Appreciate you were so totally respectful towards my Home.
Come again & enjoy the Balcony in Summer, not Winter :)
Indi also hopes you return!

NB - the outside renovations are now ALL complete, with new lawn & gardens!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning design in an ideal location- can't be beaten!”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We choose this rental as the photos sold it to us and they don't even show it off to it's true magnificence!

We had the entire top floor which suited us perfectly as we were keen to get the feeling of being outdoors by the water with the luxury of being indoors!
….we were grateful to have somewhere so amazing and still affordable!

Justin was an amazing host and gave lots of perfect hints and tips along the way and nothing was ever too much to ask.
We borrowed his bikes and spent the four days travelling between Cottesloe/North Fremantle and South Fremantle with ease- it's the perfect city to cycle in and nowhere is more than 15 mins away.

Leighton beach was also the nicest in the area and conveniently only a 5 min walk
- Justin also told us about a secluded beach by the river which was perfect!

Food in the local area is outstanding- try Bread in Common in Fremantle and Propeller in North Fremantle which were our favourites (so much so that we went to both for breakfast and dinner!).

Would thoroughly recommend this place to anyone and you can't beat the location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from your bed!
Liked least: Morning sunlight!! Although Justin kindly lent us some eye masks!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Thanks so much - the pleasure was mine in hosting you guys.
Impressed by your energy levels.... you made great use of the bicycles EVERY day - way to go! cheers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing