We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a great place to relax after a long flight” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arundels Boutique Bed & Breakfast Accommodation

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Arundels Boutique Bed & Breakfast Accommodation
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Fremantle
York UK
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“a great place to relax after a long flight”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2010

After a long journey from the UK this was a great place to start our holiday in Australia, The room was very clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very relaxed and plentiful. The location was very quiet but easy to walk to the restaurants and bars nearby. Staying in Freo allowed us to explore the local area as well as Perth. It is a short walk to the station or get the free bus (CAT) whch stops 50m away. The train journey to Perth was enjoyable and interesting but make sure you take the ferry to Perth at least once and enjoy the Swan River Cruise. Check the ferry times beforehand as they are not that frequent. Also a visit to Cottesloe beach is easy to do from the train. It is about a 10 minute walk from the train and a fabulous beach.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aaceYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    43
    16
    10
    6
See reviews for
5
72
11
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2009

Fantasic find, within walking distance of Freo attractions. Lovely appointed room with lots of little touches. Great breakfast. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank haida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkes, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2009

Had a very good stay. Whilst the king with spa was quite small, what else can you expect in Fremantle? Lovely set-up, and good location. Breakfast was very good too.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank b00yah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2009

Stayed overnight at Arundels in a queen room on the ground floor. It was very clean but probably just a little small for two, so I would suggest that you opt for one of the larger rooms. The continental breakfast in the breakfast room upstairs was delicious. Fremantle is just fantastic.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank clarky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2009

We booked Arundel's based on reading previous reviews and we were not disappointed. The rooms within the restored house are very well presented and I think each have their own spa bath. The spa bath is also used as the shower space. We settled on a bay window room which gave us a little more room, but no view, as we were on the ground floor and below street level. The free wireless internet was a bonus. The staff there are very friendly and helpful and it was a great environment to relax and unwind. The location of Arundel's is a feature as it was a short walking distance to the water front, cafe's, shops and tourist areas. Would have loved to have stayed longer if given the chance again.....and do try the pub around the corner (i think it was the Norfolk)...good atmosphere and reasonable food.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LookingToUnwind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geraldton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2009

Arundels boutique accommodation is an adult retreat in the heart of Fremantle. It is a restored stone 1880s house that has several different room types you can stay in. There isn't much of a reception or room service but if you are happy to do your own thing and want to be left alone then its perfect. I stayed here with my partner for one night as a suprise getaway for his birthday. I booked through check-in.com.au so got a good price for a queen spa room and continental breakfast included. The room was lovely with polished wooden floor boards and an old fire place but had the mod cons of cable tv and split system air con. The room was rather small but it suited us fine. The bed had lovely linen on it and there were candles scattered throughout the room and bathroom so you could have a romantic atmosphere if you chose to. We loved the spa in our ensuite. The continental breakfast was simple but yummy. The location of the accommodation is brilliant - only 100 metres from the cappuccino strip and Fremantle Markets.

The only negatives were: 1) the parking onsite is almost non-existent (2 or 3 bays in incredibly tight carpark) so you have to park on the street, 2) our room was next to the breakfast room (window of breakfast room joined our room just covered by a curtain) so it was a bit noisy in the morning when we wanted to sleep in.

One other thing I should mention is that if you intend to check in after the reception is shut then you have to ring or email ahead and get the security code to get your keys so you can let yourself in. This is quite straight forward once you know. One couple hadn't done this when we were there and they had a bit of difficulty getting into their room.

I would recommend it as a great spot for a getaway without the kids and there is so much in Freo to do and so many restaurants and nightspots nearby. If you chose a king bay room you wouldn't be near the breakfast room. I will do that next time we go.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SeaSparkles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fremantle hotels
0.2 mi away
Esplanade Hotel Fremantle - by Rydges
0.6 mi away
Be. Fremantle
Be. Fremantle
#1 of 7 in Fremantle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
1.9 mi away
Pier 21 Apartment Hotel
Pier 21 Apartment Hotel
#2 of 7 in Fremantle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Suites Fremantle
Quality Suites Fremantle
#4 of 7 in Fremantle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
1.3 mi away
Tradewinds Hotel Fremantle
Tradewinds Hotel Fremantle
#1 of 1 in East Fremantle
3.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hougoumont Hotel Fremantle
Hougoumont Hotel Fremantle
#1 of 22 in Fremantle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arundels Boutique Bed & Breakfast Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arundels Boutique Bed & Breakfast Accommodation

Property: Arundels Boutique Bed & Breakfast Accommodation
Address: 32 Arundel St, Fremantle, Western Australia 6160, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Fremantle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Fremantle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arundels Boutique Bed & Breakfast Accommodation 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arundels Boutique Accommodation is an adult retreat and does not cater for children. Situated in our 1860's stone manor house. Price includes a continental breakfast served upstairs in our dining room which also has al fresco dining if desired. Beauty therapy and massage therapy available within 150 metres. Walk to cafes and markets. Free WIFI. There is limited off street parking at the rear (3 bays on a "first in best dressed"). There is also timed parking available on the street and verge. It is free and untimed from 4pm to 10am at other times there is no cost but there is a two hour time limit. Check in is from 2pm and checkout is by 10am. If you are arriving out of office hours (10am to 3pm) then you will need to call us (08) 9335 4473 to arrange access. If you wish we can text or email the information to you. Please supply your mobile phone number and email address when booking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Arundels Boutique Bed & Breakfast Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arundels Boutique Hotel Fremantle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing